$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
328 reviews
Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff! See full review

  • Bsanchez
  • Feb 28, 2014
Fantastic couple getaway

Loved this hotel. It was close to everything the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was... See full review

  • Diana irene
  • Nov 13, 2013
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino Rooms

Traditional
City View, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Superior
Superior rooms offer Bay Views, contemporary design, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, 40' flat panel TV, work desk, high-speed Internet access, in room safe, closet with built in dresser drawers, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment station.
Deluxe
Bay View with balcony, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Executive Suite
One bedroom suite wit 675 sq ft parlor area, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Club
Sheraton Club floor, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system. Access to Club Lounge on 12th floor featuring daily continental breakfast and evening cocktail hour.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4537 -66.0881
Area served
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nearby airports
Luiz Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - Estimate driving time 15 minutes.
Area description
Located in the San Juan Convention Center District, minutes from both the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport and from historic Old San Juan.

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.2 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.2 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.2 mi
  • Isla Verde: 4.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.3 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar Lounge & Terrace
Bar Menu / hours of operation 11AM - 12AM / Lively Atmosphere / Casual Setting.
Pool Bar & Grille
Sandwiches / Vary / Poolside Atmosphere / Magnificent Bay View
Choices
Regional/International Cuisine / hours of operation 6:30AM - 11AM; 12PM - 4PM; 5PM - 11PM / All Day Dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utica, New York
Jun 29, 2011

Nice Convention Hotel

My wife and I stayed at Sheraton Convention Center Hotel for six days while attending the American Baptist Churches USA Biennial Meeting at the Convention Center. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful, the room was clean and modern, and the onsite restaurant was pricey but excellent. The hotel is conveniently located next to the Convention Center. Unfortunately, the hotel is also not within walking distance of Old San Juan, the beaches, or much of anything else. The area around the new convention center is still being developed. So, if you want to go much of anywhere you will need find a taxi (there's a taxi stand nearby the hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Casaita Miramar, an excellent and moderately priced restaurant specializing in authentic Puerto Rican cuisine is a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utica, New York
Jun 29, 2011

Nice Convention Hotel

My wife and I stayed at Sheraton Convention Center Hotel for six days while attending the American Baptist Churches USA Biennial Meeting at the Convention Center. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful, the room was clean and modern, and the onsite restaurant was pricey but excellent. The hotel is conveniently located next to the Convention Center. Unfortunately, the hotel is also not within walking distance of Old San Juan, the beaches, or much of anything else. The area around the new convention center is still being developed. So, if you want to go much of anywhere you will need find a taxi (there's a taxi stand nearby the hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Casaita Miramar, an excellent and moderately priced restaurant specializing in authentic Puerto Rican cuisine is a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin Lunn
Business
Milford, NH
Jun 29, 2011

Sheraton San Juan another great location

I found all aspects of this hotel to be lovely. The suite was nice - clean, well stocked. The staff were excellent and the food was great. I particularly liked the pool deck with bar, light fare, and infinity pool. We had been on the convention floor all day and the hot (and I mean HOT) tub was just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrCJJR
Boston, MA
Jun 20, 2011

Nice, but complicated

My initial experience was horrible because when I arrived at the Sheraton in (New) San Juan they said they did not have me in the computer, but I had my itenerary to prove it. The attendant sent us to another hotel in the city which was HORRIBLE...the next day I was given a room which was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Texas de Brazil is a really neat place to eat.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrCJJR
Boston, MA
Jun 20, 2011

Nice, but complicated

My initial experience was horrible because when I arrived at the Sheraton in (New) San Juan they said they did not have me in the computer, but I had my itenerary to prove it. The attendant sent us to another hotel in the city which was HORRIBLE...the next day I was given a room which was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Texas de Brazil is a really neat place to eat.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Potter87
Easton, MD
Jun 15, 2011

Great Stay!

We had a wonderful stay! The only thing that we did not like is that there was no microwave but other than that it was a great hotel. It's not very close to the beach either so we had to take a taxi everytime we wanted to go. The rooftop pool was great and it was a beautiful view of Puerto Rico from up there. Overall it was a great experience with the Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Potter87
Easton, MD
Jun 15, 2011

Great Stay!

We had a wonderful stay! The only thing that we did not like is that there was no microwave but other than that it was a great hotel. It's not very close to the beach either so we had to take a taxi everytime we wanted to go. The rooftop pool was great and it was a beautiful view of Puerto Rico from up there. Overall it was a great experience with the Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
milwaukee, wi
Jun 14, 2011

fantastic

everything is good, it is a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
milwaukee, wi
Jun 14, 2011

fantastic

everything is good, it is a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clearwater Beach Florida
Jun 10, 2011

Fair hotel stay

The hotel was fine, nothing special. Room clean and large. Housekeeping very good. The hotel is removed from most of the tourist areas and restaurants so either have a car or plan on taking taxis to go most everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many fine restaurants in Old San Juan

Back to menu Return to top