$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
241 reviews
CONVENTION

EXCELLENT HOTEL, EXCELLENT AREA, EXCELLENT PERSONEL!!! See full review

  • Marlene V.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Job workshop at Convention Center

Respectful Staff and very cozy rooms!! Just walking distance from convention Center!! Excellent... See full review

  • Sonia C.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Choices
Choices offers a wide and enticing selection to suit any mood. Under the direction of our Executive Chef Janet Berrios, Choices provides refined modern cuisine with global influences.
Texas de Brazil
A unique fine-dining experience, our authentic churrascaria combines the cuisines of southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Choose from 15 prime cuts of Brazilian-style meat, as well as a vast salad bar and wine selection.
Pool Bar & Grille
Enjoy a light snack or a refreshing tropical drink on our pool deck, or sit down for an aromatic and savory burger, sandwich or other delicious lunch item on the grill menu. All of this is available by the 4th floor infinity pool with bay views.
District Lounge
This elegant yet relaxed living room setting is perfect for quick bites or sitting back with your favorite cocktail. A tempting menu as well as live entertainment Thursday through Saturday evenings provide plenty of reasons to linger.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (241)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mari43
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 16, 2012

July 14 &15

Long line to check in and check out. We had to wait 2 hours at check in because our room was not ready, after we got to the room there were no towels in the bathroom. We ordered room service and we only got half of our order. The next morning I went to the concierge desk and that lady didn't even look at me and she was kind of rood. The hallway on our floor was dirty, food on the floor, a couple of room service trays and trash bags were left on the floor for hours. The pool is very nice, and the view from the room was beautiful. For the price it should be cleaner and have better service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathy the grandma
Business
St Croix, Virgin Islands
Jul 28, 2012

Family get away

Hotel was clean and staff was excellent. The staff at the restaurant called choices was excellent. I have been charge on my credit card on a daily basis for some room fees and was told that those extra fees will be gone except the $120.00 plus car parking but I still see the extra $$$$ taken out of my account. I will not visit that hotel again. I paid for hotel rooms plus they charge an additional $120.00 plus an additional $136.00 that they say they would removed. Very dissatisfied with these extra fees. I was told that I have to talk to the financial agent and if course she was not available on weekends. I'm calling on monadt to see if this can be straighten out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
River Red
Business
Puerto Rico
Nov 26, 2012

It's good, but need improvement in customer service!!

After a bad welcome, by the host in the check in, the experience was good. They have to improve their customer service and the hotel pool area need maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winter Vacation in PR
Business
Indiana
Jan 1, 2013

Xmas Vacation

Hoping a better experience...Lack of towels at all time (was told too many guests at the hotel)...Room was not clean until early night... Positive remarks are: the hotel location and exceptional valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

PR Convention Center and good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHI mom
Business
Chicago
Jan 2, 2013

Location

a little of the beaten path, not walking distance from attractions, but nice accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ray Mc
Business
Pompano Beach, FL
Jan 29, 2013

Sheraton

The Sheraton is a nice Hotel but way over priced, it is a typical Hotel where the cruise ship people come and stay for a night before embarking on their cruise. All the drinks and food is average but way over priced.The rooms where clean but the noise level with people coming in at midnight and slamming doors and walls very thin so you here all the noise. We stayed 3 days and I won't stay there again.I will look for a place on the beach for the price I paid for this Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessica23
Business
Puerto Rico
Feb 26, 2013

Business trip

Very good stay I would stay again in my next vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rick the key
Business
san juan
Mar 25, 2013

nice location

the hotel is in a good location to old San Juan but it is far from the beaches,malls, and rain forest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dreamer71081
Business
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2013

first visit to San Juan

Well first I was welcomee by parking that I had to pay $16 a night for as a guest. This was not disclosed to me. Then I was delighted to be able to work out a up grade for a balcony for $25 dollars a night. Then The room was nice with a view of the pool and the port of san juan and a slighy view of the mountains. Decor was nice and the room lacked ammenities that are standard in most hotels like a frigde and microwave. No laundry room. It felt like everything was extra after a place to sleep. The service sucked at the casino. I had to track the waitress diwn for a drink. And what ever I won I lost. Location was not bad but there was nothing in walking distance and what was near was not tourist friendly. But by car only 5 mins from conado and old san juan. And the pool party on the forth of July was nice but expensive $12 burgers. And service was slow waited 30 mins for a hotdog. And at night I was surprised to see teenage girls campinf out in the ice machhine room. That was weird. Room service and the workers did a excellent job and where super nice. But be asured your paying for the water and coffee in your roo. And the slow wifi. $15 a night. So I thought I was getting like a $500 discount where it was cut down to $300.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to conado ashford ave to eat. If tou eat at the hotel your going be robbed the value is horrible for the dollar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Handsome Dan and Family
Business
West New York, NJ
Jul 31, 2013

Nice hotel but...

The hotel itself was good and nicely appointed. But the service charges for the (free) included amenities are exorbitant. As for the accommodations we are a family of 4 and they couldn't hold us a room with 2 queen beds. We had to sleep 4 people on a King size bed and hope that our initial request would be accommodated. The following day we were moved to a room with 2 queen beds. The cleaning of the room was mediocre at best. It looked like they didn't vacuum our room before we checked in or the first couple of nights. We found a pair of socks from the previous guest at the foot of the bed. We also noticed some litter that was never picked up or vacuumed from the carpet. The bed was not properly made. The sheet we slept on was never tucked, straightened out or replaced. It was just covered by the blanket and decorative cover blanket each night. They present a luxury face but the details do not measure up. Housekeeping in particular. They knew we were a family of 4 but only provided towels for 2. We had to call for towels every night. At these prices not good. We would expect these things in a 2 star hotel not a 4 star hotel. I will say the staff were polite and professional. We enjoyed the pool and the room service. The tomato soup was excellent so were the brownies a la mode. One evening coming back from the pool there was no one at the towel booth to receive our towels. Normally no big deal except for the fact of the sign on the table stating that a $25 charge will be applied for towels not returned. I called and told them that there is no one at the towel table to collect our towels and record that we returned the 4 towels we were provided. They stated they would send someone. We waited about 5 or 6 minutes then left leaving the towels in the bin. Wondering if we would see a $100 incidental charge on our bill when we checked out. We didn't, but we did receive over $100 in service charges not including the parking or the room service food order. Proximity to Old San Juan and the Condado a plus. The constantly blinking message light on the phone that had no messages other than the welcome message that I deleted was annoying. Next time I will try the Caribe Hilton and see how they present and execute their 4 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top