$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
235 reviews
Bday getaway

The Sheraton Hotel was a great stay. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful. The concierge was... See full review

  • Alexis Slim
  • Aug 12, 2014
Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff! See full review

  • Bsanchez
  • Feb 28, 2014
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Choices
Choices offers a wide and enticing selection to suit any mood. Under the direction of our Executive Chef Janet Berrios, Choices provides refined modern cuisine with global influences.
Texas de Brazil
A unique fine-dining experience, our authentic churrascaria combines the cuisines of southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Choose from 15 prime cuts of Brazilian-style meat, as well as a vast salad bar and wine selection.
Pool Bar & Grille
Enjoy a light snack or a refreshing tropical drink on our pool deck, or sit down for an aromatic and savory burger, sandwich or other delicious lunch item on the grill menu. All of this is available by the 4th floor infinity pool with bay views.
District Lounge
This elegant yet relaxed living room setting is perfect for quick bites or sitting back with your favorite cocktail. A tempting menu as well as live entertainment Thursday through Saturday evenings provide plenty of reasons to linger.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (235)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edgardo Gonzalez
Puerto Rico
Aug 11, 2012

Excellent Hotel

Excellent hotel!!! this is my second time in this Hotel. Really Nice View of San Juan, tha pool is awesome. I recommend this Hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yukth
Business
Texas
Aug 17, 2013

Safe and Secure

Very nice hotel. Rooms are very clean and modern. Little bit away from activities and restaurents. All restaurents within hotel, casino are expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
v n ticc
Business
san Juan Puerto Rico
Aug 11, 2013

romantic getaway

Can't wait to come back..loved the pool and poolside bar,restaurants was great,dj Alex was cool,the beds were really comfy,room service was prompt..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sizzlers restaurant was good n reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amar.
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 6, 2013

It was ok.

It was a birthday weekend trip. We arrived and waited for the check in and had lunch at the restaurant. Ordered a ceasar salad with shrimp and had to send it back because the shrimp were off and not fresh. Hotel offers a Green Clean program which allows you to earn $5.00 a day if you refuse housekeeping. We denied this program but the room was still not properly cleaned everyday and one day the room service came at 6:00pm. There was also no towel service on a few occasions. Pool area was beautiful but over run by children in areas designated for adults like the Jaccuzi. There was a over charge for valet parking on the credit card recipt and I didn't even have a car with me. One plus the staff at reception was very friendly and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Newyork guy
Business
New York
Aug 5, 2013

Suggestion

1. Room is good 2.Not much amenities. 3.No Free Car Parking 4.WIll not suggest going back to same hotel 5.It's far from all the beaches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason and Lea
Business
New York
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect gateway

The food and service were good! The rooms are spacious and very clean! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose EL TIGRE
Business
pUERTO lA CRUZ, vENEZUELA
Aug 2, 2013

good services

In general the hotel has a good service, except that i had to pay for parking around 15$ PER DAY, i think is very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LRP3
Business
Maryland
Aug 1, 2013

Great

Everything was just how I wanted it. It couldn't have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Handsome Dan and Family
Business
West New York, NJ
Jul 31, 2013

Nice hotel but...

The hotel itself was good and nicely appointed. But the service charges for the (free) included amenities are exorbitant. As for the accommodations we are a family of 4 and they couldn't hold us a room with 2 queen beds. We had to sleep 4 people on a King size bed and hope that our initial request would be accommodated. The following day we were moved to a room with 2 queen beds. The cleaning of the room was mediocre at best. It looked like they didn't vacuum our room before we checked in or the first couple of nights. We found a pair of socks from the previous guest at the foot of the bed. We also noticed some litter that was never picked up or vacuumed from the carpet. The bed was not properly made. The sheet we slept on was never tucked, straightened out or replaced. It was just covered by the blanket and decorative cover blanket each night. They present a luxury face but the details do not measure up. Housekeeping in particular. They knew we were a family of 4 but only provided towels for 2. We had to call for towels every night. At these prices not good. We would expect these things in a 2 star hotel not a 4 star hotel. I will say the staff were polite and professional. We enjoyed the pool and the room service. The tomato soup was excellent so were the brownies a la mode. One evening coming back from the pool there was no one at the towel booth to receive our towels. Normally no big deal except for the fact of the sign on the table stating that a $25 charge will be applied for towels not returned. I called and told them that there is no one at the towel table to collect our towels and record that we returned the 4 towels we were provided. They stated they would send someone. We waited about 5 or 6 minutes then left leaving the towels in the bin. Wondering if we would see a $100 incidental charge on our bill when we checked out. We didn't, but we did receive over $100 in service charges not including the parking or the room service food order. Proximity to Old San Juan and the Condado a plus. The constantly blinking message light on the phone that had no messages other than the welcome message that I deleted was annoying. Next time I will try the Caribe Hilton and see how they present and execute their 4 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ECORDERO89
Business
Connecticut
Jul 30, 2013

Beautiful Lobby/Pool

We arrived at 7am Monday morning - we were able to check in early. Rooms were clean - we asked for a small cot for our 4 year old daughter to sleep on. The pool was amazing - you can see the plans take off. Plenty of chairs to put your stuff on. Staff was extremely friendly and eager to help. We ate at the breakfast buffet - quality food but a bit expensive. Overall - good experience and would visit the Sheraton San Juan hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stay away please
Business
connecticut
Jul 28, 2013

nice looking hotel zero amenities

The hotel looks nice and the rooms aswell. They chargeu an extra $15 per day on top of whatever the total cost is for a so called property tax, they say they have parking and do not specify that it is $16 per day. The rooms do not include microwaves or refrigerators to store food. If you want to spend a lot of money and stay at a hotel far from all the stores or places to eat that doesn't offer absolutely any amenities this is your place. "I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS MOBEY PIT" Ihave stayed at motels with more comfort than this place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top