$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4 business
Business
Imperial valley
Jul 19, 2013

Great Experience

Staff is bilingual and are very courteous. I call them because my flight was late and it only took 2 minutes to make new arrangements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Its expensive on the tourist area but if you go a little bit farther is cheaper.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie Severino
Business
New York
Jul 7, 2013

Perfect Vacation

I had a great time, the only problem was transportation from the hotel to old san juan. The cabs are wayyy to expensive (16) and the bus takes over an hour. The hotel itself is perfect. The staff was great and friendly, and the room was confy and pretty big. Oh, and the beach was superb; nice view and very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Raises, best restaurant in old san juan. Make sure you taste their flan> It is to die for!!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dreamer71081
Business
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2013

first visit to San Juan

Well first I was welcomee by parking that I had to pay $16 a night for as a guest. This was not disclosed to me. Then I was delighted to be able to work out a up grade for a balcony for $25 dollars a night. Then The room was nice with a view of the pool and the port of san juan and a slighy view of the mountains. Decor was nice and the room lacked ammenities that are standard in most hotels like a frigde and microwave. No laundry room. It felt like everything was extra after a place to sleep. The service sucked at the casino. I had to track the waitress diwn for a drink. And what ever I won I lost. Location was not bad but there was nothing in walking distance and what was near was not tourist friendly. But by car only 5 mins from conado and old san juan. And the pool party on the forth of July was nice but expensive $12 burgers. And service was slow waited 30 mins for a hotdog. And at night I was surprised to see teenage girls campinf out in the ice machhine room. That was weird. Room service and the workers did a excellent job and where super nice. But be asured your paying for the water and coffee in your roo. And the slow wifi. $15 a night. So I thought I was getting like a $500 discount where it was cut down to $300.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to conado ashford ave to eat. If tou eat at the hotel your going be robbed the value is horrible for the dollar.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Max lopez
Business
Puerto rico
Jun 23, 2013

Mother and son vacation

Beautiful hotel the beds were out of this world room nice and clean they have in the rooms Starbucks coffee and tea you get everything but the kitchen sink love it can't wait to go back in November just wonderful just the casino needs more action

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The hotel is nice but needs a night life

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaggy N.
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 15, 2013

Wonderful Hotel

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms and Hotel itself were very clean. We found ourselves taking a taxi to Old San Juan everyday, as majority of the shopping and restaurants were there and there isn't anything walking distance to this hotel. The cab ride was only 5 mins and it cost $15 each way. Overall, it was a great experience and we would go back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Speechie74
Business
New York
Apr 6, 2013

Perfect stay

Everything was great! Just wish it was closer to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeahStar
Business
New York City
Mar 28, 2013

Great Stay

I had a lovely time at this hotel. Location was great and the staff was very helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pappa Bear Ed
Business
Barnegat, NJ
Mar 28, 2013

Vacation with kids...

The staff made our stay terrific. The room was very clean but we could have used a refrigerator. I was impressed with the decor & the easy access to the highways and Old San Juan...I will stay at The Sheraton again and will recommend it to others...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Small restaurants in most small towns serve great food at extremely low prices...It's worth exploring the small town experience...

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luss
Business
Ny, Ny
Mar 27, 2013

Amazing getaway

The customer service was real good, the room service and the food was amazing. The room cleanliness was awesome. I would definitely return to this hotel on my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's is a delicious restaurant in Old San Juan called Raices!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rick the key
Business
san juan
Mar 25, 2013

nice location

the hotel is in a good location to old San Juan but it is far from the beaches,malls, and rain forest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top