$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1onerom
Business
Orlando, Florida
Feb 1, 2014

Great timing

Saint Sebastian festival was going on when we got there, was a lot of fun and it was a plus since we didn't know about it. Sheraton hotel was close enough that we took a cab round trip and didn't have to worry about the traffic and/or the crowds. Had a lot of fun and will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

San Juan

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberley from Halifax
Business
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Jan 14, 2014

Great Location for Catching RCL Cruise

We selected this hotel based on price and location. Located next to the convention centre you are able to catch a bus to take you where ever you wish to go for only $.075 cents. Pier for RCL is also located on this side of the harbour. Easy access by bus or cab to Old San Juan. Shopping only $18.00 cab fare away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To convention centre and bus stop.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperTraveler02
Business
New York, New York
Jan 12, 2014

Great but...

This is a great locationif you are going to PR. The rooms were gorgeous and all the eateries were great as well. Very close to attractions and th ebeach. But the staff can be a little more helpful. As hotel employee that handle tourist everyday but one should be attentive at all times. Aslo the concierge was always missing and seem not to have alot of information. Outside of those things it was a really great stay and we had a blast on that island. I do recommend taking air flemenco to culebra to visit flemenco beach. SUPER GORG!! TAke the Bacardi mansio tour as well. Iit's free and only like a short cab ride over and to get bback to the main island you can take the ferry which is super inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants in the hotel are really good. Be sure to visit them when you don't feel like stepping out after along day.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seaair
Business
Seattle
Jan 3, 2014

where was the customer service

My room was not clean had to ask manager to have someone clean room no vacuuming I was bit on my ankles by fleas I believe (pet friendly ) hotel that should make sure carpet are sprayed and clean anytime pet was in room we had no pet. At check in since it was early ask if it was possible to get a room on higher floor, yes they were not clean at that time that never happened asked for refrigerator for medicine they never did get me one just sad they would send ice and they never did I won't stay there will plan better next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwest Cold Escape
Business
Ohio
Jan 2, 2014

Holiday Getaway

First impressions of this hotel are that the front desk check in and check out process take way too long. They appear to be understaffed. The concierge desk was not manned most times that we were needing help or had long lines as well since there was only one staff member there. The rooms are small compared to the Caribe Hilton where we stayed last time and I prefer the Hilton pool area which has its own beach. However, all of this was easily overlooked by the genuine friendliness of the staff that we encountered. They totally made the trip fantastic with their interest in our kids and our visit. A chance encounter with Damian, Director of Food and Beverage services, led to a car rental that we were having difficulty getting in order to make the day trip to El Yunque Rain Forest. Wonderful service from Daniela at the Pool Grille and Jennifer (who recently cut her long hair!) in the Choices Restaurant make us want to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TMillerAZ
Business
Columbus, oh
Jan 1, 2014

Welcome to Hotel Disappointment

No SPG line attendant and only 2 staff for sloooow checkin. Bed skirt had holes and blood like stains. Picked the worst problems (slow sink and shower drains) to report to guest services. Had shower drain fixed within 24 hours. Not sure if holiday staffing affected experience, but will not be going back to smallish rooms, no frig, subpar value and $30 round trip to old town. I would only stay here if I was attending an event at Convention Center and would relocate to ANY other property immediately upon completion of that convention center activity. There were some positives: ithe lobby lighting is modern and quite interesting, front desk staff gave us a free drink for delayed checkin line and infinity pool overlooking bay is relaxing. Fun to watch small planes and cruise ships come and go, too but this could all be done across the bay in Sheraton Old San Juan or other hotel. Good luck, and my prayers that best associates were simply off for the holidays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAQC
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 16, 2013

Good Hotel in San Juan

Good,experience, good staff. Would recommend to a friend. Nice pool deck on the fourth floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant Choices is very good.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orlando traveler Nov 2013
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 23, 2013

Room smelled

I opened the door and was immediately hit with the smell of body odor...like sweaty, smelly people. The room looked nice but smelled bad. Took a couple of days to go away. I asked for air freshener and never received it but then everything I asked for I had to ask for at least twice. I don't know if it was the front desk not passing on my requests to housekeeping or housekeeping not following through but it was annoying. The costs of the restaurants was so high I never ate in them and the gift shop was ridiculous! Also, be prepared for the $15.00 a day resort fee you will be charged and the $16.00 a day self parking charge for the garage. Don't be deceived by the pics the pool is only about 4 ft deep and MUCH smaller than it looks. A lot of the pics make the hotel look better than it is. And be prepared to go everywhere by bus or taxi ($18.00 min from the airport). You can take the bus to Old San Juan for .75 cents but have quarters and be ready to wait on the weekends as it only runs every 30 min. Make sure you ask the driver if it's going to Old San Juan. DO NOT eat at the Sizzler down the street! The food was overpriced, it was dirty (don't use the bathroom!!) and the food was just bad. For what I paid I should have stayed closer to Old San Juan in another hotel. It was pretty to look at but really had not much else for the price. Casino was ok but you can really loose your money quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go eat in Old San Juan.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dissatisfied2013
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 13, 2013

Great pool area!

The hotel is gorgeous, the location is not the best. It close to Condado and Old San Juan yet the hotel does not offer a shuttle bus like I was told when I called prior to booking my trip. We had to change rooms twice, our initial room the safe did not work, the carpet was filthy, and the wall was dirty as well. The woman at the front desk was not very accomadating and when we arrived back at 6pm after 3 hours of sitting by the pool area there was still issues with getting us a room! The pool area is gorgeous but the staff at the pool area isn't the best and the wait time just to order is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana irene
Business
Silver spring, Maryland
Nov 13, 2013

Fantastic couple getaway

Loved this hotel. It was close to everything the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The view from the pool and room was great. No beach as your backyard but close to the beach. Great restaurant close by and the workers were extremely friendly and helpful, then again everyone in Puerto Rico is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top