$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego, CA
May 25, 2011

Great Location

Hotel was older with recent upgrades. Very clean and staff was very nice. Small Casino, but there was a heavy senior crowd, due to the live band and casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

High end retail shops in the area.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Worth, Texas
May 23, 2011

AMAZING HOTEL IN PUERTO RICO

The hotel was amazing me and my wife enjoyed every minute of it, especially the drinks by the pool, the staff was exceptional, the casino was really convenient, and the food was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to be in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
tampa, florida
May 22, 2011

highly recommend

Perfect location but suggest renting a car if plan on touring Old San Juan and nearby areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
May 19, 2011

Hotel is awesome!

ATV, CASINO, RAIN FOREST HIKE, RELAX, NIGHTLIFE, BACARDI FACTORY, SPA, BEACH AND ETC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Weekend night life at the hotel is rocking.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brnxtle78
Friends
Oviedo, Florida
May 16, 2011

Puerto Rico 2011

Hotel was very nice and very clean. Centrally located however you need to have a car or take a taxi to the tourist area. Conveniently located at the convention center. I would stay here again. Parking was $16 per night and there is a resort fee of $15 per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam Super Traveler
Couples
Mechanicsburg, PA
May 11, 2011

Great Value - Nice Facility

The staff was friendly and requests for service were promptly answered. The room was spacious and nicely appointed.The balcony was a real plus. The hotel's proximity to Old San Juan and other sites was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julimar
Family
NJ
May 10, 2011

My best family vacations

My next time to stay in PR will be in Sheraton, we love the location the staff the pool. I really recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, DC
May 4, 2011

Unbeatable price...but take interpreter!

Well, the first time we arrived, the hotel was beautiful inside. Gorgeous room, concierge was awesome and the check-in was smooth for the most part. However, me and my spouse did not speak much Spanish and to be a tourist attraction, you should know some English. WRONG!! With some of the staff, they could not really understand what me or my spouse would say or ask. It became frustrating a bit, but it was ok. This was our first time visiting San Juan, so like anything you experience learn, observe to know what to expect or do differently. My only disappointment was that the pool and the hot tub, did not stay open long at all. The pool deck closed at 8pm, which by the time you finish sightseeing you couldn't sit in any pool or tub. Another thing was that EVERYTHING closes early..between 4-5 pm which left us bored sometimes as well. So if you are going to explore get up EARLY and do it. Overall, the hotel was very nice, and I would stay there again if I decide to return to San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Peruriccan is a must!!! The restaurant was nice inside and the prices were very reasonable. The food was very authentic and it did not take long for service at all.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisy Super Mom
Family
Philadelphia, PA
May 3, 2011

Great Hotel!

Enjoyed the beautiful views, pool, room service and relaxing spa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
officertony
Family
Chicago, IL
Apr 29, 2011

Bad location for San Juan PR

Pricey parking fees, average hotel ammenities, should have booiked sooner to have ahad better options. Not horrible stay, but not a top option in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're going to drive around San Juan P.R. you might as well find a hotel far away thats cheaper and has better beach options.

Back to menu Return to top