$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos S.
Business
San Juan
Mar 4, 2015

Great Location

If you are staying in Old San Juan Puerto Rico, this is the place to go, make sure you ask for at least a Junior Suite with the bay view as well as the Old Spanish Castle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperTraveler02
Business
New York, New York
Jan 12, 2014

Great but...

This is a great locationif you are going to PR. The rooms were gorgeous and all the eateries were great as well. Very close to attractions and th ebeach. But the staff can be a little more helpful. As hotel employee that handle tourist everyday but one should be attentive at all times. Aslo the concierge was always missing and seem not to have alot of information. Outside of those things it was a really great stay and we had a blast on that island. I do recommend taking air flemenco to culebra to visit flemenco beach. SUPER GORG!! TAke the Bacardi mansio tour as well. Iit's free and only like a short cab ride over and to get bback to the main island you can take the ferry which is super inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants in the hotel are really good. Be sure to visit them when you don't feel like stepping out after along day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberley from Halifax
Business
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Jan 14, 2014

Great Location for Catching RCL Cruise

We selected this hotel based on price and location. Located next to the convention centre you are able to catch a bus to take you where ever you wish to go for only $.075 cents. Pier for RCL is also located on this side of the harbour. Easy access by bus or cab to Old San Juan. Shopping only $18.00 cab fare away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To convention centre and bus stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1onerom
Business
Orlando, Florida
Feb 1, 2014

Great timing

Saint Sebastian festival was going on when we got there, was a lot of fun and it was a plus since we didn't know about it. Sheraton hotel was close enough that we took a cab round trip and didn't have to worry about the traffic and/or the crowds. Had a lot of fun and will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

San Juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prince Alec
Business
Boston, Mass
Feb 14, 2014

Birthday Vaca

Went to this Hotel last summer thinking it would be great and I would have lots of fun, I was dead wrong. The hotel is in the convention district near the harbor but nothing else. To get anywhere from the hotel you had to take a taxi which is costing you $15 to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lil' relaxing time!
Business
SJU
Jun 20, 2010

little getaway

It was great! the parking its a bit expensive ( $16 a night) but over all its a good place to relax and enjoy a little time with one another. Check-in a breeze, super friendly staff. CHeck-out the same. Only down part is that i foun a cookie in y room and the dubet had some dirty spots. I called housekeeping and the staff took care of it right away! So it was not that much of inconvenience. And the security is a plus!! to use the elevator you need to insert the room key, other wise it won't work. :)!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino was super! and the drinks spectacular!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kami
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Aug 17, 2010

Great room!

Beautiful, clean hotel, great gym, nice decor and ambiance. Room service and in house restaurant expensive, however food was very tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plaza Las Americas, pretty big mall with wide selection of store2. Also check out the restuarants in Old San Juan, such as El Jibarito for authentic good tasting cuisine (even though the customer service was not the best, the food was worth it.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papipuma
Business
Bronx, NY
May 7, 2011

just what the Dr. ordered

the staff was top notch! from the front desk to housekeeping all were friendly, courteous and helpful with directions, suggestions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

getting around San Juan, Condado, Isla Verde, Carolina, and riding the new train round trip was all done on $1.50 r/t pp on the metro bus and $1.00 on the train. Museums, shops and other resort hotels beaches and amenities lined the routes. Way to go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nefertari
Business
NY
Apr 27, 2011

New Sheraton in San Juan

The trip was adorable. We stayed in a hotel New Sheraton in San Juan. The only thing we didn't like much was the view from our room - that was some construction. But on the whole the hotel was pretty good with beautiful service. And the location is pretty good - not far from the Old City San Juan and on the other hand not far from all the famous beaches as Isle Verde, Condado etc. But if we go next time we'll probably stay in the centre of Old City as that's such a nice area with a plenty of restaurants, cafes, pubs or whatever. Regarding tours and various kind of excursions we would definitely suggest everybody to go snuba/scuba diving in the Caribbean Sea. That is really awesome! We did rainforest as well. It was quite OK, but not that exciting. So I would definitely advise everybody to go to PR. You will love it! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Mar 28, 2011

Fun Mini Vacation

Hotel was amazing, you could tell the hotel was just built recently. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely come back to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top