$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FB01
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 7, 2013

San Juan - great experience

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The staff was friendly and very helpful with everything. I had an incident where a few of my towles (left by housecleaning) were dirty. The hotel apologized and gave me two free continental breakfasts for me and my gf. Other than that, it's a great place, convenient location, and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Rio Grande and take the 25-30 minute hiking walk through "El Yunque", the national rainforest. There's a beautiful waterfall well worth the hike there and back. It's free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brnxtle78
Business
Oviedo, Florida
May 16, 2011

Puerto Rico 2011

Hotel was very nice and very clean. Centrally located however you need to have a car or take a taxi to the tourist area. Conveniently located at the convention center. I would stay here again. Parking was $16 per night and there is a resort fee of $15 per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 19, 2011

Hotel is awesome!

ATV, CASINO, RAIN FOREST HIKE, RELAX, NIGHTLIFE, BACARDI FACTORY, SPA, BEACH AND ETC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Weekend night life at the hotel is rocking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 4, 2011

Unbeatable price...but take interpreter!

Well, the first time we arrived, the hotel was beautiful inside. Gorgeous room, concierge was awesome and the check-in was smooth for the most part. However, me and my spouse did not speak much Spanish and to be a tourist attraction, you should know some English. WRONG!! With some of the staff, they could not really understand what me or my spouse would say or ask. It became frustrating a bit, but it was ok. This was our first time visiting San Juan, so like anything you experience learn, observe to know what to expect or do differently. My only disappointment was that the pool and the hot tub, did not stay open long at all. The pool deck closed at 8pm, which by the time you finish sightseeing you couldn't sit in any pool or tub. Another thing was that EVERYTHING closes early..between 4-5 pm which left us bored sometimes as well. So if you are going to explore get up EARLY and do it. Overall, the hotel was very nice, and I would stay there again if I decide to return to San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Peruriccan is a must!!! The restaurant was nice inside and the prices were very reasonable. The food was very authentic and it did not take long for service at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luxury Lover on a budget
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 2, 2011

Getaway

This Sheraton is just like any other Sheraton that you would stay at. It was contemporary, nice and clean. The staff was helpful and I made excursion reservations through the hotel concierge. I had read the reviews prior to booking this hotel and I found most of the comments to be true. The vending machines giving the wrong beverage, expensive hotel food (to be expected) and location of the hotel was not the best. As far as getting around, I rented a car, but didn't use it too much. Driving in PR is challenging unless you're a very skillful and aggressive driver. The pool and the view was great and I also had a spa treatment. The spa is rather small, so don't expect anything elaborate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Old San Juan for dinning, shopping, or nightlife. Lots of stuff to do there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockledge, FL
Jun 2, 2010

The good and the bad.

The hotel is very nice and is right next to the convention center. It is very difficult to find, however. We took the turn-off that said something like "Convenciones Districto" - we thought it meant Convention District, but it didn't take us anywhere near the Sheraton. We finally figured out that we needed to go well past the hotel and then make a u-turn to get to the hotel. After we returned home, my husband spoke to a co-worker who is from PR and he said that he got lost as well, so we didn't feel quite as bad. Also, no matter what the Sheraton website says, you cannot get internet access without paying extra for it. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel is beautiful. We didn't eat at the hotel as it was pretty expensive and we were out and about most of the time anyway. There are no restaurants in easy walking distance. They said that a Starbucks and a Chinese restaurant are going to be built nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan is very close by and is worth a visit. Parking is very difficult, so we parked in one of the garages. Not cheap, but it was easier than driving around, hoping for an opening against the curb. We enjoyed the forts and the children's museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
youme
Business
Indiana
Sep 18, 2011

San Juan

We took the Barcardi/Old San Juan shopping tour. Very interesting. Drove thur the Metropolitan area, downtown. Then visit the historical Buildings of San Juan, the Capitol Building and the San Cristobal Fort. The El Yunque Rainforest was closed due to the damage of uprooted trees from the Hurricanes Irene and Maria. IF we ever go back to the Island we would like to eat the "native" food in their environment rather than hotel eating. Enjoyed the San Juan experience. HOTEL GREAT AND THE LOCATION WAS NEXT TO THE CONVENTION CENTER .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Senior citizens !!!! Please use the accommodating wheel chairs in the airports. You are taken to your next boarding gate, etc. Huge airports terminals are hard to negotiate, esp. when you aren't familiar with them. The attendents know and take you directly where you need to be. ENJOY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Dec 28, 2010

San Juan Convention Center Sheraton

We had a lot of Metropolitan area activities (Feria, Plaza Las Americas and San Patricio shooping, etc. The hotel is clean and beautifull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Juan Travelers
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 2, 2011

San Juan Sheraton 12/2010

Clean hotel with nice facilities. Customer service was not as thorough as it could have been. Overall good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a GPS, San Juan is hard to navigate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrCJJR
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 20, 2011

Nice, but complicated

My initial experience was horrible because when I arrived at the Sheraton in (New) San Juan they said they did not have me in the computer, but I had my itenerary to prove it. The attendant sent us to another hotel in the city which was HORRIBLE...the next day I was given a room which was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Texas de Brazil is a really neat place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, Greece
Jun 7, 2010

Very nice

The hotel is new and modern. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and the price cannot be beat. It is located in a great area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to stay in San Juan and doesn't need to be in front of the beach for half the price. I would recommend this to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restaurants in a short drive away and the Old City is very near. The convention center is right in front for many activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top