$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
236 reviews
Bday getaway

The Sheraton Hotel was a great stay. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful. The concierge was... See full review

  • Alexis Slim
  • Aug 12, 2014
Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff! See full review

  • Bsanchez
  • Feb 28, 2014
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

District Lounge
This elegant yet relaxed living room setting is perfect for quick bites or sitting back with your favorite cocktail. A tempting menu as well as live entertainment Thursday through Saturday evenings provide plenty of reasons to linger.
Pool Bar & Grille
Enjoy a light snack or a refreshing tropical drink on our pool deck, or sit down for an aromatic and savory burger, sandwich or other delicious lunch item on the grill menu. All of this is available by the 4th floor infinity pool with bay views.
Texas de Brazil
A unique fine-dining experience, our authentic churrascaria combines the cuisines of southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Choose from 15 prime cuts of Brazilian-style meat, as well as a vast salad bar and wine selection.
Choices
Choices offers a wide and enticing selection to suit any mood. Under the direction of our Executive Chef Janet Berrios, Choices provides refined modern cuisine with global influences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FB01
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 7, 2013

San Juan - great experience

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The staff was friendly and very helpful with everything. I had an incident where a few of my towles (left by housecleaning) were dirty. The hotel apologized and gave me two free continental breakfasts for me and my gf. Other than that, it's a great place, convenient location, and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Rio Grande and take the 25-30 minute hiking walk through "El Yunque", the national rainforest. There's a beautiful waterfall well worth the hike there and back. It's free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnny Pow
Business
USA
Mar 19, 2012

Won't go back

We stayed in this hotel for an entire week, so we had a fair amount of time to experience this hotel. CONS: Bar and restaurant are overpriced. Housekeeping didn't put clean sheets on the bed, but simply made the bed using the dirty sheets. Also, housekeeping didn't vacuum (or didn't do very good at it). Room service took about 7 hours to return our change from purchasing a pizza that took an entire hour to show up. Neighbors room-service food would sit in hallway for a whole day before staff picked it up. When there were no towels by the pool, we asked the front desk to send some out. 1/2 hour later there were still no towels, so we went into some back-room and found them ourselves. Water in warm pool seemed dirty. PROS: Lobby, bar, and casino are clean and classy. The food at the "Texas de Brazil" was interesting and good. Pizza delivery was good. Nearby mexican restaurant/bar was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We parked our rental car on the street for free. Had no issues with vandalism or anything. *Park real close to the curb and away from street corners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff Smith
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Pretty good hotel

The pool closes very early (at 8pm), which was a bit surprising. You need to rent a car if you want to go anywhere. But if you have a car, the location isn't a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cukeboy
Business
Kingsville,Ontario
Feb 20, 2012

Expensive for service provided

Paid 200+ per night at this hotel,prepaid with Orb its and then they charged me 15 bucks a room on 3 rooms just to check out,this hotel is a total cash grab

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boricua484
Business
San Juan. Puerto rico
Nov 14, 2011

Peaceful

Very quiet rooms and comfortables. Better view if you can get a pool side room, the other side give you not much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi and go to Old San Juan or Condado. Much more activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redd5377
Business
Orange, NJ, USA
Nov 13, 2011

My Experience

The overall experience was great...staff very helpful and pleasant. Loved the gym and pool deck. However I think that the food is over priced for the quality and quantity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plaza las Americas..Great mall and good prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikmarie
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 1, 2011

Good time

Great service, great quality, awesome pool area...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkMark
Business
Basseterre, St. Kitts and Nevis
Oct 25, 2011

Fun Vacation

We only stayed two days, but the facilities were nice and the staff was very pleasant. Good experience overall, and within reasonable distance from a lot of things to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

According to the people who live there, the street names change about once a year, so the maps are not terribly helpful except in general terms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nilda
Business
Kissimmee, Florida
Oct 14, 2011

Our 40th Anniversery

All was great except the hidden $60.00 fee they charged me for coffee "that i don't drink" and "wireless internet I don't use".....This should be optional make your guest request it. Don't charge everyone for services that are not required. Besides this, the hotel was perfect. The security in the hotel was outstanding always felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All you would desire to eat is in your surrounding area. Location is perfect being it has all access to all highways and parkways. The evening view from our balcony was spectacular! And the Mountains were breath taking. Must SEE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCGirl7650
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Oct 6, 2011

T'was the Night Before the Cruise

We spent the night before our cruise here and found the hotel to be quite comfortable. Location-wise, not so good if you are looking for a good average price place to eat. The in-hotel restaurants are ridiculously high because no other restaurants are nearby. We walked half a mile to the Sizzler (closest restaurant) to eat dinner. It is also a taxi ride ($10) from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In hotel restaurant and restaurant on property around the corner are extremely expensive. The Sizzler Restaurant is the closest average price restaurant. It is about a half mile and can be walked. Ask hotel for directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drgale
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 18, 2011

Bucket List

Wanted to go to Puerto Rico for years! Loved the experience. Folks were very friendly. Enjoyed the history. Staff was amazingly helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Biolumisence kayak tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top