$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Feb 4, 2011

Pool Closed

The hotel is beautiful...out of the way but cabs or busses easily connect it to other parts of San Juan. Staff was friendly and helpful. HOWEVER, unfortunately they closed the pool for three days of our five day stay- the pool is a major draw of the hotel. No offer of a comp breakfast or coffee or anything, just s.o.l. NOT GOOD from a Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The staff direct you to a bus near the convention center, and told us there was nowhere to eat breakfast nearby. But we found the MiraMarket just five minutes away, fast breakfast or lunch, and busses right out side to Old San Juan come by every 8 minutes. Despite what staff says there are amenities within walking distance.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jan 30, 2011

Excellent Stay

When I got to the Sheraton Hotel I was amazed its' beautiful great service and clean. Next time I visit Puerto Rico I will definitely stay at the Sheraton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Jan 30, 2011

Great Hotel

Our one-night stay at this hotel was great. It was modern, clean, and the pool area was beautiful. Check-in could have been a little bit quicker, but it was not really anything to complain about. The breakfast buffet was also a bit pricey, but then again, meals at all resorts are. The hotel is less than a 5 minute drive from Old San Juan and there was a lot to see and do there. Not really anything to do or see within walking distance, but that was okay with us. We would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than a 5 minute cab ride to Old San Juan. Try to go with a few people, so you can split the cab fare.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waldorf MD
Jan 20, 2011

Not a very good location for a vacation

The hotel was well appointed but located such that it was the only convenient place to eat. I wouldn't stay there again for that reason alone Personnel were courteous and helpful. I was unable to keep up with my e-mail because the hotel computers were unable to access the Comcast logon page.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling the USA
Business
New York
Jan 11, 2011

Quiet place, friendly staffs

The staffs were very friendly and passionate to help out guests. Unfortunately there was a small occasion of missbooking kayaking activity and getting the deposit back, the problem finally solved and even I consider this inconveniences I would still recommend the hotel. fully enjoyed the outdoor pool from which directly could look down the cruise ship port. Located in clean and quite convention center area which makes it as the best place to be relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Athens with NO sleep!
Business
San Juan, PR
Jan 4, 2011

It's Ok.

Stayed with family to celebrate new years. The hotel has few amenities. The pool has an beautiful view BUT it closes at 8pm!!!! The hotel is some what isolated from eating areas and not much to do. At new years there were no activities for the hotel guest and too much security you felt intimidated to go to your room!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlos dissapointed
Business
New York, NY
Jan 3, 2011

End of year getaway - dissatisfied

Room phone did not work, bathroom door would not lock or locked itself, no HEATED jacuzzi or pool- they did not fix and we were there for 6 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Juan Travelers
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 2, 2011

San Juan Sheraton 12/2010

Clean hotel with nice facilities. Customer service was not as thorough as it could have been. Overall good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a GPS, San Juan is hard to navigate.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 1, 2011

Great service

Great service from check in to well after check out - got us into our room hours early and let us crash in a lounge when out fight was delayed several hours in leaving. Casino was great - large and well maintained - nicer than some of the other casinos we saw in Condado. Overall a great experience. We'd come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Condado is just a short walk away, as long as you don't mind crossing a couple two lane roads.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Dec 28, 2010

San Juan Convention Center Sheraton

We had a lot of Metropolitan area activities (Feria, Plaza Las Americas and San Patricio shooping, etc. The hotel is clean and beautifull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top