$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
328 reviews
Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff! See full review

  • Bsanchez
  • Feb 28, 2014
Fantastic couple getaway

Loved this hotel. It was close to everything the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was... See full review

  • Diana irene
  • Nov 13, 2013
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4537 -66.0881
Area served
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nearby airports
Luiz Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - Estimate driving time 15 minutes.
Area description
Located in the San Juan Convention Center District, minutes from both the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport and from historic Old San Juan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino Rooms

Traditional
City View, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Superior
Superior rooms offer Bay Views, contemporary design, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, 40' flat panel TV, work desk, high-speed Internet access, in room safe, closet with built in dresser drawers, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment station.
Deluxe
Bay View with balcony, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Executive Suite
One bedroom suite wit 675 sq ft parlor area, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Club
Sheraton Club floor, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system. Access to Club Lounge on 12th floor featuring daily continental breakfast and evening cocktail hour.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.2 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.2 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.2 mi
  • Isla Verde: 4.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.3 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar Lounge & Terrace
Bar Menu / hours of operation 11AM - 12AM / Lively Atmosphere / Casual Setting.
Pool Bar & Grille
Sandwiches / Vary / Poolside Atmosphere / Magnificent Bay View
Choices
Regional/International Cuisine / hours of operation 6:30AM - 11AM; 12PM - 4PM; 5PM - 11PM / All Day Dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FB01
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 7, 2013

San Juan - great experience

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The staff was friendly and very helpful with everything. I had an incident where a few of my towles (left by housecleaning) were dirty. The hotel apologized and gave me two free continental breakfasts for me and my gf. Other than that, it's a great place, convenient location, and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Rio Grande and take the 25-30 minute hiking walk through "El Yunque", the national rainforest. There's a beautiful waterfall well worth the hike there and back. It's free.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clearwater Beach Florida
Jun 10, 2011

Fair hotel stay

The hotel was fine, nothing special. Room clean and large. Housekeeping very good. The hotel is removed from most of the tourist areas and restaurants so either have a car or plan on taking taxis to go most everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many fine restaurants in Old San Juan

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston
Jun 1, 2011

hotel

a good staff and the service,no fridge in the room,everything elseis good except you need to inform us about extra fee of 15.00 dallars a day ,thanks .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

texas brasil grill,is the best.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston
Jun 1, 2011

hotel

a good staff and the service,no fridge in the room,everything elseis good except you need to inform us about extra fee of 15.00 dallars a day ,thanks .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

texas brasil grill,is the best.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FOOD = TERRIBLE, LOCATION = HORRIBLE
Worcester, MA
May 31, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE... TRUST ME!!!

This Hotel is probably one of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed in but that is about it. The service is terrible, they clean the rooms when they want to and not daily as they should (that's why you pay a steep service fee for), the room does not have a fridge or even a microwave and one day I found the safe to the room open with all our documents. The food and drinks are excessively expensive and the location is very inconvenient. I will never stay here again and I hope you do not choose this hotel either. I am not much of a complainer but during check out, I tried to express my discontent and the manager was very dismissive. I had the most amazing time in Puerto Rico and I wish my hotel stay had been better to make my experience even better. Ohhh, did I mention that parking is not included ($16 per day) and you have to walk quite a bit to get to your hotel... Exactly the opposite of what you want to do after a long day of sun at the beach. 18% Tip is automatically added to your room service and frankly, the food is not very good for the outrageous prices ($20-spinach omelet, $8 glass of apple juice, etc etc.) STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL…… Unless you are rich, do not have kids….

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat at this Hotel or anywhere in san juan unless you plan to pay $200 plush for two. Take a short drive to Santurce, Pinones or the outskirts of San Juan. The food is most likely better and half the price.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FOOD = TERRIBLE, LOCATION = HORRIBLE
Worcester, MA
May 31, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE... TRUST ME!!!

This Hotel is probably one of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed in but that is about it. The service is terrible, they clean the rooms when they want to and not daily as they should (that's why you pay a steep service fee for), the room does not have a fridge or even a microwave and one day I found the safe to the room open with all our documents. The food and drinks are excessively expensive and the location is very inconvenient. I will never stay here again and I hope you do not choose this hotel either. I am not much of a complainer but during check out, I tried to express my discontent and the manager was very dismissive. I had the most amazing time in Puerto Rico and I wish my hotel stay had been better to make my experience even better. Ohhh, did I mention that parking is not included ($16 per day) and you have to walk quite a bit to get to your hotel... Exactly the opposite of what you want to do after a long day of sun at the beach. 18% Tip is automatically added to your room service and frankly, the food is not very good for the outrageous prices ($20-spinach omelet, $8 glass of apple juice, etc etc.) STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL…… Unless you are rich, do not have kids….

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat at this Hotel or anywhere in san juan unless you plan to pay $200 plush for two. Take a short drive to Santurce, Pinones or the outskirts of San Juan. The food is most likely better and half the price.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
May 25, 2011

Great Location

Hotel was older with recent upgrades. Very clean and staff was very nice. Small Casino, but there was a heavy senior crowd, due to the live band and casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

High end retail shops in the area.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
May 25, 2011

Great Location

Hotel was older with recent upgrades. Very clean and staff was very nice. Small Casino, but there was a heavy senior crowd, due to the live band and casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

High end retail shops in the area.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth, Texas
May 23, 2011

AMAZING HOTEL IN PUERTO RICO

The hotel was amazing me and my wife enjoyed every minute of it, especially the drinks by the pool, the staff was exceptional, the casino was really convenient, and the food was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to be in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth, Texas
May 23, 2011

AMAZING HOTEL IN PUERTO RICO

The hotel was amazing me and my wife enjoyed every minute of it, especially the drinks by the pool, the staff was exceptional, the casino was really convenient, and the food was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to be in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
tampa, florida
May 22, 2011

highly recommend

Perfect location but suggest renting a car if plan on touring Old San Juan and nearby areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top