$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quillhill
Business
great barringto, ma
Jul 11, 2011

Sheraton convention center

Hotel was hard to find. It is in the middle of a commercial area. Room overlooked a vacant lot. Got stuck in elevator. There are no restaurants nearby and nothing exciting at the hotel. Housekeeping did not remove fruit from the previous night,s room service. Not convenient to anything ( unless you are attending something at the convention center). Overcharged us for parking. Would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Non Rev Mom
Business
Hollywood, FL
Jul 5, 2011

Nice hotel. Friendly Staff.

If you are interested in touring Old San Juan this is a pretty good location. We took a taxi the first day and figured out pretty quickly that the taxi cab fares were going to add up so we figured out the bus schedule and though you had to wait for a little while, .75 cents a person was worth it. Once in Old San Juan there is a free trolley and walking is easy. The Sheraton has a pretty nice pool deck and restaurants and casino. The area seems very nice and safe. There we're lots of families staying. Overall a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buses and Free Trolleys are a great way to save money. The cab drivers over-charge!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin Lunn
Business
Milford, NH
Jun 29, 2011

Sheraton San Juan another great location

I found all aspects of this hotel to be lovely. The suite was nice - clean, well stocked. The staff were excellent and the food was great. I particularly liked the pool deck with bar, light fare, and infinity pool. We had been on the convention floor all day and the hot (and I mean HOT) tub was just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utica, New York
Jun 29, 2011

Nice Convention Hotel

My wife and I stayed at Sheraton Convention Center Hotel for six days while attending the American Baptist Churches USA Biennial Meeting at the Convention Center. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful, the room was clean and modern, and the onsite restaurant was pricey but excellent. The hotel is conveniently located next to the Convention Center. Unfortunately, the hotel is also not within walking distance of Old San Juan, the beaches, or much of anything else. The area around the new convention center is still being developed. So, if you want to go much of anywhere you will need find a taxi (there's a taxi stand nearby the hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Casaita Miramar, an excellent and moderately priced restaurant specializing in authentic Puerto Rican cuisine is a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrCJJR
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 20, 2011

Nice, but complicated

My initial experience was horrible because when I arrived at the Sheraton in (New) San Juan they said they did not have me in the computer, but I had my itenerary to prove it. The attendant sent us to another hotel in the city which was HORRIBLE...the next day I was given a room which was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Texas de Brazil is a really neat place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Potter87
Business
Easton, MD
Jun 15, 2011

Great Stay!

We had a wonderful stay! The only thing that we did not like is that there was no microwave but other than that it was a great hotel. It's not very close to the beach either so we had to take a taxi everytime we wanted to go. The rooftop pool was great and it was a beautiful view of Puerto Rico from up there. Overall it was a great experience with the Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee, wi
Jun 14, 2011

fantastic

everything is good, it is a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater Beach Florida
Jun 10, 2011

Fair hotel stay

The hotel was fine, nothing special. Room clean and large. Housekeeping very good. The hotel is removed from most of the tourist areas and restaurants so either have a car or plan on taking taxis to go most everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many fine restaurants in Old San Juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jun 1, 2011

hotel

a good staff and the service,no fridge in the room,everything elseis good except you need to inform us about extra fee of 15.00 dallars a day ,thanks .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

texas brasil grill,is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FOOD = TERRIBLE, LOCATION = HORRIBLE
Business
Worcester, MA
May 31, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE... TRUST ME!!!

This Hotel is probably one of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed in but that is about it. The service is terrible, they clean the rooms when they want to and not daily as they should (that's why you pay a steep service fee for), the room does not have a fridge or even a microwave and one day I found the safe to the room open with all our documents. The food and drinks are excessively expensive and the location is very inconvenient. I will never stay here again and I hope you do not choose this hotel either. I am not much of a complainer but during check out, I tried to express my discontent and the manager was very dismissive. I had the most amazing time in Puerto Rico and I wish my hotel stay had been better to make my experience even better. Ohhh, did I mention that parking is not included ($16 per day) and you have to walk quite a bit to get to your hotel... Exactly the opposite of what you want to do after a long day of sun at the beach. 18% Tip is automatically added to your room service and frankly, the food is not very good for the outrageous prices ($20-spinach omelet, $8 glass of apple juice, etc etc.) STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL…… Unless you are rich, do not have kids….

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat at this Hotel or anywhere in san juan unless you plan to pay $200 plush for two. Take a short drive to Santurce, Pinones or the outskirts of San Juan. The food is most likely better and half the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top