Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$204
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016

Stay away

Would not recommend Sun, Apr 3, 2011
The hotel is in the middle of a construction zone. There is nothing around there except the convention center. The bar is in the lobby when you come in. There is an prop plane airport about a 1/2 mile away and the flights take off every 15 minutes. There is only one good restaurant. They are building two more. The pool is only 4 feet deep. Very little to do there.

| New York City Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Getaway

Would recommend Sat, Apr 2, 2011
This Sheraton is just like any other Sheraton that you would stay at. It was contemporary, nice and clean. The staff was helpful and I made excursion reservations through the hotel concierge. I had read the reviews prior to booking this hotel and I found most of the comments to be true. The vending machines giving the wrong beverage, expensive hotel food (to be expected) and location of the hotel was not the best. As far as getting around, I rented a car, but didn't use it too much. Driving in PR is challenging unless you're a very skillful and aggressive driver. The pool and the view was great and I also had a spa treatment. The spa is rather small, so don't expect anything elaborate.

Dining

Go to Old San Juan for dinning, shopping, or nightlife. Lots of stuff to do there.

| Minneapolis, MN Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Sheraton

Would recommend Fri, Apr 1, 2011
The Sheraton has great atmosphere. The minute you enter the lobby there is cold water to drink. The hotel has a modern fresh vibe about it! The pool was definitely the kids favorite part of the Hotel. My favorite thing about the Sheraton was the gym! Never have I been to a hotel with a nicer gym then the one the sheraton has! WOW is all I can say! Everything was super easy to use and I love the ice cold towels in the fridge after my workout! I also would like to say how great the cleaning crew was....I love an orderly room that can be tough when you travel with three young children! THanks Sheraton for knocking our socks off! We loved the Hotel and hope to come back soon : )

Attractions

Went to the rainforest for the La Mina falls! THe kids loved that and going to old san juan to feed the pigeons was another huge highlight got some great pics!

| St Croix, Virgin Islands Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Hotel ...

Would recommend Sun, Mar 27, 2011
The hotel staff was friendly , Valet parking great and affordable $22 all day in and out as many times, location is pretty good close to Old San Juan, hotel pool was great with jacuzzi and bar access, people do drive like maniacs don't respect lanes so if u want a piece of mind use taxi, local taxi's for tourist area close by charges $12 to go to Old San Juan. The casino was a plus. Overall experience was great. Check in was quick so was the check out process. Can't wait until next trip.

Dining

Don't do the buffet, it looks good but it's $23 per person ordering from menu is cheaper not that much variety at the buffet for that price

| Miami ,FL Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice stay

Would recommend Sat, Mar 26, 2011
It was a great hotel. Everything was clean, a little fancy, but not overly so, and everyone was very helpful and accommodating. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the beach, which wasn't ideal. And although the buses were very cheap (75cents), they were unreliable, and cabs were expensive. The hotel is a little pricey to dine in, but there are ways to make it work. This hotel is highly recommended, and I would definitely stay there again.

Money saver

Book excursions outside the hotel and rent a car. For the same price as an excursion planned by the hotel you can visit the rain forest and the bio-bay.

| Philadelphia, PA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice little getaway vacation.

Would recommend Fri, Mar 25, 2011
The hotel was great. I just wished there was more restaurants and everything wasn't so far away.

Attractions

ATV TOUR

| JERSEY CITY, NJ Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

great stay

Would recommend Fri, Mar 25, 2011
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel while we were in san juan. It was nice because it was only a few miles from the airport about 10 min 18 dollar taxi ride, and only about a 15 dollar taxi ride from san juan where the shopping and beach was, also only a 15 dollar taxi ride to old san juan. The taxis were readily available for you at the front entrance. we were also able to rent a car at the hotel through avis for about $100 to take our trip to the jungle one day, which was super convenient. The hotel had spacious rooms and very accommodating staff. The roof top pool and bar were icing on the cake. It is one of the prettiest hotels I have ever stayed in. Very clean and modern. I would stay there again and recommend it for a friend. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the wait staff in the hotel restaurant were not the best, seemed as though we were an inconvenience and took a while to get service. Also the food was only served until 10 or 11. Then in order to order food through room service it was like 12$ for a brownie and like $20+ for continental breakfast. I thought they were a bit gouging with their prices on food, other than that no complaints!

Attractions

the best day we spent in san juan was the day we rented a car (should have done this ahead of time to save money) and went to the rain forest located right off 26 east about an hour drive from the hotel. it is the national rain forest which we were able to go to for only $5 and hike through a path that led us to this amazing waterfall we were able to swim in. we finished off our day by driving to the Bio luminescent Bay about 25 min from there located on the very far north east tip of puerto rico, where we made reservations and kayaked through this bay to the diamond sparkling water, it was a once in a life time experience and if you travel here you must experience! best part of our trip!

| minneapolis mn Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great package

Would recommend Tue, Mar 15, 2011
It was great. I loved the hotel and the staff was pretty good.the only thing was that they're pool closes too early, especially for Puerto Rico. Also, the hotel was pretty far from all the destination spots so prepare to spend a lot of money on taxis. It was a great trip otherwise, i had a wonderful time!!

Attractions

When your in Puerto Rico, you have to go visit the Bioluminescent Bay. It's worth the experience but remember to book reservations before hand.

| Boston, MA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

The good,the bad, and the really ugly

Would not recommend Sat, Mar 12, 2011
The hotel was ok. But there was a lot of things missing. 1st of all, they're in the middle of nowhere. You obviosly need transportation to get around. There's one restaurant which is expensive. No coffee shops, not that much entertainment, no game rooms, no shuttle service to the air port. The tours are expensive.

| Chicago, IL Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

our vacation in San Juan,Puerto Rico

Would recommend Sat, Mar 12, 2011
[...] our hotel was the sheraton by the convention center.their lounge's were just as if you were in a 5 star hotel the decord will make your friends jealous when you show pictures. their pool was located on the 4th floor over looking the bay area you can see the old San Juan fron there the romm was grade A we didnt do the dining there it was pricy but my advise to you is get a car rental because there's a lot to do and it comes out more cheap with the car rental and you have more freedom to explore there main travel spots are to die for but the worst atraction was the fairy to see the bacardi factory the fairy was .50 cents and the tour was lame the waiting are for the boat look like a homeless shelter and it smell horrid. if your gona walk the old San Juan wear confortable shoes and clothing we took 4 hours to do the whole thing.. we also when to Ponce thats a must see i promise you thats my home town. the "parque de bomba " and the "plaza" had the most and cheapest souvenirs we bought the whole time we were here food is super cheap and parking for the 6 hours we were there was $4.00 can't miss it if you like to party club brava was the best one out of all the clubs we went to out of 14 around the island $20 per person and its all hip up to date music from diverse cultures two floor the play diffrent music we went down here with no plan no agenda we let the island take over we use the internet a lot plus their travel guides their billboards advertizing and spoke with the other turist and locals most of them are bilingual. research its very inportant but we didn't want to be govern by an agenda I'll be honest we got lost we had no clue of were we were sometimes but that's how we found our fun and stories to tell our friends and met beautiful people and discover thing that don't get advertise that are local hope you guys can enjoy it as much as we did. thanks orbits for the hook up( hotel,plane,car) We lived it up with no regrets !!!

Nightlife hint

tourist attraction in "Isla Verde " in Carolina must see,Old San Juan the whole thing please please visit "senor frogs " best admosphere youll ever incounter if you wana get loose if you walk around the corner behind the sheraton hotel you'll find two lounges there good pina coladas,,

| chicago, IL Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5