$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 21, 2011

Beautiful but can be better

the was relaxing on the pool deck. Transit accesible tours was very easy. This was my first trip I can see my family and I staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There public transportation was easy and accessible and very in expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 20, 2011

Nice Hotel Slow Service

The hotel was really nice and clean, but the service was lacking. I always had to call twice for anything I needed. Also they were cleaning the room at 6 oclock everyday. I would stay at this hotel again, but they need to have more staff when it busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Puerto Rico Cafe in Old San Juan hands down the best restaruant in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Jul 20, 2011

Awesome

My husband and I stayed here for a week. Hotel was definitely great along with staff. Housekeeping did an excellent job keeping the room looking perfect everytime we came back to the room. The reason I rate the hotel with 4 stars is because the location is away from everything. You will definitely need to get a rental car if staying here. You should NOT park in the hotel garage; to save $16 per day park on the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
New York, NY
Jul 19, 2011

Hotel was very nice!

The hotel room was very nice. It was spacious and nicely decorated. It is a business hotel, so I suppose expecting a refrigerator and a microwave is probably not prudent, but it would have been nice. The hotel restaurant is very pricey however and the hotel's informational booklet doesn't mention other area restaurants that may deliver to the hotel room. Patrons have to specifically ask the Concierge for the information, which was limited to pizza joints. The hotel also didn't provide a lot of booklets or pamphlets about sight to see or tours, again this is specific information that had to be ask for at the concierge....There isn't a lot of promotions, that may be just Puerto Rican Tourism issues, not Sheraton. Overall however the service was nice, the personnel were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the hotel in Old San Juan otherwise, taxi traveling can get expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lost in Paradise
Business
Romeoville, IL
Jul 19, 2011

Great Hotel, but...

Hotel was beautiful, staff was very courteous and gave great suggestions for dinning. The room was clean and and housekeeping did a great job! Room Service was little bit expensive, the amount we paid for breakfast the first day was a little unheard of. But I would definitely recommend this hotel. The location was the only thing that was inconvenient, you needed a taxi in order to get anywhere. There was nothing close by that we could walk to:-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit a restaurant by the name of The Jaquita Baya, great food and very reasonable. The staff is very friendly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
New York, NY
Jul 19, 2011

Hotel was very nice!

The hotel room was very nice. It was spacious and nicely decorated. It is a business hotel, so I suppose expecting a refrigerator and a microwave is probably not prudent, but it would have been nice. The hotel restaurant is very pricey however and the hotel's informational booklet doesn't mention other area restaurants that may deliver to the hotel room. Patrons have to specifically ask the Concierge for the information, which was limited to pizza joints. The hotel also didn't provide a lot of booklets or pamphlets about sight to see or tours, again this is specific information that had to be ask for at the concierge....There isn't a lot of promotions, that may be just Puerto Rican Tourism issues, not Sheraton. Overall however the service was nice, the personnel were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the hotel in Old San Juan otherwise, taxi traveling can get expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alan Greenspan
Business
Dallas,TX
Jul 18, 2011

"Bitter Sweet"

I've been to honolulu, Fiji, and yes, the infamous Miami beach...lol. But about Puerto Rico, the sheraton was actually throwing a private venue when we arrived. I'm all for a good time, but not at my expense!! No rooms were immediately available for check-in, and we had to wait 2 hours before we could get a room. Keep in mind that we traveled from (Dallas) Frisco, TX, a 6 hour flight. There was no compensation given either, unless you count the frugal $3.00 mojitos for the inconvenience. The hotel is next to a "NEW" construction, which is an eye-sore to look at. Thus, you're looking at the least another 3 years to complete that project. Also, there are no decent restaurants/shops in walking distance. Cabs run you about $20 each way, but there is public transportation outside the hotel. I recommend either the Isla Verde area or Old San Juan. Better locations all around....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All water-sports are located on Isla Verde, a 20 min cab ride. Keep that in mind. And for my TRUE gamblers, there are no craps at this casino either. Those hotels are too located in Isla Verde....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Millly
Business
Dc
Jul 18, 2011

Vacation away

The hotel was beautiful! One issue I had was the ridiculous resort fees. I was forced to pick two rooms for a family of five in which one room would have been sufficient. I had to basically go toe to toe why I wasn't paying a resort fee for my children's room. I did over-hear others complaining about their resort fees. All honestly, it was a hotel in my eyes not a resort. The closest beach was 15 minutes away. Buses are affordable verses taking taxis everywhere. We visited old San Juan everyday for dinner because restaurants at hotel was alittle to pricey for a family of five. I will be back to Puerto Rico but more than likely will stay somewhere that has a beach on premises especially if I'm going to be charged a resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus to old San Juan was seventy five cents!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, Ks
Jul 18, 2011

Great vacation

The Sheraton had many things to keep us busy when we werent out in San Juan. The restuarants served amazing food and the view from the pool was breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 18, 2011

Brief Getaway

I decided to take a much needed getaway from all the drama of everyday life and travel to San Juan with my mother. I called the hotel to inform the front desk that our flight was delayed. I also asked for a room with two beds. The reservation agent said that would be an extra cost. So I kept the [...] reservation the same, but good thing I called because I was told that If I had not called to guarantee my room with a credit card, then my reservation would have been cancelled for arriving late. Wow. So when we arrived our reservation was saved and we were given a room with two beds at no additional cost. The hotel was beautiful. The decor and ambiance was very upscale. The housekeeping department missed a few stray hairs in the tub, dust on the appliances, and a doritos chip under the bed. Besides that, it was very comfortable. The food at the hotel is expensive and all the cab rides to old san juan, the beach or to the airport added up. The hotel is located near the convention center. It's isolated with limited dining options outside of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You get 20% off your meals at the hotel with their casino players card. The Texas De Brazil restaurant next door is very good but cost $44.95 pp. There is a sizzler restaurant and seafood restaurant 4 blocks away. If you walk 10 minutes through the neighborhood with a map you can find a few bars, and local restaurants with reasonable prices. Tip: Take the trolley in Old San Juan when traveling to see the old forts. It's free but crowded. Old San Juan was like walking through a maze. It was beautiful and rustic. Great history with modern day shops like Marshalls, Guess, Rainbow and Walgreens and CVS. I was in search of pernil(pork shoulder)and authentic puerto rican food. I found latin flavor and another place called Raices. I ended up in CVS buying snacks. They had great prices on sparkling wine, regional wine and liquor selection in CVS. Who would of thought.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top