$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steph Boogie
Business
New York, NY
Sep 17, 2014

Nice Hotel, Not the Best Location

The hotel was clean and beautiful but if I return to San Juan I would definitely stay at a beach front property. The views from this hotel were industrial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont pay to go to the rainforest or the Bacardi Factory, rent a car and go they are absolutely free to enter!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tj of St. Croix
Business
Christiansted, VI
Sep 6, 2014

Great location

My girlfriend and I needed a break from our jobs on St. Croix. It was perfect! Close to Old San Juan and not far from shopping. It was just what we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexis Slim
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 12, 2014

Bday getaway

The Sheraton Hotel was a great stay. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful. The concierge was helpful when it came to booking tours. The rooms were very clean and I loved the roof top pool and bar. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ejrod
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 11, 2014

Fantastic Stay

Staff were very polite and helpful. Facility was very clean and lots of activity going on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bsanchez
Business
New York
Feb 28, 2014

Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janet's Travels
Business
New York
Feb 18, 2014

Decent Hotel Expensive

This hotel is decent, the pool is nice but small and not heated, it overlooks the parking lot below and the cruise liners. There is a small casino on the first floor with one of each of the table games and lots of slot machines. You will probably need a car if you stay here as there isn't much nearby but there is a cute little restaurant about 10 mins walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prince Alec
Business
Boston, Mass
Feb 14, 2014

Birthday Vaca

Went to this Hotel last summer thinking it would be great and I would have lots of fun, I was dead wrong. The hotel is in the convention district near the harbor but nothing else. To get anywhere from the hotel you had to take a taxi which is costing you $15 to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1onerom
Business
Orlando, Florida
Feb 1, 2014

Great timing

Saint Sebastian festival was going on when we got there, was a lot of fun and it was a plus since we didn't know about it. Sheraton hotel was close enough that we took a cab round trip and didn't have to worry about the traffic and/or the crowds. Had a lot of fun and will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

San Juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberley from Halifax
Business
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Jan 14, 2014

Great Location for Catching RCL Cruise

We selected this hotel based on price and location. Located next to the convention centre you are able to catch a bus to take you where ever you wish to go for only $.075 cents. Pier for RCL is also located on this side of the harbour. Easy access by bus or cab to Old San Juan. Shopping only $18.00 cab fare away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To convention centre and bus stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperTraveler02
Business
New York, New York
Jan 12, 2014

Great but...

This is a great locationif you are going to PR. The rooms were gorgeous and all the eateries were great as well. Very close to attractions and th ebeach. But the staff can be a little more helpful. As hotel employee that handle tourist everyday but one should be attentive at all times. Aslo the concierge was always missing and seem not to have alot of information. Outside of those things it was a really great stay and we had a blast on that island. I do recommend taking air flemenco to culebra to visit flemenco beach. SUPER GORG!! TAke the Bacardi mansio tour as well. Iit's free and only like a short cab ride over and to get bback to the main island you can take the ferry which is super inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants in the hotel are really good. Be sure to visit them when you don't feel like stepping out after along day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top