$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lost in Paradise
Business
Romeoville, IL
Jul 19, 2011

Great Hotel, but...

Hotel was beautiful, staff was very courteous and gave great suggestions for dinning. The room was clean and and housekeeping did a great job! Room Service was little bit expensive, the amount we paid for breakfast the first day was a little unheard of. But I would definitely recommend this hotel. The location was the only thing that was inconvenient, you needed a taxi in order to get anywhere. There was nothing close by that we could walk to:-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit a restaurant by the name of The Jaquita Baya, great food and very reasonable. The staff is very friendly!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Millly
Business
Dc
Jul 18, 2011

Vacation away

The hotel was beautiful! One issue I had was the ridiculous resort fees. I was forced to pick two rooms for a family of five in which one room would have been sufficient. I had to basically go toe to toe why I wasn't paying a resort fee for my children's room. I did over-hear others complaining about their resort fees. All honestly, it was a hotel in my eyes not a resort. The closest beach was 15 minutes away. Buses are affordable verses taking taxis everywhere. We visited old San Juan everyday for dinner because restaurants at hotel was alittle to pricey for a family of five. I will be back to Puerto Rico but more than likely will stay somewhere that has a beach on premises especially if I'm going to be charged a resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus to old San Juan was seventy five cents!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, Ks
Jul 18, 2011

Great vacation

The Sheraton had many things to keep us busy when we werent out in San Juan. The restuarants served amazing food and the view from the pool was breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 18, 2011

Brief Getaway

I decided to take a much needed getaway from all the drama of everyday life and travel to San Juan with my mother. I called the hotel to inform the front desk that our flight was delayed. I also asked for a room with two beds. The reservation agent said that would be an extra cost. So I kept the [...] reservation the same, but good thing I called because I was told that If I had not called to guarantee my room with a credit card, then my reservation would have been cancelled for arriving late. Wow. So when we arrived our reservation was saved and we were given a room with two beds at no additional cost. The hotel was beautiful. The decor and ambiance was very upscale. The housekeeping department missed a few stray hairs in the tub, dust on the appliances, and a doritos chip under the bed. Besides that, it was very comfortable. The food at the hotel is expensive and all the cab rides to old san juan, the beach or to the airport added up. The hotel is located near the convention center. It's isolated with limited dining options outside of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You get 20% off your meals at the hotel with their casino players card. The Texas De Brazil restaurant next door is very good but cost $44.95 pp. There is a sizzler restaurant and seafood restaurant 4 blocks away. If you walk 10 minutes through the neighborhood with a map you can find a few bars, and local restaurants with reasonable prices. Tip: Take the trolley in Old San Juan when traveling to see the old forts. It's free but crowded. Old San Juan was like walking through a maze. It was beautiful and rustic. Great history with modern day shops like Marshalls, Guess, Rainbow and Walgreens and CVS. I was in search of pernil(pork shoulder)and authentic puerto rican food. I found latin flavor and another place called Raices. I ended up in CVS buying snacks. They had great prices on sparkling wine, regional wine and liquor selection in CVS. Who would of thought.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PMA
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 16, 2011

Not So Good

Not so good ... they charged $15 a night for a resort fee, and it's definitely NOT a resort; they charge $16 a day for parking which should come with the "resort" stay; the internet was offline for three days and they didn't monitor who was on it (mainly kids, it was hard to get a moment to print a boarding pass and when we did, NO INK!), they ran out of some of the food for room service. Granted, they are new and are just trying to build the program, but the area is NOT close to restaurants (thus you have to have room service) or a safe travel to a decent beach. They didn't even have movies for pay ... just cable. The best part was the bus service to Old San Juan was handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip Diva
Business
Boring Maryland
Jul 14, 2011

Wonderful trip, with lessons well learne

Overall, the hotel is GREAT!!! There are only a few minor reasons why I wouldn't say it's PERFECT. The staff is wonderful and friendly but they forgot to fully explain the Green Service Credit offered to guests and it became frustrating at check out (minor-but could be annoying to some guests), the hotel is beautiful with many ammenities but unless you plan to pay for a taxi to go everywhere you will have to rent a vehicle because it's not walking distance to anything. It is super convenient to have a resturant,lobby&pool bar, as well as a casino but outside of that there is currently only two resturants close by and NO SHOPPING (minor-just a small tourist let down). I would definitely recommend this hotel and I can promise you that it will be the best place to stay once the area is complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
utuado, pr
Jul 13, 2011

Sheraton at the convention center

Our stay was great! The most impressive thing were staff members;the housekeeping staff was very helpful and kind.;;;the Sheraton was spacious and clean;the rooms were modern and had a touch of designer know how;;;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take comfortable clothing. There are many places to sit and rest if you get tired;;;

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LONG ISLAND
Jul 12, 2011

JET BLUE

I LOVED STAYING AT THE HOTEL BUT I DIDN'T LIKE THAT THEY HARDLY CLEANED UP THE ROOM. THEY DIDN'T HAVE A SMALL FRIDGE WHERE I CAN PUT MY BABY'S MILK. THE BARS AND BARTENDER WERE THE BEST. SAMUEL WAS ONE OF THE BARTENDERS WHO TREATED US EXCELLENT. I WOULD GO BACK BUT HOPEFULLY NEXT TIME THEY CLEAN THE ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 11, 2011

Sheraton San Juan

Very comfortable hotel. Friendly & helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Puerto Rico Cafe

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quillhill
Business
great barringto, ma
Jul 11, 2011

Sheraton convention center

Hotel was hard to find. It is in the middle of a commercial area. Room overlooked a vacant lot. Got stuck in elevator. There are no restaurants nearby and nothing exciting at the hotel. Housekeeping did not remove fruit from the previous night,s room service. Not convenient to anything ( unless you are attending something at the convention center). Overcharged us for parking. Would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top