$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Speechie74
New York
Apr 6, 2013

Perfect stay

Everything was great! Just wish it was closer to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
officertony
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 29, 2011

Bad location for San Juan PR

Pricey parking fees, average hotel ammenities, should have booiked sooner to have ahad better options. Not horrible stay, but not a top option in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're going to drive around San Juan P.R. you might as well find a hotel far away thats cheaper and has better beach options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nefertari
Business
NY
Apr 27, 2011

New Sheraton in San Juan

The trip was adorable. We stayed in a hotel New Sheraton in San Juan. The only thing we didn't like much was the view from our room - that was some construction. But on the whole the hotel was pretty good with beautiful service. And the location is pretty good - not far from the Old City San Juan and on the other hand not far from all the famous beaches as Isle Verde, Condado etc. But if we go next time we'll probably stay in the centre of Old City as that's such a nice area with a plenty of restaurants, cafes, pubs or whatever. Regarding tours and various kind of excursions we would definitely suggest everybody to go snuba/scuba diving in the Caribbean Sea. That is really awesome! We did rainforest as well. It was quite OK, but not that exciting. So I would definitely advise everybody to go to PR. You will love it! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 27, 2011

Do not stay at this Hotel!

The pool and hot tub was great, but the pool area closes too early. Food is very expensive at the pool bar and drinks are 9 bucks. Our first night at this hotel was horrible the walls in the room was very dirty and I was skeptic to stay. When I called to the front desk they moved us to another room, then they so called up graded us to a room with a nice view of old San Juan and the construction site next door lol. Overall, I would not stay at this hotel again. Too pricey and boring! You will have to rent a car. You will be far from a lot of places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The attractions are over priced because of the cab ride. Rent a car and drive to all of the attractions. It's not worth the money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clipgal
Business
St. Croix
Apr 25, 2011

The good bad and ugly

This hotel has a great pool area,but the staff was not as good as the Sheraton in old San Juan. They did not tell us about specials for breakfast on the weekend and we ended up spending 50 bucks a day for 2 people each day for breakfast alone. Also they charged us for a late check out on the day we had to leave and in old San Juan they comped us a late check out. You have to pay cab fare to get to every place. Its a nice place to stay if you are going to a convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the pool was the nicest thing about this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
neco
Business
boston
Apr 22, 2011

ok

was ok overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
g9rocks64
Business
Harrison, Michigan
Apr 12, 2011

A great hotel

Okay, I must admit, the start wasn't so good. We arrived as the Cruise Ships were docked and checking in. I paid for early check in...never happened, and for a "smoking balcony overlooking the bay" on [...], but there was no such animal. Due to the long delay in our check in, we were finally moved to a balcony overlooking the bay, but had that not happened, we would not have enjoyed it. [...]This is a NO SMOKING Hotel.The staff were knowledgeable and courteous[...]. Hotel restaurant was PHENOMENAL! Albeit expensive. Plus, this location - Sheraton Puerto Rico - had NOTHING within walking distance, so we had to pay $2.50 for a soda bottle. Ended up taking a bus to Old San Juan, buying a tourist bag and packing it full of snacks. There's no fridge, so we iced the drinks. Still, if you are brave enough to drive in Puerto Rico, this is a GREAT hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

No way to get to any stores or attractions, although a shuttle picks you up for your paid excursions. Bus stop close by, but they don't run very regularly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan Pureto Rico
Apr 11, 2011

Fun Family Getaway!

Excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful :0)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Apr 6, 2011

Great experience!!!!!

This was one of our best experience... The service was great, the hotel is beautiful, the food was incredible. Puerto Rico is the best place to stay!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jusy me
Business
bpt, ct
Apr 5, 2011

very nice hotel

The hotel was very lovely. Plenty to do. I would say that the food at the pool and restuarant could have been better. My overall stay was nice. I would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

much cheaper to take the bus to other locations like Old San Juan. Taxi's are a little expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Apr 3, 2011

Stay away

The hotel is in the middle of a construction zone. There is nothing around there except the convention center. The bar is in the lobby when you come in. There is an prop plane airport about a 1/2 mile away and the flights take off every 15 minutes. There is only one good restaurant. They are building two more. The pool is only 4 feet deep. Very little to do there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top