$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
235 reviews
Bday getaway

The Sheraton Hotel was a great stay. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful. The concierge was... See full review

  • Alexis Slim
  • Aug 12, 2014
Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff! See full review

  • Bsanchez
  • Feb 28, 2014
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Choices
Choices offers a wide and enticing selection to suit any mood. Under the direction of our Executive Chef Janet Berrios, Choices provides refined modern cuisine with global influences.
Texas de Brazil
A unique fine-dining experience, our authentic churrascaria combines the cuisines of southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Choose from 15 prime cuts of Brazilian-style meat, as well as a vast salad bar and wine selection.
Pool Bar & Grille
Enjoy a light snack or a refreshing tropical drink on our pool deck, or sit down for an aromatic and savory burger, sandwich or other delicious lunch item on the grill menu. All of this is available by the 4th floor infinity pool with bay views.
District Lounge
This elegant yet relaxed living room setting is perfect for quick bites or sitting back with your favorite cocktail. A tempting menu as well as live entertainment Thursday through Saturday evenings provide plenty of reasons to linger.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (235)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pappa Bear Ed
Barnegat, NJ
Mar 28, 2013

Vacation with kids...

The staff made our stay terrific. The room was very clean but we could have used a refrigerator. I was impressed with the decor & the easy access to the highways and Old San Juan...I will stay at The Sheraton again and will recommend it to others...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Small restaurants in most small towns serve great food at extremely low prices...It's worth exploring the small town experience...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jusy me
Business
bpt, ct
Apr 5, 2011

very nice hotel

The hotel was very lovely. Plenty to do. I would say that the food at the pool and restuarant could have been better. My overall stay was nice. I would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

much cheaper to take the bus to other locations like Old San Juan. Taxi's are a little expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Apr 3, 2011

Stay away

The hotel is in the middle of a construction zone. There is nothing around there except the convention center. The bar is in the lobby when you come in. There is an prop plane airport about a 1/2 mile away and the flights take off every 15 minutes. There is only one good restaurant. They are building two more. The pool is only 4 feet deep. Very little to do there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luxury Lover on a budget
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 2, 2011

Getaway

This Sheraton is just like any other Sheraton that you would stay at. It was contemporary, nice and clean. The staff was helpful and I made excursion reservations through the hotel concierge. I had read the reviews prior to booking this hotel and I found most of the comments to be true. The vending machines giving the wrong beverage, expensive hotel food (to be expected) and location of the hotel was not the best. As far as getting around, I rented a car, but didn't use it too much. Driving in PR is challenging unless you're a very skillful and aggressive driver. The pool and the view was great and I also had a spa treatment. The spa is rather small, so don't expect anything elaborate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Old San Juan for dinning, shopping, or nightlife. Lots of stuff to do there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbclay2000
Business
St Croix, Virgin Islands
Apr 1, 2011

Sheraton

The Sheraton has great atmosphere. The minute you enter the lobby there is cold water to drink. The hotel has a modern fresh vibe about it! The pool was definitely the kids favorite part of the Hotel. My favorite thing about the Sheraton was the gym! Never have I been to a hotel with a nicer gym then the one the sheraton has! WOW is all I can say! Everything was super easy to use and I love the ice cold towels in the fridge after my workout! I also would like to say how great the cleaning crew was....I love an orderly room that can be tough when you travel with three young children! THanks Sheraton for knocking our socks off! We loved the Hotel and hope to come back soon : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Went to the rainforest for the La Mina falls! THe kids loved that and going to old san juan to feed the pigeons was another huge highlight got some great pics!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Mar 29, 2011

The good, the bad, and the ugly

While the hotel was beautiful and view of San Juan was amazing I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The prices are outrageous, 3x as much at a regular restaurant. What four star hotel has no shuttle service? There are no grocery stores, eateries or cafes located in a walks distance. To travel to Old San Juan, Condado, or Isla Verde requires either a expensive taxi or a bus ride with some very unfriendly and not heplful bus drivers. While renting a car would seem practical the driving is insane in San Juan more so than even in New York. The printed checkout time in the guest book in the room is 12 pm, however checkout is really at 11 am and if you checkout late you will be charged a fee. The pool area is gorgeous however during the week closes at 6 pm and there is no beach within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Mar 28, 2011

Fun Mini Vacation

Hotel was amazing, you could tell the hotel was just built recently. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely come back to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami ,FL
Mar 27, 2011

Great Hotel ...

The hotel staff was friendly , Valet parking great and affordable $22 all day in and out as many times, location is pretty good close to Old San Juan, hotel pool was great with jacuzzi and bar access, people do drive like maniacs don't respect lanes so if u want a piece of mind use taxi, local taxi's for tourist area close by charges $12 to go to Old San Juan. The casino was a plus. Overall experience was great. Check in was quick so was the check out process. Can't wait until next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't do the buffet, it looks good but it's $23 per person ordering from menu is cheaper not that much variety at the buffet for that price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 26, 2011

Nice stay

It was a great hotel. Everything was clean, a little fancy, but not overly so, and everyone was very helpful and accommodating. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the beach, which wasn't ideal. And although the buses were very cheap (75cents), they were unreliable, and cabs were expensive. The hotel is a little pricey to dine in, but there are ways to make it work. This hotel is highly recommended, and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book excursions outside the hotel and rent a car. For the same price as an excursion planned by the hotel you can visit the rain forest and the bio-bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
JERSEY CITY, NJ
Mar 25, 2011

Nice little getaway vacation.

The hotel was great. I just wished there was more restaurants and everything wasn't so far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ATV TOUR

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puerto rico rocks
Business
minneapolis mn
Mar 25, 2011

great stay

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel while we were in san juan. It was nice because it was only a few miles from the airport about 10 min 18 dollar taxi ride, and only about a 15 dollar taxi ride from san juan where the shopping and beach was, also only a 15 dollar taxi ride to old san juan. The taxis were readily available for you at the front entrance. we were also able to rent a car at the hotel through avis for about $100 to take our trip to the jungle one day, which was super convenient. The hotel had spacious rooms and very accommodating staff. The roof top pool and bar were icing on the cake. It is one of the prettiest hotels I have ever stayed in. Very clean and modern. I would stay there again and recommend it for a friend. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the wait staff in the hotel restaurant were not the best, seemed as though we were an inconvenience and took a while to get service. Also the food was only served until 10 or 11. Then in order to order food through room service it was like 12$ for a brownie and like $20+ for continental breakfast. I thought they were a bit gouging with their prices on food, other than that no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the best day we spent in san juan was the day we rented a car (should have done this ahead of time to save money) and went to the rain forest located right off 26 east about an hour drive from the hotel. it is the national rain forest which we were able to go to for only $5 and hike through a path that led us to this amazing waterfall we were able to swim in. we finished off our day by driving to the Bio luminescent Bay about 25 min from there located on the very far north east tip of puerto rico, where we made reservations and kayaked through this bay to the diamond sparkling water, it was a once in a life time experience and if you travel here you must experience! best part of our trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top