$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2015 Check-out: Feb 19, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
239 reviews
Job workshop at Convention Center

Respectful Staff and very cozy rooms!! Just walking distance from convention Center!! Excellent... See full review

  • Sonia C.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Bday getaway

The Sheraton Hotel was a great stay. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful. The concierge was... See full review

  • Alexis Slim
  • Aug 12, 2014
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Choices
Choices offers a wide and enticing selection to suit any mood. Under the direction of our Executive Chef Janet Berrios, Choices provides refined modern cuisine with global influences.
Texas de Brazil
A unique fine-dining experience, our authentic churrascaria combines the cuisines of southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Choose from 15 prime cuts of Brazilian-style meat, as well as a vast salad bar and wine selection.
Pool Bar & Grille
Enjoy a light snack or a refreshing tropical drink on our pool deck, or sit down for an aromatic and savory burger, sandwich or other delicious lunch item on the grill menu. All of this is available by the 4th floor infinity pool with bay views.
District Lounge
This elegant yet relaxed living room setting is perfect for quick bites or sitting back with your favorite cocktail. A tempting menu as well as live entertainment Thursday through Saturday evenings provide plenty of reasons to linger.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 18, 2011

Brief Getaway

I decided to take a much needed getaway from all the drama of everyday life and travel to San Juan with my mother. I called the hotel to inform the front desk that our flight was delayed. I also asked for a room with two beds. The reservation agent said that would be an extra cost. So I kept the [...] reservation the same, but good thing I called because I was told that If I had not called to guarantee my room with a credit card, then my reservation would have been cancelled for arriving late. Wow. So when we arrived our reservation was saved and we were given a room with two beds at no additional cost. The hotel was beautiful. The decor and ambiance was very upscale. The housekeeping department missed a few stray hairs in the tub, dust on the appliances, and a doritos chip under the bed. Besides that, it was very comfortable. The food at the hotel is expensive and all the cab rides to old san juan, the beach or to the airport added up. The hotel is located near the convention center. It's isolated with limited dining options outside of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You get 20% off your meals at the hotel with their casino players card. The Texas De Brazil restaurant next door is very good but cost $44.95 pp. There is a sizzler restaurant and seafood restaurant 4 blocks away. If you walk 10 minutes through the neighborhood with a map you can find a few bars, and local restaurants with reasonable prices. Tip: Take the trolley in Old San Juan when traveling to see the old forts. It's free but crowded. Old San Juan was like walking through a maze. It was beautiful and rustic. Great history with modern day shops like Marshalls, Guess, Rainbow and Walgreens and CVS. I was in search of pernil(pork shoulder)and authentic puerto rican food. I found latin flavor and another place called Raices. I ended up in CVS buying snacks. They had great prices on sparkling wine, regional wine and liquor selection in CVS. Who would of thought.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PMA
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 16, 2011

Not So Good

Not so good ... they charged $15 a night for a resort fee, and it's definitely NOT a resort; they charge $16 a day for parking which should come with the "resort" stay; the internet was offline for three days and they didn't monitor who was on it (mainly kids, it was hard to get a moment to print a boarding pass and when we did, NO INK!), they ran out of some of the food for room service. Granted, they are new and are just trying to build the program, but the area is NOT close to restaurants (thus you have to have room service) or a safe travel to a decent beach. They didn't even have movies for pay ... just cable. The best part was the bus service to Old San Juan was handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip Diva
Business
Boring Maryland
Jul 14, 2011

Wonderful trip, with lessons well learne

Overall, the hotel is GREAT!!! There are only a few minor reasons why I wouldn't say it's PERFECT. The staff is wonderful and friendly but they forgot to fully explain the Green Service Credit offered to guests and it became frustrating at check out (minor-but could be annoying to some guests), the hotel is beautiful with many ammenities but unless you plan to pay for a taxi to go everywhere you will have to rent a vehicle because it's not walking distance to anything. It is super convenient to have a resturant,lobby&pool bar, as well as a casino but outside of that there is currently only two resturants close by and NO SHOPPING (minor-just a small tourist let down). I would definitely recommend this hotel and I can promise you that it will be the best place to stay once the area is complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
utuado, pr
Jul 13, 2011

Sheraton at the convention center

Our stay was great! The most impressive thing were staff members;the housekeeping staff was very helpful and kind.;;;the Sheraton was spacious and clean;the rooms were modern and had a touch of designer know how;;;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take comfortable clothing. There are many places to sit and rest if you get tired;;;

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LONG ISLAND
Jul 12, 2011

JET BLUE

I LOVED STAYING AT THE HOTEL BUT I DIDN'T LIKE THAT THEY HARDLY CLEANED UP THE ROOM. THEY DIDN'T HAVE A SMALL FRIDGE WHERE I CAN PUT MY BABY'S MILK. THE BARS AND BARTENDER WERE THE BEST. SAMUEL WAS ONE OF THE BARTENDERS WHO TREATED US EXCELLENT. I WOULD GO BACK BUT HOPEFULLY NEXT TIME THEY CLEAN THE ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 11, 2011

Sheraton San Juan

Very comfortable hotel. Friendly & helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Puerto Rico Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quillhill
Business
great barringto, ma
Jul 11, 2011

Sheraton convention center

Hotel was hard to find. It is in the middle of a commercial area. Room overlooked a vacant lot. Got stuck in elevator. There are no restaurants nearby and nothing exciting at the hotel. Housekeeping did not remove fruit from the previous night,s room service. Not convenient to anything ( unless you are attending something at the convention center). Overcharged us for parking. Would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Non Rev Mom
Business
Hollywood, FL
Jul 5, 2011

Nice hotel. Friendly Staff.

If you are interested in touring Old San Juan this is a pretty good location. We took a taxi the first day and figured out pretty quickly that the taxi cab fares were going to add up so we figured out the bus schedule and though you had to wait for a little while, .75 cents a person was worth it. Once in Old San Juan there is a free trolley and walking is easy. The Sheraton has a pretty nice pool deck and restaurants and casino. The area seems very nice and safe. There we're lots of families staying. Overall a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buses and Free Trolleys are a great way to save money. The cab drivers over-charge!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utica, New York
Jun 29, 2011

Nice Convention Hotel

My wife and I stayed at Sheraton Convention Center Hotel for six days while attending the American Baptist Churches USA Biennial Meeting at the Convention Center. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful, the room was clean and modern, and the onsite restaurant was pricey but excellent. The hotel is conveniently located next to the Convention Center. Unfortunately, the hotel is also not within walking distance of Old San Juan, the beaches, or much of anything else. The area around the new convention center is still being developed. So, if you want to go much of anywhere you will need find a taxi (there's a taxi stand nearby the hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Casaita Miramar, an excellent and moderately priced restaurant specializing in authentic Puerto Rican cuisine is a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin Lunn
Business
Milford, NH
Jun 29, 2011

Sheraton San Juan another great location

I found all aspects of this hotel to be lovely. The suite was nice - clean, well stocked. The staff were excellent and the food was great. I particularly liked the pool deck with bar, light fare, and infinity pool. We had been on the convention floor all day and the hot (and I mean HOT) tub was just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top