$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FB01
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 7, 2013

San Juan - great experience

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The staff was friendly and very helpful with everything. I had an incident where a few of my towles (left by housecleaning) were dirty. The hotel apologized and gave me two free continental breakfasts for me and my gf. Other than that, it's a great place, convenient location, and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Rio Grande and take the 25-30 minute hiking walk through "El Yunque", the national rainforest. There's a beautiful waterfall well worth the hike there and back. It's free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cardinalwillie
Business
New York, NY
Dec 22, 2012

Man, could have been closer

When we booked this hotel we knew it was a little out of the way, what we didn't realize was that it is REALLY out of the way. I have read reviews that also say other hotels are out of the way but we soon realized this is way worse. At least the other hotels have a beach. We got nothing, except an infinity pool. Also we almost got robbed walking back to the hotel because the Taxi driver said he can't take us any closer to the hotel because of the concert at the convention center. Moreover, the restaurants at the hotel are all rated pretty bad, so you are kind of forced to go out to eat. The hotel is really new since it was built in 2009, so that's a huge plus for us and the main reason why we stayed there. However, new doesn't mean clean. The first day my bed had dog hair/feces on it and I wrote a note for the cleaning lady to change the sheets. She changed that sheets and we thought it's all good. The problem was that 3 days later we found blood on my wife's bed sheets. Nothing huge but looked like someone had a small cut and let it drip onto the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Never walk to Old San Juan from this hotel at night. Always get a Taxi. There are literally goons waiting on that Constitution Street to jack you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abbaby
Business
Boston MA
Dec 29, 2012

Good Hotel, Bad location

The hotel itself was good. The casino is disappointing if that is something you take seriously. And accessibility to places of interest (old San Juan, Condado, Isla Verde etc) is non existent. Need to take cabs (15-20$ worth one way) for each of these destinations. So need to budget that into trip cost before deciding that the savings in booking this hotel are worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TundraBunny 907
Business
Alaska
Jan 1, 2013

Christmas time vacation

The staff were better than excellent, the pool was wonderfully beautiful and the evening coqui songs were very delightful. The food was OK, we didn't eat there often. The housekeeping staff were fine. I would stay there again, just to hear the frogs at sunset. There is plenty of parking close to the hotel, but there is also a garage at the hotel if you want total convenience. The restaurant across the street is very good. . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

finding the hotel from the airport is a challenge, use a navigational aid.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Audrie
Business
St. Kitts
Jan 4, 2013

Very relaxing.

A very good hotel for relaxing. The service was good in particular the bell hop. Room service was not that responsive. I guess it was a very busy time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Brazilian-Texan Restrurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Doe RX
Business
Hampton, Va
Jan 8, 2013

Worth going back to

I had a splendid time and I am already planning to go back. I implore anyone to make this trip...it was definitely worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

punto de visto has a great shrimp mofongo with pinapple sauce

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfer Jake
Business
New York, NY
Jan 22, 2013

convention

Great convention hotel and walkable to one great restaurant. Not far from Condado. WONDERFUL pool area! One drawback - the onsite restaurants leave much to be desired, especially the Mexican restaurant which has worse-than-airport food. My husband got a pre-made obviously microwaved dish that was cold in the middle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

popular place on calle miramar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boris and Natasha
Business
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Feb 12, 2013

Great Start to Cruise Vacation

We chose the Sheraton Puerto Rico as a one night stay prior to our Caribbean Cruise. Although it was a distance from the nightlife of Old San Juan, that was OK with us since we had experienced that before. Our room with the spacious balcony overlooking the bay and infinity pool was fantastic. I was up early in the morning and watched the cruise ships coming in. The casino was fun and convenient for our stay. We had beer and munchies across the street in an outdoor cafe style restaurant, very reasonably priced. Breakfast in the Choices restaurant was reasonable as well as we showed our casino players card to get a 20% discount. The only negative about the hotel was that the elevators required your roomcard be inserted to activate and sometimes would not work. We found that taking another elevator was the best solution. Overall an enjoyable stay, and would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

get players card in the casino to get 20% discount at Choices Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big guy 2415
Business
California
Feb 24, 2013

Good overall experience

The rooms were pretty standard, but clean. The staff was on par with the service you get anywhere else in Puerto Rico, slow but they get the job done. Location was good, 5minutes to Old San Juan nd 5 minutes to the beach. The pool was averge, decent views of the bay. Casino was small but fun. The restaurnts were good, especially texas de brazil.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T. Williams
Business
Covington, Georgia
Feb 23, 2013

Great Time

We decided to head to Puerto Rico on a last minute get away, and we were pleasantly surprised. My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves at this hotel. We are going back next month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

China Cafe-the sushi is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wesleybear
Business
North Dakota
Mar 3, 2013

Winter getaway

We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino. There was a convenient parking garage across the street. Staff there was very friendly and courteous. We had lunch at the poolside restaurant which was very good with quick and attentive service. We booked a trip to the biobay at Fajardo through the hotel's concierge. She was very knowledgeable about the trip having experienced it herself. The location of the hotel is fairly convenient being just a short distance from Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For those visitors who will be driving while in Puerto Rico, make sure you have an updated GPS. Try the Puerto Rican foods at some of the more authentic restaurants. It's delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top