$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PMA
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 16, 2011

Not So Good

Not so good ... they charged $15 a night for a resort fee, and it's definitely NOT a resort; they charge $16 a day for parking which should come with the "resort" stay; the internet was offline for three days and they didn't monitor who was on it (mainly kids, it was hard to get a moment to print a boarding pass and when we did, NO INK!), they ran out of some of the food for room service. Granted, they are new and are just trying to build the program, but the area is NOT close to restaurants (thus you have to have room service) or a safe travel to a decent beach. They didn't even have movies for pay ... just cable. The best part was the bus service to Old San Juan was handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr mailman
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 12, 2011

The good,the bad, and the really ugly

The hotel was ok. But there was a lot of things missing. 1st of all, they're in the middle of nowhere. You obviosly need transportation to get around. There's one restaurant which is expensive. No coffee shops, not that much entertainment, no game rooms, no shuttle service to the air port. The tours are expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater Beach Florida
Jun 10, 2011

Fair hotel stay

The hotel was fine, nothing special. Room clean and large. Housekeeping very good. The hotel is removed from most of the tourist areas and restaurants so either have a car or plan on taking taxis to go most everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many fine restaurants in Old San Juan

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jun 1, 2011

hotel

a good staff and the service,no fridge in the room,everything elseis good except you need to inform us about extra fee of 15.00 dallars a day ,thanks .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

texas brasil grill,is the best.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 18, 2011

Eh so so

You get what you pay for. Lots of families with kids and warning that the infinity pool overlooks a parking lot. Construction going on across the street as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit old San Juan

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steph Boogie
Business
New York, NY
Sep 17, 2014

Nice Hotel, Not the Best Location

The hotel was clean and beautiful but if I return to San Juan I would definitely stay at a beach front property. The views from this hotel were industrial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont pay to go to the rainforest or the Bacardi Factory, rent a car and go they are absolutely free to enter!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TopflightMa
Business
New Jersey
Nov 22, 2014

winter getaway

The staff greeted us warmly when we got in.Check in was easy and there was a $75 room credit I had forgotten about that came in handy enough to buy breakfast& am evening snack. The restaurant & room service was extremely expensive & not worth it. The construction noise was a huge distraction that lasted all day, but I realized it want just our room, you can hear it all around the hotel. The website luxuries of the hotel were very generous, especially with the view of the pool. An infinity pool is gorgeous when it's backdrop isn't a parking lot and airport landing strip. Weird. I liked the hotel generally & would come back if they ever finish the construction& do something about all the random empty fountains & open grass that serve as an eye sore to the room's "panoramic views" the website boasts about. Maybe a statue garden or a little exercise post like on the streets. It was delightful that we didn't have to keep calling downstairs for extra towels because there were clean ones left in the hallway. The room coffee maker was filthy also, it kept dropping differ colored sediments in my tea water & the thing definitely looked as if it hadn't been cleaned inside, like ever. I asked the cleaning staff for a new one, never got it. No complimentary tea or coffee for me! It is convenient that the 75¢ bus picks you up right outside the hotel& takes you straight to old San juan sea port where the cruises take off & shopping & great good finally are(because all there is waking distance to the hotel is sizzler, yuck, & an open Mexican grill that has pretty decent priced& tasting food.) I could go for a suite next time also if people weren't trying to get in our room at random times in the day& night. Forgot to tell the staff about that. I definitely had to keep the dead bolt on the door to protect privacy. Creepy. Overall a decent stay, the decorative design inside the hotel is very pleasant and I love that the elevators are operated by key card to keep random people from wandering around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Instead of the $12-$15 cab to old San juan, take the 75¢ bus for day trips, just be back before 6pm!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clipgal
Business
St. Croix
Apr 25, 2011

The good bad and ugly

This hotel has a great pool area,but the staff was not as good as the Sheraton in old San Juan. They did not tell us about specials for breakfast on the weekend and we ended up spending 50 bucks a day for 2 people each day for breakfast alone. Also they charged us for a late check out on the day we had to leave and in old San Juan they comped us a late check out. You have to pay cab fare to get to every place. Its a nice place to stay if you are going to a convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the pool was the nicest thing about this hotel

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juanito
Business
San Diego
Aug 18, 2010

SAN Juan

I called hotel when I arrived in San Juan and they had no record of my reservation. I could not speak to anyone from your customer service because your website has no number to call. I had to find a computer so I can chat on line with customer service. I'm not happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Raices Restaurant.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alan Greenspan
Business
Dallas,TX
Jul 18, 2011

"Bitter Sweet"

I've been to honolulu, Fiji, and yes, the infamous Miami beach...lol. But about Puerto Rico, the sheraton was actually throwing a private venue when we arrived. I'm all for a good time, but not at my expense!! No rooms were immediately available for check-in, and we had to wait 2 hours before we could get a room. Keep in mind that we traveled from (Dallas) Frisco, TX, a 6 hour flight. There was no compensation given either, unless you count the frugal $3.00 mojitos for the inconvenience. The hotel is next to a "NEW" construction, which is an eye-sore to look at. Thus, you're looking at the least another 3 years to complete that project. Also, there are no decent restaurants/shops in walking distance. Cabs run you about $20 each way, but there is public transportation outside the hotel. I recommend either the Isla Verde area or Old San Juan. Better locations all around....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All water-sports are located on Isla Verde, a 20 min cab ride. Keep that in mind. And for my TRUE gamblers, there are no craps at this casino either. Those hotels are too located in Isla Verde....

Back to menu Return to top