$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
241 reviews
CONVENTION

EXCELLENT HOTEL, EXCELLENT AREA, EXCELLENT PERSONEL!!! See full review

  • Marlene V.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Job workshop at Convention Center

Respectful Staff and very cozy rooms!! Just walking distance from convention Center!! Excellent... See full review

  • Sonia C.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Choices
Choices offers a wide and enticing selection to suit any mood. Under the direction of our Executive Chef Janet Berrios, Choices provides refined modern cuisine with global influences.
Texas de Brazil
A unique fine-dining experience, our authentic churrascaria combines the cuisines of southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Choose from 15 prime cuts of Brazilian-style meat, as well as a vast salad bar and wine selection.
Pool Bar & Grille
Enjoy a light snack or a refreshing tropical drink on our pool deck, or sit down for an aromatic and savory burger, sandwich or other delicious lunch item on the grill menu. All of this is available by the 4th floor infinity pool with bay views.
District Lounge
This elegant yet relaxed living room setting is perfect for quick bites or sitting back with your favorite cocktail. A tempting menu as well as live entertainment Thursday through Saturday evenings provide plenty of reasons to linger.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (241)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utica, New York
Jun 29, 2011

Nice Convention Hotel

My wife and I stayed at Sheraton Convention Center Hotel for six days while attending the American Baptist Churches USA Biennial Meeting at the Convention Center. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful, the room was clean and modern, and the onsite restaurant was pricey but excellent. The hotel is conveniently located next to the Convention Center. Unfortunately, the hotel is also not within walking distance of Old San Juan, the beaches, or much of anything else. The area around the new convention center is still being developed. So, if you want to go much of anywhere you will need find a taxi (there's a taxi stand nearby the hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Casaita Miramar, an excellent and moderately priced restaurant specializing in authentic Puerto Rican cuisine is a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin Lunn
Business
Milford, NH
Jun 29, 2011

Sheraton San Juan another great location

I found all aspects of this hotel to be lovely. The suite was nice - clean, well stocked. The staff were excellent and the food was great. I particularly liked the pool deck with bar, light fare, and infinity pool. We had been on the convention floor all day and the hot (and I mean HOT) tub was just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrCJJR
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 20, 2011

Nice, but complicated

My initial experience was horrible because when I arrived at the Sheraton in (New) San Juan they said they did not have me in the computer, but I had my itenerary to prove it. The attendant sent us to another hotel in the city which was HORRIBLE...the next day I was given a room which was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Texas de Brazil is a really neat place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Potter87
Business
Easton, MD
Jun 15, 2011

Great Stay!

We had a wonderful stay! The only thing that we did not like is that there was no microwave but other than that it was a great hotel. It's not very close to the beach either so we had to take a taxi everytime we wanted to go. The rooftop pool was great and it was a beautiful view of Puerto Rico from up there. Overall it was a great experience with the Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee, wi
Jun 14, 2011

fantastic

everything is good, it is a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater Beach Florida
Jun 10, 2011

Fair hotel stay

The hotel was fine, nothing special. Room clean and large. Housekeeping very good. The hotel is removed from most of the tourist areas and restaurants so either have a car or plan on taking taxis to go most everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many fine restaurants in Old San Juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jun 1, 2011

hotel

a good staff and the service,no fridge in the room,everything elseis good except you need to inform us about extra fee of 15.00 dallars a day ,thanks .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

texas brasil grill,is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FOOD = TERRIBLE, LOCATION = HORRIBLE
Business
Worcester, MA
May 31, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE... TRUST ME!!!

This Hotel is probably one of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed in but that is about it. The service is terrible, they clean the rooms when they want to and not daily as they should (that's why you pay a steep service fee for), the room does not have a fridge or even a microwave and one day I found the safe to the room open with all our documents. The food and drinks are excessively expensive and the location is very inconvenient. I will never stay here again and I hope you do not choose this hotel either. I am not much of a complainer but during check out, I tried to express my discontent and the manager was very dismissive. I had the most amazing time in Puerto Rico and I wish my hotel stay had been better to make my experience even better. Ohhh, did I mention that parking is not included ($16 per day) and you have to walk quite a bit to get to your hotel... Exactly the opposite of what you want to do after a long day of sun at the beach. 18% Tip is automatically added to your room service and frankly, the food is not very good for the outrageous prices ($20-spinach omelet, $8 glass of apple juice, etc etc.) STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL…… Unless you are rich, do not have kids….

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat at this Hotel or anywhere in san juan unless you plan to pay $200 plush for two. Take a short drive to Santurce, Pinones or the outskirts of San Juan. The food is most likely better and half the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 25, 2011

Great Location

Hotel was older with recent upgrades. Very clean and staff was very nice. Small Casino, but there was a heavy senior crowd, due to the live band and casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

High end retail shops in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
May 23, 2011

AMAZING HOTEL IN PUERTO RICO

The hotel was amazing me and my wife enjoyed every minute of it, especially the drinks by the pool, the staff was exceptional, the casino was really convenient, and the food was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to be in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top