$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mally212
Couples
New York ,New York
Aug 26, 2013

Quick Getaway With the Girlfriend .

The Staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfy. The location was a bit weird and out of the way , but overall i would recommend this hotel to a friend. My girlfriend enjoyed herself and so did I . 10 Minute drive to Old San Juan .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay1111
Couples
Brooklyn ny
Aug 26, 2013

Great Getaway

One of the best experiences ive had... The staff was so helpful with anything we needed..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teazzy
Friends
New Jersey
Aug 21, 2013

Great Getaway

The hotel was very nice and the staff were great! The taxi that was provided by the hotel was expensive just only go around the corner. Glad we rented a car because everything was litterly 5 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super flac
Business
new york
Aug 19, 2013

2nd time there this year

Stayed there in late february of this year (2013) for 4 nights and had great service, particularly at check in, which was early. way before 3pm. On my second visit just this past weekend i arrived at about 1pm and was told that a room was not available just yet, but that i would be called on my cell phone as soon as a room became available. I waited and waited and waited. finally at about 305pm i went to the front desk and was told that my room was ready and that they, at some point were looking for me. i never received a call and i don't think any attempt was made to find me. so, i wasted very valuable and limited time all do to the front staffs failure to keep their word. and i don't believe for a moment that a room was not available prior to 3pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

stay closer to main drag (ashford Ave)

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RepeatPRVisitor
Couples
New York, New York
Aug 19, 2013

Good for convention-goers only

My wife and I booked the Sheraton Puerto Rico for a long weekend in San Juan, our second time there. We knew it wasn't in the best location, but we figured it was close enough to the main attractions, and it had the best price for its star rating. The location, however, really detracts from this being an attractive option for vacationers. You need to take $15-$20 cab rides each way to get to any beach or any restaurant worth eating at, and there are no good views in any direction. The rooms don't have much character, and aren't well-ventilated (our bathing suits and towels never got dry). I'm sure it's a convenient, serviceable option for people going to a convention next door, but if you're on vacation, you're bettter off spending a little more in order to stay in Condado, Old San Juan, or Isla Verde.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
v n ticc
Couples
san Juan Puerto Rico
Aug 11, 2013

romantic getaway

Can't wait to come back..loved the pool and poolside bar,restaurants was great,dj Alex was cool,the beds were really comfy,room service was prompt..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sizzlers restaurant was good n reasonable

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amar.
Couples
Puerto Rico
Aug 6, 2013

It was ok.

It was a birthday weekend trip. We arrived and waited for the check in and had lunch at the restaurant. Ordered a ceasar salad with shrimp and had to send it back because the shrimp were off and not fresh. Hotel offers a Green Clean program which allows you to earn $5.00 a day if you refuse housekeeping. We denied this program but the room was still not properly cleaned everyday and one day the room service came at 6:00pm. There was also no towel service on a few occasions. Pool area was beautiful but over run by children in areas designated for adults like the Jaccuzi. There was a over charge for valet parking on the credit card recipt and I didn't even have a car with me. One plus the staff at reception was very friendly and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Newyork guy
Couples
New York
Aug 5, 2013

Suggestion

1. Room is good 2.Not much amenities. 3.No Free Car Parking 4.WIll not suggest going back to same hotel 5.It's far from all the beaches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason and Lea
Couples
New York
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect gateway

The food and service were good! The rooms are spacious and very clean! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose EL TIGRE
Couples
pUERTO lA CRUZ, vENEZUELA
Aug 2, 2013

good services

In general the hotel has a good service, except that i had to pay for parking around 15$ PER DAY, i think is very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top