$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pappa Bear Ed
Barnegat, NJ
Mar 28, 2013

Vacation with kids...

The staff made our stay terrific. The room was very clean but we could have used a refrigerator. I was impressed with the decor & the easy access to the highways and Old San Juan...I will stay at The Sheraton again and will recommend it to others...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Small restaurants in most small towns serve great food at extremely low prices...It's worth exploring the small town experience...

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Trish
Business
St. Thomas, VI
Sep 2, 2013

Beautiful hotel

The wood-grained decor with modern twists resulted in a lovely chic hotel. The front desk staff & valet parking guys gave great customer service. Pros: The room amenities are above average with the super comfy mattress being the star performer. The club level room was a great value... we enjoyed continental breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvers in the afternoon, relaxing sofas for a change of scenery. There are great views in every direction. The pool deck was very spacious with a nice assortment of loungers and tables to choose from. Cons: The loud lobby was a negative in the evenings. There are 2 bars both with loud DJ music making it difficult to have a drink with friends and be able to hear them. The other drawback is rather serious... the casino staff. The dealers at the poker table had a hard time deciding winners of each hand. They were consistently sweeping away bets of winners. As players, we had to explain too many hands or call the pit boss over. After 2 days of trying to play table games, we just found it more frustrating than fun. Overall, I would stay here again. Next to the convention center, close to the Condado beaches, not far from Old San Juan, crusie terminals, shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sizzler with a great buffet lunch for only $8.99 is just a block away.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BoriDaniel
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Aug 28, 2013

Great Hotel

Beautiful hotel, but no beach, and sheets aren't so pristine. Otherwise, really trendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Ashford Ave for great dining options.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mally212
Business
New York ,New York
Aug 26, 2013

Quick Getaway With the Girlfriend .

The Staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfy. The location was a bit weird and out of the way , but overall i would recommend this hotel to a friend. My girlfriend enjoyed herself and so did I . 10 Minute drive to Old San Juan .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay1111
Business
Brooklyn ny
Aug 26, 2013

Great Getaway

One of the best experiences ive had... The staff was so helpful with anything we needed..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sahaimoshe mom
Business
San Juan
Aug 25, 2013

Family getaway

Hotel was beautiful! The staff was very accommodating and the atmosphere was relaxing. Great hotel experience for me and the family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Condado area for a great nightlife experience and some of the best beaches!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teazzy
Business
New Jersey
Aug 21, 2013

Great Getaway

The hotel was very nice and the staff were great! The taxi that was provided by the hotel was expensive just only go around the corner. Glad we rented a car because everything was litterly 5 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super flac
Business
new york
Aug 19, 2013

2nd time there this year

Stayed there in late february of this year (2013) for 4 nights and had great service, particularly at check in, which was early. way before 3pm. On my second visit just this past weekend i arrived at about 1pm and was told that a room was not available just yet, but that i would be called on my cell phone as soon as a room became available. I waited and waited and waited. finally at about 305pm i went to the front desk and was told that my room was ready and that they, at some point were looking for me. i never received a call and i don't think any attempt was made to find me. so, i wasted very valuable and limited time all do to the front staffs failure to keep their word. and i don't believe for a moment that a room was not available prior to 3pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

stay closer to main drag (ashford Ave)

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RepeatPRVisitor
Business
New York, New York
Aug 19, 2013

Good for convention-goers only

My wife and I booked the Sheraton Puerto Rico for a long weekend in San Juan, our second time there. We knew it wasn't in the best location, but we figured it was close enough to the main attractions, and it had the best price for its star rating. The location, however, really detracts from this being an attractive option for vacationers. You need to take $15-$20 cab rides each way to get to any beach or any restaurant worth eating at, and there are no good views in any direction. The rooms don't have much character, and aren't well-ventilated (our bathing suits and towels never got dry). I'm sure it's a convenient, serviceable option for people going to a convention next door, but if you're on vacation, you're bettter off spending a little more in order to stay in Condado, Old San Juan, or Isla Verde.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avid Houston Traveler
Business
Houston
Aug 18, 2013

Awesome Vacation

Although this hotel is not located on the Coronado strip, that's one of the things that attracted me to the property. Great location to local attractions! Cons: Bed frame was broken on one of the beds. My daughter had an uncomfortable sleep and a crook in her neck for the duration of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yukth
Business
Texas
Aug 17, 2013

Safe and Secure

Very nice hotel. Rooms are very clean and modern. Little bit away from activities and restaurents. All restaurents within hotel, casino are expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top