$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason and Lea
Business
New York
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect gateway

The food and service were good! The rooms are spacious and very clean! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ECORDERO89
Business
Connecticut
Jul 30, 2013

Beautiful Lobby/Pool

We arrived at 7am Monday morning - we were able to check in early. Rooms were clean - we asked for a small cot for our 4 year old daughter to sleep on. The pool was amazing - you can see the plans take off. Plenty of chairs to put your stuff on. Staff was extremely friendly and eager to help. We ate at the breakfast buffet - quality food but a bit expensive. Overall - good experience and would visit the Sheraton San Juan hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yukth
Business
Texas
Aug 17, 2013

Safe and Secure

Very nice hotel. Rooms are very clean and modern. Little bit away from activities and restaurents. All restaurents within hotel, casino are expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avid Houston Traveler
Business
Houston
Aug 18, 2013

Awesome Vacation

Although this hotel is not located on the Coronado strip, that's one of the things that attracted me to the property. Great location to local attractions! Cons: Bed frame was broken on one of the beds. My daughter had an uncomfortable sleep and a crook in her neck for the duration of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teazzy
Business
New Jersey
Aug 21, 2013

Great Getaway

The hotel was very nice and the staff were great! The taxi that was provided by the hotel was expensive just only go around the corner. Glad we rented a car because everything was litterly 5 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BoriDaniel
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Aug 28, 2013

Great Hotel

Beautiful hotel, but no beach, and sheets aren't so pristine. Otherwise, really trendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Ashford Ave for great dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sahaimoshe mom
Business
San Juan
Aug 25, 2013

Family getaway

Hotel was beautiful! The staff was very accommodating and the atmosphere was relaxing. Great hotel experience for me and the family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Condado area for a great nightlife experience and some of the best beaches!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mally212
Business
New York ,New York
Aug 26, 2013

Quick Getaway With the Girlfriend .

The Staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfy. The location was a bit weird and out of the way , but overall i would recommend this hotel to a friend. My girlfriend enjoyed herself and so did I . 10 Minute drive to Old San Juan .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay1111
Business
Brooklyn ny
Aug 26, 2013

Great Getaway

One of the best experiences ive had... The staff was so helpful with anything we needed..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Trish
Business
St. Thomas, VI
Sep 2, 2013

Beautiful hotel

The wood-grained decor with modern twists resulted in a lovely chic hotel. The front desk staff & valet parking guys gave great customer service. Pros: The room amenities are above average with the super comfy mattress being the star performer. The club level room was a great value... we enjoyed continental breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvers in the afternoon, relaxing sofas for a change of scenery. There are great views in every direction. The pool deck was very spacious with a nice assortment of loungers and tables to choose from. Cons: The loud lobby was a negative in the evenings. There are 2 bars both with loud DJ music making it difficult to have a drink with friends and be able to hear them. The other drawback is rather serious... the casino staff. The dealers at the poker table had a hard time deciding winners of each hand. They were consistently sweeping away bets of winners. As players, we had to explain too many hands or call the pit boss over. After 2 days of trying to play table games, we just found it more frustrating than fun. Overall, I would stay here again. Next to the convention center, close to the Condado beaches, not far from Old San Juan, crusie terminals, shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sizzler with a great buffet lunch for only $8.99 is just a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top