$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2014 Check-out: May 16, 2014

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
228 reviews
Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff! See full review

  • Bsanchez
  • Feb 28, 2014
Fantastic couple getaway

Loved this hotel. It was close to everything the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was... See full review

  • Diana irene
  • Nov 13, 2013
San Juan hotel offers outdoor and indoor fun on San Juan Bay
The Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino has easy access to the Puerto Rico Convention Center and Old San Juan. The lovely views of San Juan Bay and enormous outdoor deck, huge shopping gallery and casino offer value. Multiple pools, for kids and adults, stretch out across a 57,000-square-foot sun and pool deck with poolside cabanas. A sleek, high-ceilinged lobby with dramatic lighting and the island's largest casino add excitement.
Highlights
  • Panoramic views of San Juan Bay
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • Puerto Rico's largest casino
  • 70,000 square feet of shopping on site
Rooms

Light floods into the 503 rooms through floor-to-ceiling windows at the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino. The cozy kings and doubles (plus 22 suites) are tastefully decorated in shades of cream and coral. Some rooms have balconies and views of pool, bay, island or city. All guest rooms have complimentary wired high-speed Internet access.

Dining

The on-site dining options at the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino include Choices, an alfresco eatery serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The restaurant dishes up traditional favorites with a twist, such as lobster risotto. The District Bar extends from the lobby lounge onto an outdoor terrace and serves tapas and cocktails. The bar is open for lunch and dinner.

Entertainment

The smoke-free Casino Metro is Puerto Rico's largest casino with 16 gaming tables and 448 slots. The Center Bar at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino is known for its lively servers who may hop up on the bar to dance. There is live entertainment six nights a week.

Recreation

The therapeutic scent of essential oils draws visitors into the Zen Spa Retreat, a 7,000-square-foot den of relaxation with cozy daybeds. The complimentary fitness center at the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino is open 24 hours.

 

Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (8.55 mi/TK km)
Attractions
  • La Fortaleza (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Condado beaches (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico (2.3 mi/3.8 km)
  • Isla Verde (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Plaza las Americas (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 35,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Full catering available
  • High-speed Internet access in all meeting areas, for a fee

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino Rooms

Traditional
City View, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Superior
Superior rooms offer Bay Views, contemporary design, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, 40' flat panel TV, work desk, high-speed Internet access, in room safe, closet with built in dresser drawers, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment station.
Deluxe
Bay View with balcony, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Executive Suite
One bedroom suite wit 675 sq ft parlor area, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Club
Sheraton Club floor, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system. Access to Club Lounge on 12th floor featuring daily continental breakfast and evening cocktail hour.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4537 -66.0881
Area served
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nearby airports
Luiz Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - Estimate driving time 15 minutes.
Area description
Located in the San Juan Convention Center District, minutes from both the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport and from historic Old San Juan.

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.2 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.2 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.2 mi
  • Isla Verde: 4.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.3 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar Lounge & Terrace
Bar Menu / hours of operation 11AM - 12AM / Lively Atmosphere / Casual Setting.
Pool Bar & Grille
Sandwiches / Vary / Poolside Atmosphere / Magnificent Bay View
Choices
Regional/International Cuisine / hours of operation 6:30AM - 11AM; 12PM - 4PM; 5PM - 11PM / All Day Dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (228)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 26, 2011

Nice stay

It was a great hotel. Everything was clean, a little fancy, but not overly so, and everyone was very helpful and accommodating. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the beach, which wasn't ideal. And although the buses were very cheap (75cents), they were unreliable, and cabs were expensive. The hotel is a little pricey to dine in, but there are ways to make it work. This hotel is highly recommended, and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book excursions outside the hotel and rent a car. For the same price as an excursion planned by the hotel you can visit the rain forest and the bio-bay.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
puerto rico rocks
minneapolis mn
Mar 25, 2011

great stay

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel while we were in san juan. It was nice because it was only a few miles from the airport about 10 min 18 dollar taxi ride, and only about a 15 dollar taxi ride from san juan where the shopping and beach was, also only a 15 dollar taxi ride to old san juan. The taxis were readily available for you at the front entrance. we were also able to rent a car at the hotel through avis for about $100 to take our trip to the jungle one day, which was super convenient. The hotel had spacious rooms and very accommodating staff. The roof top pool and bar were icing on the cake. It is one of the prettiest hotels I have ever stayed in. Very clean and modern. I would stay there again and recommend it for a friend. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the wait staff in the hotel restaurant were not the best, seemed as though we were an inconvenience and took a while to get service. Also the food was only served until 10 or 11. Then in order to order food through room service it was like 12$ for a brownie and like $20+ for continental breakfast. I thought they were a bit gouging with their prices on food, other than that no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the best day we spent in san juan was the day we rented a car (should have done this ahead of time to save money) and went to the rain forest located right off 26 east about an hour drive from the hotel. it is the national rain forest which we were able to go to for only $5 and hike through a path that led us to this amazing waterfall we were able to swim in. we finished off our day by driving to the Bio luminescent Bay about 25 min from there located on the very far north east tip of puerto rico, where we made reservations and kayaked through this bay to the diamond sparkling water, it was a once in a life time experience and if you travel here you must experience! best part of our trip!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
JERSEY CITY, NJ
Mar 25, 2011

Nice little getaway vacation.

The hotel was great. I just wished there was more restaurants and everything wasn't so far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ATV TOUR

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Mar 15, 2011

Great package

It was great. I loved the hotel and the staff was pretty good.the only thing was that they're pool closes too early, especially for Puerto Rico. Also, the hotel was pretty far from all the destination spots so prepare to spend a lot of money on taxis. It was a great trip otherwise, i had a wonderful time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

When your in Puerto Rico, you have to go visit the Bioluminescent Bay. It's worth the experience but remember to book reservations before hand.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
Mr mailman
Chicago, IL
Mar 12, 2011

The good,the bad, and the really ugly

The hotel was ok. But there was a lot of things missing. 1st of all, they're in the middle of nowhere. You obviosly need transportation to get around. There's one restaurant which is expensive. No coffee shops, not that much entertainment, no game rooms, no shuttle service to the air port. The tours are expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
Mr. budget
chicago, IL
Mar 12, 2011

our vacation in San Juan,Puerto Rico

[...] our hotel was the sheraton by the convention center.their lounge's were just as if you were in a 5 star hotel the decord will make your friends jealous when you show pictures. their pool was located on the 4th floor over looking the bay area you can see the old San Juan fron there the romm was grade A we didnt do the dining there it was pricy but my advise to you is get a car rental because there's a lot to do and it comes out more cheap with the car rental and you have more freedom to explore there main travel spots are to die for but the worst atraction was the fairy to see the bacardi factory the fairy was .50 cents and the tour was lame the waiting are for the boat look like a homeless shelter and it smell horrid. if your gona walk the old San Juan wear confortable shoes and clothing we took 4 hours to do the whole thing.. we also when to Ponce thats a must see i promise you thats my home town. the "parque de bomba " and the "plaza" had the most and cheapest souvenirs we bought the whole time we were here food is super cheap and parking for the 6 hours we were there was $4.00 can't miss it if you like to party club brava was the best one out of all the clubs we went to out of 14 around the island $20 per person and its all hip up to date music from diverse cultures two floor the play diffrent music we went down here with no plan no agenda we let the island take over we use the internet a lot plus their travel guides their billboards advertizing and spoke with the other turist and locals most of them are bilingual. research its very inportant but we didn't want to be govern by an agenda I'll be honest we got lost we had no clue of were we were sometimes but that's how we found our fun and stories to tell our friends and met beautiful people and discover thing that don't get advertise that are local hope you guys can enjoy it as much as we did. thanks orbits for the hook up( hotel,plane,car) We lived it up with no regrets !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

tourist attraction in "Isla Verde " in Carolina must see,Old San Juan the whole thing please please visit "senor frogs " best admosphere youll ever incounter if you wana get loose if you walk around the corner behind the sheraton hotel you'll find two lounges there good pina coladas,,

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Kissimmee, FL
Mar 11, 2011

Good Experience

Our experience at this hotel was very good, I think this is one of the nicest places we've ever stayed at. I speak Spanish so the check in was very smooth and quick. The hotel staff was very friendly and seemed very eager to help. The room was left immaculate every time housekeeping stopped by. The only complaint I had was with the guests next door to us, the bastards would start screaming and laughing really loud at around 3:30 am, we called the hotel front desk and they had security stop by within 5 minutes. We did not eat at the hotel, the prices of the food were outrageous and there were too little options on the menu. In regards to the island, I do have to say that the people in almost every restaurant, shop, and tourist attraction outside the hotel had rude and obnoxious people. Most locals on this island appeared to have had a pretty bad attitude and unwillingness to help. If you are looking for a place with peaceful and beautiful beaches this is not the place to go, we visited 7 ocean beach and it was just scary. Flamenco beach on the nearby island of Culebra was better but the current and waves were very strong. We normally prefer places that have better beaches and reefs to snorkel. We did enjoy the forrest El Yunque and old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
Joyce super traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 10, 2011

Sheraton Casino at Convention Center

We only stayed one night before joining our Cruise Ship. The room, average size with very comfortable beds. Hotel is only one year old so everything is in excellent condition. The downside is there is no place to eat within walking distance of the hotel and the restaurant prices were very expensive, and I'm from a big city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel food was good but very expensive. You will need a taxi for around $12, one way, to drive into old San Juan.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
New York, NY
Mar 1, 2011

Great place

The hotel is beautiful and colorful. Service is excellent and the restaurant has great food.. Pool deck on the 4th Fl. has great ambiance and extremelly relaxing. SPA is amazing..Only downer is the fact that is 10/15 mins from the beach, but if you have a car is not a problem.. Otherwise, the place is beautiful, clean, modern, service is great and food is excellent..I rated it a five star hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
San Juan PR
Mar 1, 2011

2 expensive

The best thing about the hotel was the people. We toured most of Puerto Rico ourselfs its is very beautiful but i would not reccomend Sheridan Hotel and casino 2 any one hair was found in my food. N it was to expensive. The room had a nasty smell of musk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan was the most closes place 2 us n very nice n clean

Back to menu Return to top