$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
241 reviews
CONVENTION

EXCELLENT HOTEL, EXCELLENT AREA, EXCELLENT PERSONEL!!! See full review

  • Marlene V.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Job workshop at Convention Center

Respectful Staff and very cozy rooms!! Just walking distance from convention Center!! Excellent... See full review

  • Sonia C.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Choices
Choices offers a wide and enticing selection to suit any mood. Under the direction of our Executive Chef Janet Berrios, Choices provides refined modern cuisine with global influences.
Texas de Brazil
A unique fine-dining experience, our authentic churrascaria combines the cuisines of southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Choose from 15 prime cuts of Brazilian-style meat, as well as a vast salad bar and wine selection.
Pool Bar & Grille
Enjoy a light snack or a refreshing tropical drink on our pool deck, or sit down for an aromatic and savory burger, sandwich or other delicious lunch item on the grill menu. All of this is available by the 4th floor infinity pool with bay views.
District Lounge
This elegant yet relaxed living room setting is perfect for quick bites or sitting back with your favorite cocktail. A tempting menu as well as live entertainment Thursday through Saturday evenings provide plenty of reasons to linger.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (241)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bun jovi
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 1, 2013

Good and safer location to stay

The location was really good and safe to stay in San Juan, and room is clean enough and the hotel is well-maintained from outside and inside. Not really to complain about, thank you very much:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Semperwife
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 1, 2013

Awesome Hotel/Staff, Will Return Again! A+++

Hotel NOT mapped correctly on GPS. After driving around aimlessly for 15 mins, we decided to call hotel, which is where we learned of the error on GPS, and Mr. Elliot was kind enough to provide directions to Hotel, and stay on the phone with us until we made it safely! The hotel is absolutely BEAUTIFUL, inside and OUT! I love how its a small distance away from the Condado where night life never sleeps! You are a SHORT driving distance from Viejo San Juan. The pool is located on the 4th Floor, with a MASSIVE over fall pool! Its stunning! The hot tub, is plenty BIG, with more than ENOUGH lawn chairs along the entire site! They also have beautiful outdoor furniture in nice shaded area, for leisurely reading! They have a DJ that comes in later in the afternoon, and a cool bar and grill! The rooms are nicely updated and clean. I really enjoyed have a safe located in your room at no extra cost! Parking: Daily parking is provided right across from the hotel, ample, CLEAN and decent priced. $16.00. HOWEVER, there street parking avail, no meters FREE!!! You're rental will be plenty safe! I can't say enough great things about the staff, as they are all SUPER friendly and kind! The only negative I will say about the hotel is the restaurant inside, Choices. OMG AWFUL, save your pennies, not only is this place EXPENSIVE beyond, the food is BELOW AVERAGE! Breakfast for two was $50.00, $4.00 a cup of coffee no FREE REFILLS. Will def be staying at the Sheraton PR, whenever we visit again and then some!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oscar the lucky
Business
Yauco
Sep 30, 2013

Great place

This hotel is great and is close to the convention center an 20 min to old san juan. Is had a entertaiment fot example ficus and the restautan texas the brasil.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LEDz
Business
Naples fl
Sep 25, 2013

Service elevator all night!!!

I book this hotel and thankful I looked at the reviews to see that there was a $16 a day parking fee so I budgeted for it but then a check out I was hit with a $15 a day service fee,so in total it was an extra $32 a day.i don't mine paying but they should put a huge disclaimer so you know what to expect.food wAs really overprice in the hotel eg.$9-oatmeal.the location sucked not closed to anything except a sizzlers,no beach,no shopping,no resturants and no night life.i was put in a room where the service elevator went all day and night so got no sleep.overall great modern property,good staff,too expensive,bad location.f.y.i don't attempt to drive on the roads in San Juan it take 3 highway to get anywhere and the road are tiny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park for free on the streets by the convention center from most room you can view your car parked on the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keego
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Sep 12, 2013

The hotel is great, but the location could be better

The room was great, we had everything we needed in our room and it was clean and ready when we got there. Staff was VERY friendly and VERY helpfull! The ONLY downfall of this hotel is its location. You have to get a cab to go almost anywhere, unless you are going to the convention center across the street. Or if you rented a car you could drive to the places you want to go. Almost nothing is within safe walking distance except the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the margarita in old san juan. GREATN FOOD!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VVS DUTCH
Business
NYC
Sep 5, 2013

First time in PR Labor Day weekend 2013

Great trip. Location not near beaches. If u stay here rent a car bc cab rides to old San Juan and the strip is pricey. Overall clean hotel very comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Trish
Business
St. Thomas, VI
Sep 2, 2013

Beautiful hotel

The wood-grained decor with modern twists resulted in a lovely chic hotel. The front desk staff & valet parking guys gave great customer service. Pros: The room amenities are above average with the super comfy mattress being the star performer. The club level room was a great value... we enjoyed continental breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvers in the afternoon, relaxing sofas for a change of scenery. There are great views in every direction. The pool deck was very spacious with a nice assortment of loungers and tables to choose from. Cons: The loud lobby was a negative in the evenings. There are 2 bars both with loud DJ music making it difficult to have a drink with friends and be able to hear them. The other drawback is rather serious... the casino staff. The dealers at the poker table had a hard time deciding winners of each hand. They were consistently sweeping away bets of winners. As players, we had to explain too many hands or call the pit boss over. After 2 days of trying to play table games, we just found it more frustrating than fun. Overall, I would stay here again. Next to the convention center, close to the Condado beaches, not far from Old San Juan, crusie terminals, shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sizzler with a great buffet lunch for only $8.99 is just a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BoriDaniel
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Aug 28, 2013

Great Hotel

Beautiful hotel, but no beach, and sheets aren't so pristine. Otherwise, really trendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Ashford Ave for great dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mally212
Business
New York ,New York
Aug 26, 2013

Quick Getaway With the Girlfriend .

The Staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfy. The location was a bit weird and out of the way , but overall i would recommend this hotel to a friend. My girlfriend enjoyed herself and so did I . 10 Minute drive to Old San Juan .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay1111
Business
Brooklyn ny
Aug 26, 2013

Great Getaway

One of the best experiences ive had... The staff was so helpful with anything we needed..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top