$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
233 reviews
Bday getaway

The Sheraton Hotel was a great stay. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful. The concierge was... See full review

  • Alexis Slim
  • Aug 12, 2014
Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff! See full review

  • Bsanchez
  • Feb 28, 2014
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4537 -66.0881
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport, (SJU), 11.27, KM; Isla Grande Airport, (SIG), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Choices
Choices offers a wide and enticing selection to suit any mood. Under the direction of our Executive Chef Janet Berrios, Choices provides refined modern cuisine with global influences.
Texas de Brazil
A unique fine-dining experience, our authentic churrascaria combines the cuisines of southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Choose from 15 prime cuts of Brazilian-style meat, as well as a vast salad bar and wine selection.
Pool Bar & Grille
Enjoy a light snack or a refreshing tropical drink on our pool deck, or sit down for an aromatic and savory burger, sandwich or other delicious lunch item on the grill menu. All of this is available by the 4th floor infinity pool with bay views.
District Lounge
This elegant yet relaxed living room setting is perfect for quick bites or sitting back with your favorite cocktail. A tempting menu as well as live entertainment Thursday through Saturday evenings provide plenty of reasons to linger.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Speechie74
New York
Apr 6, 2013

Perfect stay

Everything was great! Just wish it was closer to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
officertony
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 29, 2011

Bad location for San Juan PR

Pricey parking fees, average hotel ammenities, should have booiked sooner to have ahad better options. Not horrible stay, but not a top option in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're going to drive around San Juan P.R. you might as well find a hotel far away thats cheaper and has better beach options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nefertari
Business
NY
Apr 27, 2011

New Sheraton in San Juan

The trip was adorable. We stayed in a hotel New Sheraton in San Juan. The only thing we didn't like much was the view from our room - that was some construction. But on the whole the hotel was pretty good with beautiful service. And the location is pretty good - not far from the Old City San Juan and on the other hand not far from all the famous beaches as Isle Verde, Condado etc. But if we go next time we'll probably stay in the centre of Old City as that's such a nice area with a plenty of restaurants, cafes, pubs or whatever. Regarding tours and various kind of excursions we would definitely suggest everybody to go snuba/scuba diving in the Caribbean Sea. That is really awesome! We did rainforest as well. It was quite OK, but not that exciting. So I would definitely advise everybody to go to PR. You will love it! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 27, 2011

Do not stay at this Hotel!

The pool and hot tub was great, but the pool area closes too early. Food is very expensive at the pool bar and drinks are 9 bucks. Our first night at this hotel was horrible the walls in the room was very dirty and I was skeptic to stay. When I called to the front desk they moved us to another room, then they so called up graded us to a room with a nice view of old San Juan and the construction site next door lol. Overall, I would not stay at this hotel again. Too pricey and boring! You will have to rent a car. You will be far from a lot of places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The attractions are over priced because of the cab ride. Rent a car and drive to all of the attractions. It's not worth the money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clipgal
Business
St. Croix
Apr 25, 2011

The good bad and ugly

This hotel has a great pool area,but the staff was not as good as the Sheraton in old San Juan. They did not tell us about specials for breakfast on the weekend and we ended up spending 50 bucks a day for 2 people each day for breakfast alone. Also they charged us for a late check out on the day we had to leave and in old San Juan they comped us a late check out. You have to pay cab fare to get to every place. Its a nice place to stay if you are going to a convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the pool was the nicest thing about this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
neco
Business
boston
Apr 22, 2011

ok

was ok overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
g9rocks64
Business
Harrison, Michigan
Apr 12, 2011

A great hotel

Okay, I must admit, the start wasn't so good. We arrived as the Cruise Ships were docked and checking in. I paid for early check in...never happened, and for a "smoking balcony overlooking the bay" on [...], but there was no such animal. Due to the long delay in our check in, we were finally moved to a balcony overlooking the bay, but had that not happened, we would not have enjoyed it. [...]This is a NO SMOKING Hotel.The staff were knowledgeable and courteous[...]. Hotel restaurant was PHENOMENAL! Albeit expensive. Plus, this location - Sheraton Puerto Rico - had NOTHING within walking distance, so we had to pay $2.50 for a soda bottle. Ended up taking a bus to Old San Juan, buying a tourist bag and packing it full of snacks. There's no fridge, so we iced the drinks. Still, if you are brave enough to drive in Puerto Rico, this is a GREAT hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

No way to get to any stores or attractions, although a shuttle picks you up for your paid excursions. Bus stop close by, but they don't run very regularly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan Pureto Rico
Apr 11, 2011

Fun Family Getaway!

Excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful :0)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Apr 6, 2011

Great experience!!!!!

This was one of our best experience... The service was great, the hotel is beautiful, the food was incredible. Puerto Rico is the best place to stay!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jusy me
Business
bpt, ct
Apr 5, 2011

very nice hotel

The hotel was very lovely. Plenty to do. I would say that the food at the pool and restuarant could have been better. My overall stay was nice. I would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

much cheaper to take the bus to other locations like Old San Juan. Taxi's are a little expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Apr 3, 2011

Stay away

The hotel is in the middle of a construction zone. There is nothing around there except the convention center. The bar is in the lobby when you come in. There is an prop plane airport about a 1/2 mile away and the flights take off every 15 minutes. There is only one good restaurant. They are building two more. The pool is only 4 feet deep. Very little to do there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top