$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luis the good
san juan, puerto rico
Dec 11, 2012

mini vacations

Hotel was perfect i have so much fun and back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LRP3
Business
Maryland
Aug 1, 2013

Great

Everything was just how I wanted it. It couldn't have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose EL TIGRE
Business
pUERTO lA CRUZ, vENEZUELA
Aug 2, 2013

good services

In general the hotel has a good service, except that i had to pay for parking around 15$ PER DAY, i think is very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason and Lea
Business
New York
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect gateway

The food and service were good! The rooms are spacious and very clean! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ECORDERO89
Business
Connecticut
Jul 30, 2013

Beautiful Lobby/Pool

We arrived at 7am Monday morning - we were able to check in early. Rooms were clean - we asked for a small cot for our 4 year old daughter to sleep on. The pool was amazing - you can see the plans take off. Plenty of chairs to put your stuff on. Staff was extremely friendly and eager to help. We ate at the breakfast buffet - quality food but a bit expensive. Overall - good experience and would visit the Sheraton San Juan hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teazzy
Business
New Jersey
Aug 21, 2013

Great Getaway

The hotel was very nice and the staff were great! The taxi that was provided by the hotel was expensive just only go around the corner. Glad we rented a car because everything was litterly 5 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BoriDaniel
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Aug 28, 2013

Great Hotel

Beautiful hotel, but no beach, and sheets aren't so pristine. Otherwise, really trendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Ashford Ave for great dining options.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mally212
Business
New York ,New York
Aug 26, 2013

Quick Getaway With the Girlfriend .

The Staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfy. The location was a bit weird and out of the way , but overall i would recommend this hotel to a friend. My girlfriend enjoyed herself and so did I . 10 Minute drive to Old San Juan .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay1111
Business
Brooklyn ny
Aug 26, 2013

Great Getaway

One of the best experiences ive had... The staff was so helpful with anything we needed..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Trish
Business
St. Thomas, VI
Sep 2, 2013

Beautiful hotel

The wood-grained decor with modern twists resulted in a lovely chic hotel. The front desk staff & valet parking guys gave great customer service. Pros: The room amenities are above average with the super comfy mattress being the star performer. The club level room was a great value... we enjoyed continental breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvers in the afternoon, relaxing sofas for a change of scenery. There are great views in every direction. The pool deck was very spacious with a nice assortment of loungers and tables to choose from. Cons: The loud lobby was a negative in the evenings. There are 2 bars both with loud DJ music making it difficult to have a drink with friends and be able to hear them. The other drawback is rather serious... the casino staff. The dealers at the poker table had a hard time deciding winners of each hand. They were consistently sweeping away bets of winners. As players, we had to explain too many hands or call the pit boss over. After 2 days of trying to play table games, we just found it more frustrating than fun. Overall, I would stay here again. Next to the convention center, close to the Condado beaches, not far from Old San Juan, crusie terminals, shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sizzler with a great buffet lunch for only $8.99 is just a block away.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VVS DUTCH
Business
NYC
Sep 5, 2013

First time in PR Labor Day weekend 2013

Great trip. Location not near beaches. If u stay here rent a car bc cab rides to old San Juan and the strip is pricey. Overall clean hotel very comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top