$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
239 reviews
Job workshop at Convention Center

Respectful Staff and very cozy rooms!! Just walking distance from convention Center!! Excellent... See full review

  • Sonia C.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Bday getaway

The Sheraton Hotel was a great stay. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful. The concierge was... See full review

  • Alexis Slim
  • Aug 12, 2014
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Choices
Choices offers a wide and enticing selection to suit any mood. Under the direction of our Executive Chef Janet Berrios, Choices provides refined modern cuisine with global influences.
Texas de Brazil
A unique fine-dining experience, our authentic churrascaria combines the cuisines of southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Choose from 15 prime cuts of Brazilian-style meat, as well as a vast salad bar and wine selection.
Pool Bar & Grille
Enjoy a light snack or a refreshing tropical drink on our pool deck, or sit down for an aromatic and savory burger, sandwich or other delicious lunch item on the grill menu. All of this is available by the 4th floor infinity pool with bay views.
District Lounge
This elegant yet relaxed living room setting is perfect for quick bites or sitting back with your favorite cocktail. A tempting menu as well as live entertainment Thursday through Saturday evenings provide plenty of reasons to linger.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guayanilla, PR
Jul 7, 2010

Great vacations & the price is the best!

It was a very fantastic 4th of july weekend!!.. The Hotel was great, beautiful and very comfortable. The price was hilarious. I would recommend this hotel if u want to enjoy a spectacular vacations with u're family and also with u're friends because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lost in Paradise
Business
Romeoville, IL
Jul 19, 2011

Great Hotel, but...

Hotel was beautiful, staff was very courteous and gave great suggestions for dinning. The room was clean and and housekeeping did a great job! Room Service was little bit expensive, the amount we paid for breakfast the first day was a little unheard of. But I would definitely recommend this hotel. The location was the only thing that was inconvenient, you needed a taxi in order to get anywhere. There was nothing close by that we could walk to:-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit a restaurant by the name of The Jaquita Baya, great food and very reasonable. The staff is very friendly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Topeka, KS
Dec 21, 2010

Sheraton San Juan Convention Center

This is a very nice one year old upscale hotel adjacent to the convention center. The area around the hotel has undergone aggressive development and is impressive but the location has a somewhat isolated feel for vacationers. We were told that restaurants etc will be coming to the area in the future. Our bay view room was beautiful and there is a niice rooftop infinity pool. The hotel restaurants are good but pricy. Internet was free but the hotel adds a $15 servce/resort fee to the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Non Rev Mom
Business
Hollywood, FL
Jul 5, 2011

Nice hotel. Friendly Staff.

If you are interested in touring Old San Juan this is a pretty good location. We took a taxi the first day and figured out pretty quickly that the taxi cab fares were going to add up so we figured out the bus schedule and though you had to wait for a little while, .75 cents a person was worth it. Once in Old San Juan there is a free trolley and walking is easy. The Sheraton has a pretty nice pool deck and restaurants and casino. The area seems very nice and safe. There we're lots of families staying. Overall a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buses and Free Trolleys are a great way to save money. The cab drivers over-charge!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyce super traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 10, 2011

Sheraton Casino at Convention Center

We only stayed one night before joining our Cruise Ship. The room, average size with very comfortable beds. Hotel is only one year old so everything is in excellent condition. The downside is there is no place to eat within walking distance of the hotel and the restaurant prices were very expensive, and I'm from a big city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel food was good but very expensive. You will need a taxi for around $12, one way, to drive into old San Juan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Potter87
Business
Easton, MD
Jun 15, 2011

Great Stay!

We had a wonderful stay! The only thing that we did not like is that there was no microwave but other than that it was a great hotel. It's not very close to the beach either so we had to take a taxi everytime we wanted to go. The rooftop pool was great and it was a beautiful view of Puerto Rico from up there. Overall it was a great experience with the Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip Diva
Business
Boring Maryland
Jul 14, 2011

Wonderful trip, with lessons well learne

Overall, the hotel is GREAT!!! There are only a few minor reasons why I wouldn't say it's PERFECT. The staff is wonderful and friendly but they forgot to fully explain the Green Service Credit offered to guests and it became frustrating at check out (minor-but could be annoying to some guests), the hotel is beautiful with many ammenities but unless you plan to pay for a taxi to go everywhere you will have to rent a vehicle because it's not walking distance to anything. It is super convenient to have a resturant,lobby&pool bar, as well as a casino but outside of that there is currently only two resturants close by and NO SHOPPING (minor-just a small tourist let down). I would definitely recommend this hotel and I can promise you that it will be the best place to stay once the area is complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissBXNYC
Business
Bronx, New York
May 13, 2010

Wonderful Experience

Upon check-in, the front desk staff was very friendly. [...] I requested a room by the pool and they gave me a room on the same floor, so that was great. The staff everywhere was very friendly and always smiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 15, 2011

Great package

It was great. I loved the hotel and the staff was pretty good.the only thing was that they're pool closes too early, especially for Puerto Rico. Also, the hotel was pretty far from all the destination spots so prepare to spend a lot of money on taxis. It was a great trip otherwise, i had a wonderful time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

When your in Puerto Rico, you have to go visit the Bioluminescent Bay. It's worth the experience but remember to book reservations before hand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling the USA
Business
New York
Jan 11, 2011

Quiet place, friendly staffs

The staffs were very friendly and passionate to help out guests. Unfortunately there was a small occasion of missbooking kayaking activity and getting the deposit back, the problem finally solved and even I consider this inconveniences I would still recommend the hotel. fully enjoyed the outdoor pool from which directly could look down the cruise ship port. Located in clean and quite convention center area which makes it as the best place to be relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top