$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 23, 2015 Check-out: Mar 26, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
241 reviews
CONVENTION

EXCELLENT HOTEL, EXCELLENT AREA, EXCELLENT PERSONEL!!! See full review

  • Marlene V.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Job workshop at Convention Center

Respectful Staff and very cozy rooms!! Just walking distance from convention Center!! Excellent... See full review

  • Sonia C.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Choices
Choices offers a wide and enticing selection to suit any mood. Under the direction of our Executive Chef Janet Berrios, Choices provides refined modern cuisine with global influences.
Texas de Brazil
A unique fine-dining experience, our authentic churrascaria combines the cuisines of southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Choose from 15 prime cuts of Brazilian-style meat, as well as a vast salad bar and wine selection.
Pool Bar & Grille
Enjoy a light snack or a refreshing tropical drink on our pool deck, or sit down for an aromatic and savory burger, sandwich or other delicious lunch item on the grill menu. All of this is available by the 4th floor infinity pool with bay views.
District Lounge
This elegant yet relaxed living room setting is perfect for quick bites or sitting back with your favorite cocktail. A tempting menu as well as live entertainment Thursday through Saturday evenings provide plenty of reasons to linger.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (241)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luis the good
san juan, puerto rico
Dec 11, 2012

mini vacations

Hotel was perfect i have so much fun and back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trinidad 2
Business
chicago
May 7, 2012

Great hotel!

The pics on the site are accurate. Walking distance from the beach and local resturants. Great scenery just steps out of the hotel.Great night ambience at the hotel resturant. Live music outdoor seating. 10 mins taxi to old san juan. Staff was great , our maid gave us tons of places to see. WILL STAY HERE EVERYTIME WE COME TO PUERTO RICO!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brinley
Business
St Kitts
May 3, 2012

comfortable, luxurious and very accommodating staff

Great staff! Could use more F&B facilities. Would return in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carli's Concierto

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jBarbette
Business
Guthrie, Oklahoma
Apr 11, 2012

Nice Hotel

My boyfriend and I decided to take a trip to Puerto Rico on a whim. After searching for hotels we found that this one fit our budget best. The hotel is NOT in walking distance to OLD San Juan. I didn't understand the difference until after i booked it. There is NOTHING in San Juan where this hotel is located BUT, we took the bus everyday into Old San Juan for 50 cents with NO PROBLEM. The bus stop is right on the corner from the hotel and was by far the best part of staying here. When I intially found out we would be 15 mins from Old San Juan, I calculated a $150 expense for taking a taxi back and forth everyday. Luckily, I kept that money in my pocket. I believe a lot of tourists stray from taking the public transportation, but if your from a large city, you'll find this inexpensive and right up your alley. The locals are ALL very helpful, (bus drivers, police officers, etc.) even w/out knowing any spanish we were always directed to the right place. It costs $15 to take a taxi into Old San Juan otherwise, so 50 cents was a big saver. The concierges were also helpful with letting us know exactly which bus to take and the buses came every 15 minutes. Our room was average. We got a balcony room with a view which wasn't worth the extra cost because there was a BIG tree blocking the ENTIRE view, and there were also mosquitos out, but we spent our entire days in Old San Juan and were only in the hotel to sleep. The food is extremely pricey. We DID NOT EAT HERE at all because of that. One of my favorites about this hotel is that there is a large fountain area/park outside the hotel where we took walks at night. I did have one peeve, one of the workers at the front desk knew absolutely nothing, and seemed bothered by us asking her questions. But she was only one of many helpful staff members at the hotel. My favorite part of San Juan overall were the people. Everyone was nice and helpful and you don't come by that often. Hope this review helps! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

When shopping in Old San Juan, walk a little further into the city. The shops closer to the piers (the cruise ship docks) items are more expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manny 17
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

GOOD HOTEL

This was a surprise for me, since I lived in P.Rico for more than 25 years, and I can't imagine this hotel in the area where is located. Really beautiful, the personnel excellent as well as the room. I highly reccomended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noly
Business
Miami
Mar 24, 2012

Good for business

Check In was fast, but house keeping failed to provide the daily water bottles. Hotel does not offer buffett during the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnny Pow
Business
USA
Mar 19, 2012

Won't go back

We stayed in this hotel for an entire week, so we had a fair amount of time to experience this hotel. CONS: Bar and restaurant are overpriced. Housekeeping didn't put clean sheets on the bed, but simply made the bed using the dirty sheets. Also, housekeeping didn't vacuum (or didn't do very good at it). Room service took about 7 hours to return our change from purchasing a pizza that took an entire hour to show up. Neighbors room-service food would sit in hallway for a whole day before staff picked it up. When there were no towels by the pool, we asked the front desk to send some out. 1/2 hour later there were still no towels, so we went into some back-room and found them ourselves. Water in warm pool seemed dirty. PROS: Lobby, bar, and casino are clean and classy. The food at the "Texas de Brazil" was interesting and good. Pizza delivery was good. Nearby mexican restaurant/bar was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We parked our rental car on the street for free. Had no issues with vandalism or anything. *Park real close to the curb and away from street corners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff Smith
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Pretty good hotel

The pool closes very early (at 8pm), which was a bit surprising. You need to rent a car if you want to go anywhere. But if you have a car, the location isn't a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cukeboy
Business
Kingsville,Ontario
Feb 20, 2012

Expensive for service provided

Paid 200+ per night at this hotel,prepaid with Orb its and then they charged me 15 bucks a room on 3 rooms just to check out,this hotel is a total cash grab

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boricua484
Business
San Juan. Puerto rico
Nov 14, 2011

Peaceful

Very quiet rooms and comfortables. Better view if you can get a pool side room, the other side give you not much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi and go to Old San Juan or Condado. Much more activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redd5377
Business
Orange, NJ, USA
Nov 13, 2011

My Experience

The overall experience was great...staff very helpful and pleasant. Loved the gym and pool deck. However I think that the food is over priced for the quality and quantity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plaza las Americas..Great mall and good prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top