$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 27, 2011

Do not stay at this Hotel!

The pool and hot tub was great, but the pool area closes too early. Food is very expensive at the pool bar and drinks are 9 bucks. Our first night at this hotel was horrible the walls in the room was very dirty and I was skeptic to stay. When I called to the front desk they moved us to another room, then they so called up graded us to a room with a nice view of old San Juan and the construction site next door lol. Overall, I would not stay at this hotel again. Too pricey and boring! You will have to rent a car. You will be far from a lot of places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The attractions are over priced because of the cab ride. Rent a car and drive to all of the attractions. It's not worth the money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan PR
Mar 1, 2011

2 expensive

The best thing about the hotel was the people. We toured most of Puerto Rico ourselfs its is very beautiful but i would not reccomend Sheridan Hotel and casino 2 any one hair was found in my food. N it was to expensive. The room had a nasty smell of musk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan was the most closes place 2 us n very nice n clean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Junito
Business
Puerto Rico
May 23, 2010

Prom Night

Room not ready at arrival, Lounge restaurant took 90 minutes to serve fast food. Very clean rooms .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Feb 4, 2011

Pool Closed

The hotel is beautiful...out of the way but cabs or busses easily connect it to other parts of San Juan. Staff was friendly and helpful. HOWEVER, unfortunately they closed the pool for three days of our five day stay- the pool is a major draw of the hotel. No offer of a comp breakfast or coffee or anything, just s.o.l. NOT GOOD from a Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The staff direct you to a bus near the convention center, and told us there was nowhere to eat breakfast nearby. But we found the MiraMarket just five minutes away, fast breakfast or lunch, and busses right out side to Old San Juan come by every 8 minutes. Despite what staff says there are amenities within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Airmansix
Business
Chicago, Il
Mar 1, 2011

Sheraton Convention Center Area

The Sheraton "Convention Center" hotel is a very nice, modern and classy place. The service is awesome as well. The only thing is that there is really no local restaurants and bars really within walking distance of the place. So you either pay for a taxi every-time you want to venture out to eat or you pay the high prices at the hotel itself. I personally think the room service prices were ridiculous. Also the liquor prices at the hotel bar are very high as well. Next time I will stay at one of the many nice hotels located near the beach and local "priced" restaurants and bars within steps of the place, not taxi rides away. That alone would prevent me from staying there again in the future as well as continuously having to re-program my room key card on a daily basis and the 5th floor soda machine that gives you bottled water when you press Pepsi or 7UP. That was quite annoying after the 3rd time, and a week later the problem wasn't fixed. So besides my concerns, the hotel is very classy, safe and friendly. Just too far away from everything walking wise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

About 3/4 of a mile from the hotel on Ponce De Leon street, you will find a grocery store, a few local bars and a great local restaurant that's open 24 hours called "Los Pinos". Nothing fancy but 2 beers, a huge toasted tuna sandwich, chicken breast dinner with rice and beans for 15 bucks was well worth it. Great prices and big servings. Great "local" place to eat if your conservatively looking to fill your belly and be satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Mar 29, 2011

The good, the bad, and the ugly

While the hotel was beautiful and view of San Juan was amazing I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The prices are outrageous, 3x as much at a regular restaurant. What four star hotel has no shuttle service? There are no grocery stores, eateries or cafes located in a walks distance. To travel to Old San Juan, Condado, or Isla Verde requires either a expensive taxi or a bus ride with some very unfriendly and not heplful bus drivers. While renting a car would seem practical the driving is insane in San Juan more so than even in New York. The printed checkout time in the guest book in the room is 12 pm, however checkout is really at 11 am and if you checkout late you will be charged a fee. The pool area is gorgeous however during the week closes at 6 pm and there is no beach within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwest Cold Escape
Business
Ohio
Jan 2, 2014

Holiday Getaway

First impressions of this hotel are that the front desk check in and check out process take way too long. They appear to be understaffed. The concierge desk was not manned most times that we were needing help or had long lines as well since there was only one staff member there. The rooms are small compared to the Caribe Hilton where we stayed last time and I prefer the Hilton pool area which has its own beach. However, all of this was easily overlooked by the genuine friendliness of the staff that we encountered. They totally made the trip fantastic with their interest in our kids and our visit. A chance encounter with Damian, Director of Food and Beverage services, led to a car rental that we were having difficulty getting in order to make the day trip to El Yunque Rain Forest. Wonderful service from Daniela at the Pool Grille and Jennifer (who recently cut her long hair!) in the Choices Restaurant make us want to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janet's Travels
Business
New York
Feb 18, 2014

Decent Hotel Expensive

This hotel is decent, the pool is nice but small and not heated, it overlooks the parking lot below and the cruise liners. There is a small casino on the first floor with one of each of the table games and lots of slot machines. You will probably need a car if you stay here as there isn't much nearby but there is a cute little restaurant about 10 mins walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juanito
Business
San Diego
Aug 18, 2010

SAN Juan

I called hotel when I arrived in San Juan and they had no record of my reservation. I could not speak to anyone from your customer service because your website has no number to call. I had to find a computer so I can chat on line with customer service. I'm not happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Raices Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clipgal
Business
St. Croix
Apr 25, 2011

The good bad and ugly

This hotel has a great pool area,but the staff was not as good as the Sheraton in old San Juan. They did not tell us about specials for breakfast on the weekend and we ended up spending 50 bucks a day for 2 people each day for breakfast alone. Also they charged us for a late check out on the day we had to leave and in old San Juan they comped us a late check out. You have to pay cab fare to get to every place. Its a nice place to stay if you are going to a convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the pool was the nicest thing about this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top