$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bun jovi
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 1, 2013

Good and safer location to stay

The location was really good and safe to stay in San Juan, and room is clean enough and the hotel is well-maintained from outside and inside. Not really to complain about, thank you very much:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Semperwife
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 1, 2013

Awesome Hotel/Staff, Will Return Again! A+++

Hotel NOT mapped correctly on GPS. After driving around aimlessly for 15 mins, we decided to call hotel, which is where we learned of the error on GPS, and Mr. Elliot was kind enough to provide directions to Hotel, and stay on the phone with us until we made it safely! The hotel is absolutely BEAUTIFUL, inside and OUT! I love how its a small distance away from the Condado where night life never sleeps! You are a SHORT driving distance from Viejo San Juan. The pool is located on the 4th Floor, with a MASSIVE over fall pool! Its stunning! The hot tub, is plenty BIG, with more than ENOUGH lawn chairs along the entire site! They also have beautiful outdoor furniture in nice shaded area, for leisurely reading! They have a DJ that comes in later in the afternoon, and a cool bar and grill! The rooms are nicely updated and clean. I really enjoyed have a safe located in your room at no extra cost! Parking: Daily parking is provided right across from the hotel, ample, CLEAN and decent priced. $16.00. HOWEVER, there street parking avail, no meters FREE!!! You're rental will be plenty safe! I can't say enough great things about the staff, as they are all SUPER friendly and kind! The only negative I will say about the hotel is the restaurant inside, Choices. OMG AWFUL, save your pennies, not only is this place EXPENSIVE beyond, the food is BELOW AVERAGE! Breakfast for two was $50.00, $4.00 a cup of coffee no FREE REFILLS. Will def be staying at the Sheraton PR, whenever we visit again and then some!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimmyb1209
Business
san juan
Oct 3, 2013

great

we had the best time ever we are going back soon loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana irene
Business
Silver spring, Maryland
Nov 13, 2013

Fantastic couple getaway

Loved this hotel. It was close to everything the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The view from the pool and room was great. No beach as your backyard but close to the beach. Great restaurant close by and the workers were extremely friendly and helpful, then again everyone in Puerto Rico is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joseanu
Business
Arecibo, PR
Oct 25, 2010

Estadia de en San Juan

nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 9, 2010

Sheraton - Centro de COnvenciones

Very comfortable beds and clean environment. Perfect view of the bay and the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
May 23, 2011

AMAZING HOTEL IN PUERTO RICO

The hotel was amazing me and my wife enjoyed every minute of it, especially the drinks by the pool, the staff was exceptional, the casino was really convenient, and the food was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to be in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julimar
Business
NJ
May 10, 2011

My best family vacations

My next time to stay in PR will be in Sheraton, we love the location the staff the pool. I really recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germantown, MD
Jul 26, 2010

Very nice hotel stay

I came to Puerto Rico to visit relatives. I chose this hotel initially for the location... close to airport and area my relatives live in. I thought the rooms were beautiful and very clean. The staff was extremely nice, very friendly and they make every effort to make you feel at home. I understand there is still development in the area, and I can just imagine what a wonderful place the whole area will be when everything is finished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami ,FL
Mar 27, 2011

Great Hotel ...

The hotel staff was friendly , Valet parking great and affordable $22 all day in and out as many times, location is pretty good close to Old San Juan, hotel pool was great with jacuzzi and bar access, people do drive like maniacs don't respect lanes so if u want a piece of mind use taxi, local taxi's for tourist area close by charges $12 to go to Old San Juan. The casino was a plus. Overall experience was great. Check in was quick so was the check out process. Can't wait until next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't do the buffet, it looks good but it's $23 per person ordering from menu is cheaper not that much variety at the buffet for that price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top