$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Speechie74
Friends
New York
Apr 6, 2013

Perfect stay

Everything was great! Just wish it was closer to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 26, 2011

Nice stay

It was a great hotel. Everything was clean, a little fancy, but not overly so, and everyone was very helpful and accommodating. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the beach, which wasn't ideal. And although the buses were very cheap (75cents), they were unreliable, and cabs were expensive. The hotel is a little pricey to dine in, but there are ways to make it work. This hotel is highly recommended, and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book excursions outside the hotel and rent a car. For the same price as an excursion planned by the hotel you can visit the rain forest and the bio-bay.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
JERSEY CITY, NJ
Mar 25, 2011

Nice little getaway vacation.

The hotel was great. I just wished there was more restaurants and everything wasn't so far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ATV TOUR

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puerto rico rocks
Couples
minneapolis mn
Mar 25, 2011

great stay

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel while we were in san juan. It was nice because it was only a few miles from the airport about 10 min 18 dollar taxi ride, and only about a 15 dollar taxi ride from san juan where the shopping and beach was, also only a 15 dollar taxi ride to old san juan. The taxis were readily available for you at the front entrance. we were also able to rent a car at the hotel through avis for about $100 to take our trip to the jungle one day, which was super convenient. The hotel had spacious rooms and very accommodating staff. The roof top pool and bar were icing on the cake. It is one of the prettiest hotels I have ever stayed in. Very clean and modern. I would stay there again and recommend it for a friend. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the wait staff in the hotel restaurant were not the best, seemed as though we were an inconvenience and took a while to get service. Also the food was only served until 10 or 11. Then in order to order food through room service it was like 12$ for a brownie and like $20+ for continental breakfast. I thought they were a bit gouging with their prices on food, other than that no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the best day we spent in san juan was the day we rented a car (should have done this ahead of time to save money) and went to the rain forest located right off 26 east about an hour drive from the hotel. it is the national rain forest which we were able to go to for only $5 and hike through a path that led us to this amazing waterfall we were able to swim in. we finished off our day by driving to the Bio luminescent Bay about 25 min from there located on the very far north east tip of puerto rico, where we made reservations and kayaked through this bay to the diamond sparkling water, it was a once in a life time experience and if you travel here you must experience! best part of our trip!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, MA
Mar 15, 2011

Great package

It was great. I loved the hotel and the staff was pretty good.the only thing was that they're pool closes too early, especially for Puerto Rico. Also, the hotel was pretty far from all the destination spots so prepare to spend a lot of money on taxis. It was a great trip otherwise, i had a wonderful time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

When your in Puerto Rico, you have to go visit the Bioluminescent Bay. It's worth the experience but remember to book reservations before hand.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr mailman
Couples
Chicago, IL
Mar 12, 2011

The good,the bad, and the really ugly

The hotel was ok. But there was a lot of things missing. 1st of all, they're in the middle of nowhere. You obviosly need transportation to get around. There's one restaurant which is expensive. No coffee shops, not that much entertainment, no game rooms, no shuttle service to the air port. The tours are expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. budget
Couples
chicago, IL
Mar 12, 2011

our vacation in San Juan,Puerto Rico

[...] our hotel was the sheraton by the convention center.their lounge's were just as if you were in a 5 star hotel the decord will make your friends jealous when you show pictures. their pool was located on the 4th floor over looking the bay area you can see the old San Juan fron there the romm was grade A we didnt do the dining there it was pricy but my advise to you is get a car rental because there's a lot to do and it comes out more cheap with the car rental and you have more freedom to explore there main travel spots are to die for but the worst atraction was the fairy to see the bacardi factory the fairy was .50 cents and the tour was lame the waiting are for the boat look like a homeless shelter and it smell horrid. if your gona walk the old San Juan wear confortable shoes and clothing we took 4 hours to do the whole thing.. we also when to Ponce thats a must see i promise you thats my home town. the "parque de bomba " and the "plaza" had the most and cheapest souvenirs we bought the whole time we were here food is super cheap and parking for the 6 hours we were there was $4.00 can't miss it if you like to party club brava was the best one out of all the clubs we went to out of 14 around the island $20 per person and its all hip up to date music from diverse cultures two floor the play diffrent music we went down here with no plan no agenda we let the island take over we use the internet a lot plus their travel guides their billboards advertizing and spoke with the other turist and locals most of them are bilingual. research its very inportant but we didn't want to be govern by an agenda I'll be honest we got lost we had no clue of were we were sometimes but that's how we found our fun and stories to tell our friends and met beautiful people and discover thing that don't get advertise that are local hope you guys can enjoy it as much as we did. thanks orbits for the hook up( hotel,plane,car) We lived it up with no regrets !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

tourist attraction in "Isla Verde " in Carolina must see,Old San Juan the whole thing please please visit "senor frogs " best admosphere youll ever incounter if you wana get loose if you walk around the corner behind the sheraton hotel you'll find two lounges there good pina coladas,,

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Kissimmee, FL
Mar 11, 2011

Good Experience

Our experience at this hotel was very good, I think this is one of the nicest places we've ever stayed at. I speak Spanish so the check in was very smooth and quick. The hotel staff was very friendly and seemed very eager to help. The room was left immaculate every time housekeeping stopped by. The only complaint I had was with the guests next door to us, the bastards would start screaming and laughing really loud at around 3:30 am, we called the hotel front desk and they had security stop by within 5 minutes. We did not eat at the hotel, the prices of the food were outrageous and there were too little options on the menu. In regards to the island, I do have to say that the people in almost every restaurant, shop, and tourist attraction outside the hotel had rude and obnoxious people. Most locals on this island appeared to have had a pretty bad attitude and unwillingness to help. If you are looking for a place with peaceful and beautiful beaches this is not the place to go, we visited 7 ocean beach and it was just scary. Flamenco beach on the nearby island of Culebra was better but the current and waves were very strong. We normally prefer places that have better beaches and reefs to snorkel. We did enjoy the forrest El Yunque and old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyce super traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 10, 2011

Sheraton Casino at Convention Center

We only stayed one night before joining our Cruise Ship. The room, average size with very comfortable beds. Hotel is only one year old so everything is in excellent condition. The downside is there is no place to eat within walking distance of the hotel and the restaurant prices were very expensive, and I'm from a big city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel food was good but very expensive. You will need a taxi for around $12, one way, to drive into old San Juan.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Juan PR
Mar 1, 2011

2 expensive

The best thing about the hotel was the people. We toured most of Puerto Rico ourselfs its is very beautiful but i would not reccomend Sheridan Hotel and casino 2 any one hair was found in my food. N it was to expensive. The room had a nasty smell of musk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan was the most closes place 2 us n very nice n clean

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sranang
Couples
St Maarten
Mar 1, 2011

best weekend getaway

It was my birthday getaway the hotel room was beautiful and the restaurant was perfect..i couldnt ask for more!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top