$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boris and Natasha
Business
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Feb 12, 2013

Great Start to Cruise Vacation

We chose the Sheraton Puerto Rico as a one night stay prior to our Caribbean Cruise. Although it was a distance from the nightlife of Old San Juan, that was OK with us since we had experienced that before. Our room with the spacious balcony overlooking the bay and infinity pool was fantastic. I was up early in the morning and watched the cruise ships coming in. The casino was fun and convenient for our stay. We had beer and munchies across the street in an outdoor cafe style restaurant, very reasonably priced. Breakfast in the Choices restaurant was reasonable as well as we showed our casino players card to get a 20% discount. The only negative about the hotel was that the elevators required your roomcard be inserted to activate and sometimes would not work. We found that taking another elevator was the best solution. Overall an enjoyable stay, and would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

get players card in the casino to get 20% discount at Choices Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big guy 2415
Business
California
Feb 24, 2013

Good overall experience

The rooms were pretty standard, but clean. The staff was on par with the service you get anywhere else in Puerto Rico, slow but they get the job done. Location was good, 5minutes to Old San Juan nd 5 minutes to the beach. The pool was averge, decent views of the bay. Casino was small but fun. The restaurnts were good, especially texas de brazil.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T. Williams
Business
Covington, Georgia
Feb 23, 2013

Great Time

We decided to head to Puerto Rico on a last minute get away, and we were pleasantly surprised. My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves at this hotel. We are going back next month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

China Cafe-the sushi is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wesleybear
Business
North Dakota
Mar 3, 2013

Winter getaway

We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino. There was a convenient parking garage across the street. Staff there was very friendly and courteous. We had lunch at the poolside restaurant which was very good with quick and attentive service. We booked a trip to the biobay at Fajardo through the hotel's concierge. She was very knowledgeable about the trip having experienced it herself. The location of the hotel is fairly convenient being just a short distance from Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For those visitors who will be driving while in Puerto Rico, make sure you have an updated GPS. Try the Puerto Rican foods at some of the more authentic restaurants. It's delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim from Sac
Business
Sacramento, California
Mar 7, 2013

Nice Hotel by the Convention Center

The hotel is very nice, new and modern looking, very clean, and comfortable beds. However, there are not a lot eating options close by. If you don't mind walking a lot, then Condado Beach, Hotels and Restuarants is about 20 minutes walk (one way). If you plan to got to bars and clubs a lot at night then staying in hotel in Condado might be better option. Although the walk both day and night is very safe. Taxi to Condado is about $12 and to Old San Juan is $15 (one way). If you are going to rent a car and go to different areas of Puerto Rico, then this is a very good and reasonable option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BVISIBL2
Business
ORLANDO,FL
Mar 9, 2013

SHERATON CASINO

CONVIENIENT TO EVERYTHING. FRIENDLY STAFF. LOTS TO DO IN THE AREA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FICUS ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE HOTEL HAD GREAT FOOD. JUST WISH I HAD REALIZED THE TIP IS ALREADY INCLUDED IN THE TAB SOONER THAN I DID.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TDeni
Business
San Juan, Puerto, Rico
Mar 25, 2013

Good stuff!

Nice hotel, location sucks! Too far from beach. Taxis were expensive. Nice pool area & helpful concierge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take bus to beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeahStar
Business
New York City
Mar 28, 2013

Great Stay

I had a lovely time at this hotel. Location was great and the staff was very helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaggy N.
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 15, 2013

Wonderful Hotel

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms and Hotel itself were very clean. We found ourselves taking a taxi to Old San Juan everyday, as majority of the shopping and restaurants were there and there isn't anything walking distance to this hotel. The cab ride was only 5 mins and it cost $15 each way. Overall, it was a great experience and we would go back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie Severino
Business
New York
Jul 7, 2013

Perfect Vacation

I had a great time, the only problem was transportation from the hotel to old san juan. The cabs are wayyy to expensive (16) and the bus takes over an hour. The hotel itself is perfect. The staff was great and friendly, and the room was confy and pretty big. Oh, and the beach was superb; nice view and very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Raises, best restaurant in old san juan. Make sure you taste their flan> It is to die for!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top