$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
235 reviews
Bday getaway

The Sheraton Hotel was a great stay. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful. The concierge was... See full review

  • Alexis Slim
  • Aug 12, 2014
Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff! See full review

  • Bsanchez
  • Feb 28, 2014
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Choices
Choices offers a wide and enticing selection to suit any mood. Under the direction of our Executive Chef Janet Berrios, Choices provides refined modern cuisine with global influences.
Texas de Brazil
A unique fine-dining experience, our authentic churrascaria combines the cuisines of southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Choose from 15 prime cuts of Brazilian-style meat, as well as a vast salad bar and wine selection.
Pool Bar & Grille
Enjoy a light snack or a refreshing tropical drink on our pool deck, or sit down for an aromatic and savory burger, sandwich or other delicious lunch item on the grill menu. All of this is available by the 4th floor infinity pool with bay views.
District Lounge
This elegant yet relaxed living room setting is perfect for quick bites or sitting back with your favorite cocktail. A tempting menu as well as live entertainment Thursday through Saturday evenings provide plenty of reasons to linger.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (235)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luis the good
san juan, puerto rico
Dec 11, 2012

mini vacations

Hotel was perfect i have so much fun and back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
david011709
Business
st.louis
Jul 9, 2010

okay not great

it was okay nothing to write home about. not close to anything.stay at sheraton downtown old san juan would be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

too far from any good eats. hotel not much too offer for food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 16, 2010

Kinda feel like we wasted our money...

We arrived at the Sheraton on Valentine's Day almost three hours after check in time and were originally told that our room wasn't ready and it would be another hour... but then, while we were doing a pre-check-in, the room showed as available, so what could have been a big deal, turned out not to be. The facility of the hotel is beautiful. Very well done and open. Very clean. The front desk staff was nice, not over friendly, but nice enough. The staff outside was super friendly and helpful, and got cabs for us immediately when we needed them. We were given two good restaurant suggestions before we went into Old San Juan.Our room was large and the design is great. Beautiful bed and chair in the room. The Bliss bath products, a plus for me who adores Bliss. [...], the bartender in the main lobby lounge was fantastic! He made great drinks, was super friendly, and we had a lovely conversation with him about different local foods and things to do. Valentine's night, there was also a very talented singer performing, and we really enjoyed listening to her. Those are the good things; here are the bad: The dream bed... it not a dream. It felt like a basic, hotel grade mattress. Nothing special at all. But the BIGGEST problem with the room is that there are only sheers over the majority of the window space- which means that you are woken up with the sun blazing into your room the second the sun is up. That is NOT good.... and reason enough that I would never stay here again. The location of the hotel isn't great. It's between the beach areas and Old San Juan... which means you can't walk to anything and whether you go to the beach or to OSJ, you're going to pay $30 round trip cab fare. We spent the day roaming around El Morro and Old San Juan and were tired enough that we decided to just head back to the hotel to have dinner... big mistake. The Choices restaurant on site was having a Valentine's deal, and I think you could order off the regular menu as well... either way, we weren't interested. The menu was small and uninteresting. And had nothing on there that was any type of Puerto Rican food- disappointing. The food in the lounge was more a tapas type menu, and not really what we were looking for either. We were looking for a nice Puerto Rican style meal or seafood of some type, but after asking the front desk for suggestions close by and getting none, we gave up and ended up ordering delivery pizza b/c by that point we were just tired and hungry... we saw the delivery guy in the lobby about 6 or 7 times while we were waiting on ours to arrive, so obviously, more than just us had the same issue.For breakfast the next morning, we were hoping to be able to order food and eat outside by the pool (which was beautiful), but the pool side cafe wasn't opened (it closed early the night before as well... and the pool closed at 8- super early in my opinion) We ended up eating the Choices breakfast buffet for $19 each... it was your typical overpriced hotel buffet. Not bad at all, but not worth $40 for the two of us either. Check out was painless. They do put a $100 hold on your card for things like, breakfast and the bar, etc, and that's fine, but the employee who checked me in would not have told me that except that I asked him why he needed to run my card when I had pre-paid for the stay. I don't have a problem with them putting a hold on my account… but I do have a problem with them not telling me this up front. So overall, it was just kind of a blah experience. We could have stayed somewhere else for much cheaper… and not had to spend $100 in cab fares… and it would have been really, really nice to be able to sleep in on a getaway weekend and not be woken up with the sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steph Boogie
Business
New York, NY
Sep 17, 2014

Nice Hotel, Not the Best Location

The hotel was clean and beautiful but if I return to San Juan I would definitely stay at a beach front property. The views from this hotel were industrial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont pay to go to the rainforest or the Bacardi Factory, rent a car and go they are absolutely free to enter!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TopflightMa
Business
New Jersey
Nov 22, 2014

winter getaway

The staff greeted us warmly when we got in.Check in was easy and there was a $75 room credit I had forgotten about that came in handy enough to buy breakfast& am evening snack. The restaurant & room service was extremely expensive & not worth it. The construction noise was a huge distraction that lasted all day, but I realized it want just our room, you can hear it all around the hotel. The website luxuries of the hotel were very generous, especially with the view of the pool. An infinity pool is gorgeous when it's backdrop isn't a parking lot and airport landing strip. Weird. I liked the hotel generally & would come back if they ever finish the construction& do something about all the random empty fountains & open grass that serve as an eye sore to the room's "panoramic views" the website boasts about. Maybe a statue garden or a little exercise post like on the streets. It was delightful that we didn't have to keep calling downstairs for extra towels because there were clean ones left in the hallway. The room coffee maker was filthy also, it kept dropping differ colored sediments in my tea water & the thing definitely looked as if it hadn't been cleaned inside, like ever. I asked the cleaning staff for a new one, never got it. No complimentary tea or coffee for me! It is convenient that the 75¢ bus picks you up right outside the hotel& takes you straight to old San juan sea port where the cruises take off & shopping & great good finally are(because all there is waking distance to the hotel is sizzler, yuck, & an open Mexican grill that has pretty decent priced& tasting food.) I could go for a suite next time also if people weren't trying to get in our room at random times in the day& night. Forgot to tell the staff about that. I definitely had to keep the dead bolt on the door to protect privacy. Creepy. Overall a decent stay, the decorative design inside the hotel is very pleasant and I love that the elevators are operated by key card to keep random people from wandering around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Instead of the $12-$15 cab to old San juan, take the 75¢ bus for day trips, just be back before 6pm!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lil' relaxing time!
Business
SJU
Jun 20, 2010

little getaway

It was great! the parking its a bit expensive ( $16 a night) but over all its a good place to relax and enjoy a little time with one another. Check-in a breeze, super friendly staff. CHeck-out the same. Only down part is that i foun a cookie in y room and the dubet had some dirty spots. I called housekeeping and the staff took care of it right away! So it was not that much of inconvenience. And the security is a plus!! to use the elevator you need to insert the room key, other wise it won't work. :)!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino was super! and the drinks spectacular!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kami
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Aug 17, 2010

Great room!

Beautiful, clean hotel, great gym, nice decor and ambiance. Room service and in house restaurant expensive, however food was very tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plaza Las Americas, pretty big mall with wide selection of store2. Also check out the restuarants in Old San Juan, such as El Jibarito for authentic good tasting cuisine (even though the customer service was not the best, the food was worth it.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papipuma
Business
Bronx, NY
May 7, 2011

just what the Dr. ordered

the staff was top notch! from the front desk to housekeeping all were friendly, courteous and helpful with directions, suggestions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

getting around San Juan, Condado, Isla Verde, Carolina, and riding the new train round trip was all done on $1.50 r/t pp on the metro bus and $1.00 on the train. Museums, shops and other resort hotels beaches and amenities lined the routes. Way to go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nefertari
Business
NY
Apr 27, 2011

New Sheraton in San Juan

The trip was adorable. We stayed in a hotel New Sheraton in San Juan. The only thing we didn't like much was the view from our room - that was some construction. But on the whole the hotel was pretty good with beautiful service. And the location is pretty good - not far from the Old City San Juan and on the other hand not far from all the famous beaches as Isle Verde, Condado etc. But if we go next time we'll probably stay in the centre of Old City as that's such a nice area with a plenty of restaurants, cafes, pubs or whatever. Regarding tours and various kind of excursions we would definitely suggest everybody to go snuba/scuba diving in the Caribbean Sea. That is really awesome! We did rainforest as well. It was quite OK, but not that exciting. So I would definitely advise everybody to go to PR. You will love it! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Mar 28, 2011

Fun Mini Vacation

Hotel was amazing, you could tell the hotel was just built recently. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely come back to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
New York, NY
Jul 19, 2011

Hotel was very nice!

The hotel room was very nice. It was spacious and nicely decorated. It is a business hotel, so I suppose expecting a refrigerator and a microwave is probably not prudent, but it would have been nice. The hotel restaurant is very pricey however and the hotel's informational booklet doesn't mention other area restaurants that may deliver to the hotel room. Patrons have to specifically ask the Concierge for the information, which was limited to pizza joints. The hotel also didn't provide a lot of booklets or pamphlets about sight to see or tours, again this is specific information that had to be ask for at the concierge....There isn't a lot of promotions, that may be just Puerto Rican Tourism issues, not Sheraton. Overall however the service was nice, the personnel were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the hotel in Old San Juan otherwise, taxi traveling can get expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top