$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
328 reviews
Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff! See full review

  • Bsanchez
  • Feb 28, 2014
Fantastic couple getaway

Loved this hotel. It was close to everything the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was... See full review

  • Diana irene
  • Nov 13, 2013
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4537 -66.0881
Area served
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nearby airports
Luiz Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - Estimate driving time 15 minutes.
Area description
Located in the San Juan Convention Center District, minutes from both the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport and from historic Old San Juan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino Rooms

Traditional
City View, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Superior
Superior rooms offer Bay Views, contemporary design, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, 40' flat panel TV, work desk, high-speed Internet access, in room safe, closet with built in dresser drawers, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment station.
Deluxe
Bay View with balcony, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Executive Suite
One bedroom suite wit 675 sq ft parlor area, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Club
Sheraton Club floor, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system. Access to Club Lounge on 12th floor featuring daily continental breakfast and evening cocktail hour.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.2 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.2 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.2 mi
  • Isla Verde: 4.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.3 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar Lounge & Terrace
Bar Menu / hours of operation 11AM - 12AM / Lively Atmosphere / Casual Setting.
Pool Bar & Grille
Sandwiches / Vary / Poolside Atmosphere / Magnificent Bay View
Choices
Regional/International Cuisine / hours of operation 6:30AM - 11AM; 12PM - 4PM; 5PM - 11PM / All Day Dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super flac
Business
new york
Aug 19, 2013

2nd time there this year

Stayed there in late february of this year (2013) for 4 nights and had great service, particularly at check in, which was early. way before 3pm. On my second visit just this past weekend i arrived at about 1pm and was told that a room was not available just yet, but that i would be called on my cell phone as soon as a room became available. I waited and waited and waited. finally at about 305pm i went to the front desk and was told that my room was ready and that they, at some point were looking for me. i never received a call and i don't think any attempt was made to find me. so, i wasted very valuable and limited time all do to the front staffs failure to keep their word. and i don't believe for a moment that a room was not available prior to 3pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

stay closer to main drag (ashford Ave)

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avid Houston Traveler
Houston
Aug 18, 2013

Awesome Vacation

Although this hotel is not located on the Coronado strip, that's one of the things that attracted me to the property. Great location to local attractions! Cons: Bed frame was broken on one of the beds. My daughter had an uncomfortable sleep and a crook in her neck for the duration of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yukth
Texas
Aug 17, 2013

Safe and Secure

Very nice hotel. Rooms are very clean and modern. Little bit away from activities and restaurents. All restaurents within hotel, casino are expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
v n ticc
san Juan Puerto Rico
Aug 11, 2013

romantic getaway

Can't wait to come back..loved the pool and poolside bar,restaurants was great,dj Alex was cool,the beds were really comfy,room service was prompt..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sizzlers restaurant was good n reasonable

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amar.
Puerto Rico
Aug 6, 2013

It was ok.

It was a birthday weekend trip. We arrived and waited for the check in and had lunch at the restaurant. Ordered a ceasar salad with shrimp and had to send it back because the shrimp were off and not fresh. Hotel offers a Green Clean program which allows you to earn $5.00 a day if you refuse housekeeping. We denied this program but the room was still not properly cleaned everyday and one day the room service came at 6:00pm. There was also no towel service on a few occasions. Pool area was beautiful but over run by children in areas designated for adults like the Jaccuzi. There was a over charge for valet parking on the credit card recipt and I didn't even have a car with me. One plus the staff at reception was very friendly and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Newyork guy
New York
Aug 5, 2013

Suggestion

1. Room is good 2.Not much amenities. 3.No Free Car Parking 4.WIll not suggest going back to same hotel 5.It's far from all the beaches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason and Lea
New York
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect gateway

The food and service were good! The rooms are spacious and very clean! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose EL TIGRE
pUERTO lA CRUZ, vENEZUELA
Aug 2, 2013

good services

In general the hotel has a good service, except that i had to pay for parking around 15$ PER DAY, i think is very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LRP3
Maryland
Aug 1, 2013

Great

Everything was just how I wanted it. It couldn't have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Handsome Dan and Family
West New York, NJ
Jul 31, 2013

Nice hotel but...

The hotel itself was good and nicely appointed. But the service charges for the (free) included amenities are exorbitant. As for the accommodations we are a family of 4 and they couldn't hold us a room with 2 queen beds. We had to sleep 4 people on a King size bed and hope that our initial request would be accommodated. The following day we were moved to a room with 2 queen beds. The cleaning of the room was mediocre at best. It looked like they didn't vacuum our room before we checked in or the first couple of nights. We found a pair of socks from the previous guest at the foot of the bed. We also noticed some litter that was never picked up or vacuumed from the carpet. The bed was not properly made. The sheet we slept on was never tucked, straightened out or replaced. It was just covered by the blanket and decorative cover blanket each night. They present a luxury face but the details do not measure up. Housekeeping in particular. They knew we were a family of 4 but only provided towels for 2. We had to call for towels every night. At these prices not good. We would expect these things in a 2 star hotel not a 4 star hotel. I will say the staff were polite and professional. We enjoyed the pool and the room service. The tomato soup was excellent so were the brownies a la mode. One evening coming back from the pool there was no one at the towel booth to receive our towels. Normally no big deal except for the fact of the sign on the table stating that a $25 charge will be applied for towels not returned. I called and told them that there is no one at the towel table to collect our towels and record that we returned the 4 towels we were provided. They stated they would send someone. We waited about 5 or 6 minutes then left leaving the towels in the bin. Wondering if we would see a $100 incidental charge on our bill when we checked out. We didn't, but we did receive over $100 in service charges not including the parking or the room service food order. Proximity to Old San Juan and the Condado a plus. The constantly blinking message light on the phone that had no messages other than the welcome message that I deleted was annoying. Next time I will try the Caribe Hilton and see how they present and execute their 4 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top