$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LONG ISLAND
Jul 12, 2011

JET BLUE

I LOVED STAYING AT THE HOTEL BUT I DIDN'T LIKE THAT THEY HARDLY CLEANED UP THE ROOM. THEY DIDN'T HAVE A SMALL FRIDGE WHERE I CAN PUT MY BABY'S MILK. THE BARS AND BARTENDER WERE THE BEST. SAMUEL WAS ONE OF THE BARTENDERS WHO TREATED US EXCELLENT. I WOULD GO BACK BUT HOPEFULLY NEXT TIME THEY CLEAN THE ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alebombom
Business
New Brunswick, NJ
Mar 1, 2011

Nice Staff, accomodations, and location

I went to Old san juan often and was very easy with near by bus stop for $0.75. The pool at the hotel was great and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Must call 7 days in advance if you book any activities to confirm space available. This really bit me when I tried to go on my planned excursion.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guayanilla, PR
Jul 7, 2010

Great vacations & the price is the best!

It was a very fantastic 4th of july weekend!!.. The Hotel was great, beautiful and very comfortable. The price was hilarious. I would recommend this hotel if u want to enjoy a spectacular vacations with u're family and also with u're friends because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lost in Paradise
Business
Romeoville, IL
Jul 19, 2011

Great Hotel, but...

Hotel was beautiful, staff was very courteous and gave great suggestions for dinning. The room was clean and and housekeeping did a great job! Room Service was little bit expensive, the amount we paid for breakfast the first day was a little unheard of. But I would definitely recommend this hotel. The location was the only thing that was inconvenient, you needed a taxi in order to get anywhere. There was nothing close by that we could walk to:-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit a restaurant by the name of The Jaquita Baya, great food and very reasonable. The staff is very friendly!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Topeka, KS
Dec 21, 2010

Sheraton San Juan Convention Center

This is a very nice one year old upscale hotel adjacent to the convention center. The area around the hotel has undergone aggressive development and is impressive but the location has a somewhat isolated feel for vacationers. We were told that restaurants etc will be coming to the area in the future. Our bay view room was beautiful and there is a niice rooftop infinity pool. The hotel restaurants are good but pricy. Internet was free but the hotel adds a $15 servce/resort fee to the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Non Rev Mom
Business
Hollywood, FL
Jul 5, 2011

Nice hotel. Friendly Staff.

If you are interested in touring Old San Juan this is a pretty good location. We took a taxi the first day and figured out pretty quickly that the taxi cab fares were going to add up so we figured out the bus schedule and though you had to wait for a little while, .75 cents a person was worth it. Once in Old San Juan there is a free trolley and walking is easy. The Sheraton has a pretty nice pool deck and restaurants and casino. The area seems very nice and safe. There we're lots of families staying. Overall a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buses and Free Trolleys are a great way to save money. The cab drivers over-charge!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyce super traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 10, 2011

Sheraton Casino at Convention Center

We only stayed one night before joining our Cruise Ship. The room, average size with very comfortable beds. Hotel is only one year old so everything is in excellent condition. The downside is there is no place to eat within walking distance of the hotel and the restaurant prices were very expensive, and I'm from a big city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel food was good but very expensive. You will need a taxi for around $12, one way, to drive into old San Juan.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Potter87
Business
Easton, MD
Jun 15, 2011

Great Stay!

We had a wonderful stay! The only thing that we did not like is that there was no microwave but other than that it was a great hotel. It's not very close to the beach either so we had to take a taxi everytime we wanted to go. The rooftop pool was great and it was a beautiful view of Puerto Rico from up there. Overall it was a great experience with the Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip Diva
Business
Boring Maryland
Jul 14, 2011

Wonderful trip, with lessons well learne

Overall, the hotel is GREAT!!! There are only a few minor reasons why I wouldn't say it's PERFECT. The staff is wonderful and friendly but they forgot to fully explain the Green Service Credit offered to guests and it became frustrating at check out (minor-but could be annoying to some guests), the hotel is beautiful with many ammenities but unless you plan to pay for a taxi to go everywhere you will have to rent a vehicle because it's not walking distance to anything. It is super convenient to have a resturant,lobby&pool bar, as well as a casino but outside of that there is currently only two resturants close by and NO SHOPPING (minor-just a small tourist let down). I would definitely recommend this hotel and I can promise you that it will be the best place to stay once the area is complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissBXNYC
Business
Bronx, New York
May 13, 2010

Wonderful Experience

Upon check-in, the front desk staff was very friendly. [...] I requested a room by the pool and they gave me a room on the same floor, so that was great. The staff everywhere was very friendly and always smiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top