$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
328 reviews
Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff! See full review

  • Bsanchez
  • Feb 28, 2014
Fantastic couple getaway

Loved this hotel. It was close to everything the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was... See full review

  • Diana irene
  • Nov 13, 2013
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino Rooms

Traditional
City View, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Superior
Superior rooms offer Bay Views, contemporary design, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, 40' flat panel TV, work desk, high-speed Internet access, in room safe, closet with built in dresser drawers, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment station.
Deluxe
Bay View with balcony, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Executive Suite
One bedroom suite wit 675 sq ft parlor area, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Club
Sheraton Club floor, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system. Access to Club Lounge on 12th floor featuring daily continental breakfast and evening cocktail hour.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4537 -66.0881
Area served
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nearby airports
Luiz Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - Estimate driving time 15 minutes.
Area description
Located in the San Juan Convention Center District, minutes from both the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport and from historic Old San Juan.

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.2 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.2 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.2 mi
  • Isla Verde: 4.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.3 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar Lounge & Terrace
Bar Menu / hours of operation 11AM - 12AM / Lively Atmosphere / Casual Setting.
Pool Bar & Grille
Sandwiches / Vary / Poolside Atmosphere / Magnificent Bay View
Choices
Regional/International Cuisine / hours of operation 6:30AM - 11AM; 12PM - 4PM; 5PM - 11PM / All Day Dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
v n ticc
san Juan Puerto Rico
Aug 11, 2013

romantic getaway

Can't wait to come back..loved the pool and poolside bar,restaurants was great,dj Alex was cool,the beds were really comfy,room service was prompt..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sizzlers restaurant was good n reasonable

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kissimmee, FL
Mar 11, 2011

Good Experience

Our experience at this hotel was very good, I think this is one of the nicest places we've ever stayed at. I speak Spanish so the check in was very smooth and quick. The hotel staff was very friendly and seemed very eager to help. The room was left immaculate every time housekeeping stopped by. The only complaint I had was with the guests next door to us, the bastards would start screaming and laughing really loud at around 3:30 am, we called the hotel front desk and they had security stop by within 5 minutes. We did not eat at the hotel, the prices of the food were outrageous and there were too little options on the menu. In regards to the island, I do have to say that the people in almost every restaurant, shop, and tourist attraction outside the hotel had rude and obnoxious people. Most locals on this island appeared to have had a pretty bad attitude and unwillingness to help. If you are looking for a place with peaceful and beautiful beaches this is not the place to go, we visited 7 ocean beach and it was just scary. Flamenco beach on the nearby island of Culebra was better but the current and waves were very strong. We normally prefer places that have better beaches and reefs to snorkel. We did enjoy the forrest El Yunque and old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami ,FL
Mar 27, 2011

Great Hotel ...

The hotel staff was friendly , Valet parking great and affordable $22 all day in and out as many times, location is pretty good close to Old San Juan, hotel pool was great with jacuzzi and bar access, people do drive like maniacs don't respect lanes so if u want a piece of mind use taxi, local taxi's for tourist area close by charges $12 to go to Old San Juan. The casino was a plus. Overall experience was great. Check in was quick so was the check out process. Can't wait until next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't do the buffet, it looks good but it's $23 per person ordering from menu is cheaper not that much variety at the buffet for that price

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rose Toledo
Vega Baja , Puerto Rico
Jul 28, 2013

Great,

Check in took too long but they made up for it with a late check out. Clean room the staff was great n location was good. Great pool and casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan the casino and the pool

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germantown, MD
Jul 26, 2010

Very nice hotel stay

I came to Puerto Rico to visit relatives. I chose this hotel initially for the location... close to airport and area my relatives live in. I thought the rooms were beautiful and very clean. The staff was extremely nice, very friendly and they make every effort to make you feel at home. I understand there is still development in the area, and I can just imagine what a wonderful place the whole area will be when everything is finished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edgardo Gonzalez
Puerto Rico
Aug 11, 2012

Excellent Hotel

Excellent hotel!!! this is my second time in this Hotel. Really Nice View of San Juan, tha pool is awesome. I recommend this Hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joseanu
Arecibo, PR
Oct 25, 2010

Estadia de en San Juan

nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Mar 1, 2011

Great place

The hotel is beautiful and colorful. Service is excellent and the restaurant has great food.. Pool deck on the 4th Fl. has great ambiance and extremelly relaxing. SPA is amazing..Only downer is the fact that is 10/15 mins from the beach, but if you have a car is not a problem.. Otherwise, the place is beautiful, clean, modern, service is great and food is excellent..I rated it a five star hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jan 1, 2011

Great service

Great service from check in to well after check out - got us into our room hours early and let us crash in a lounge when out fight was delayed several hours in leaving. Casino was great - large and well maintained - nicer than some of the other casinos we saw in Condado. Overall a great experience. We'd come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Condado is just a short walk away, as long as you don't mind crossing a couple two lane roads.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaShawnda
NJ
Aug 23, 2012

Wonderful place to visit!!!

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at The Sheraton. The hotel was BEAUTIFUL, the food was good, casino very nice and the employees were very helpful and took the time to give us ideas of things to do. Although housekeeping was horrible with the linen and making beds, the room was very nice. I would come back to visit. I want to thank Edwin for taking the time to explain to us how to get to The Rain Forest we loved it!!! He deserves a raise,lol..LaShawnda from NJ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

They had a DJ at the hotel and we partied all night long, didn't have to leave

Back to menu Return to top