$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 19, 2011

Hotel is awesome!

ATV, CASINO, RAIN FOREST HIKE, RELAX, NIGHTLIFE, BACARDI FACTORY, SPA, BEACH AND ETC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Weekend night life at the hotel is rocking.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brnxtle78
Business
Oviedo, Florida
May 16, 2011

Puerto Rico 2011

Hotel was very nice and very clean. Centrally located however you need to have a car or take a taxi to the tourist area. Conveniently located at the convention center. I would stay here again. Parking was $16 per night and there is a resort fee of $15 per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam Super Traveler
Business
Mechanicsburg, PA
May 11, 2011

Great Value - Nice Facility

The staff was friendly and requests for service were promptly answered. The room was spacious and nicely appointed.The balcony was a real plus. The hotel's proximity to Old San Juan and other sites was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julimar
Business
NJ
May 10, 2011

My best family vacations

My next time to stay in PR will be in Sheraton, we love the location the staff the pool. I really recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papipuma
Business
Bronx, NY
May 7, 2011

just what the Dr. ordered

the staff was top notch! from the front desk to housekeeping all were friendly, courteous and helpful with directions, suggestions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

getting around San Juan, Condado, Isla Verde, Carolina, and riding the new train round trip was all done on $1.50 r/t pp on the metro bus and $1.00 on the train. Museums, shops and other resort hotels beaches and amenities lined the routes. Way to go!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papipuma
Business
Bronx, NY
May 7, 2011

just what the Dr. ordered

the staff was top notch! from the front desk to housekeeping all were friendly, courteous and helpful with directions, suggestions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

getting around San Juan, Condado, Isla Verde, Carolina, and riding the new train round trip was all done on $1.50 r/t pp on the metro bus and $1.00 on the train. Museums, shops and other resort hotels beaches and amenities lined the routes. Way to go!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 4, 2011

Unbeatable price...but take interpreter!

Well, the first time we arrived, the hotel was beautiful inside. Gorgeous room, concierge was awesome and the check-in was smooth for the most part. However, me and my spouse did not speak much Spanish and to be a tourist attraction, you should know some English. WRONG!! With some of the staff, they could not really understand what me or my spouse would say or ask. It became frustrating a bit, but it was ok. This was our first time visiting San Juan, so like anything you experience learn, observe to know what to expect or do differently. My only disappointment was that the pool and the hot tub, did not stay open long at all. The pool deck closed at 8pm, which by the time you finish sightseeing you couldn't sit in any pool or tub. Another thing was that EVERYTHING closes early..between 4-5 pm which left us bored sometimes as well. So if you are going to explore get up EARLY and do it. Overall, the hotel was very nice, and I would stay there again if I decide to return to San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Peruriccan is a must!!! The restaurant was nice inside and the prices were very reasonable. The food was very authentic and it did not take long for service at all.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisy Super Mom
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 3, 2011

Great Hotel!

Enjoyed the beautiful views, pool, room service and relaxing spa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
officertony
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 29, 2011

Bad location for San Juan PR

Pricey parking fees, average hotel ammenities, should have booiked sooner to have ahad better options. Not horrible stay, but not a top option in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're going to drive around San Juan P.R. you might as well find a hotel far away thats cheaper and has better beach options.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nefertari
Business
NY
Apr 27, 2011

New Sheraton in San Juan

The trip was adorable. We stayed in a hotel New Sheraton in San Juan. The only thing we didn't like much was the view from our room - that was some construction. But on the whole the hotel was pretty good with beautiful service. And the location is pretty good - not far from the Old City San Juan and on the other hand not far from all the famous beaches as Isle Verde, Condado etc. But if we go next time we'll probably stay in the centre of Old City as that's such a nice area with a plenty of restaurants, cafes, pubs or whatever. Regarding tours and various kind of excursions we would definitely suggest everybody to go snuba/scuba diving in the Caribbean Sea. That is really awesome! We did rainforest as well. It was quite OK, but not that exciting. So I would definitely advise everybody to go to PR. You will love it! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top