$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
River Red
Business
Puerto Rico
Nov 26, 2012

It's good, but need improvement in customer service!!

After a bad welcome, by the host in the check in, the experience was good. They have to improve their customer service and the hotel pool area need maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ritarita2011
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Oct 9, 2012

Quick Get Away

My experience here was awesome. My room was clean and very comfortable. It was safe, I never felt as if I were in danger. Its my belief that this Sheraton went out of its way to hired only beautiful people. ;0)) I have no problem with that at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbbart
Business
Texas
Oct 2, 2012

Very Enjoyable Stay

My wife and I visited and were very pleased when we walked into the hotel. It has a beautiful lobby and the staff was very helpful on a few questions we had. We ate at one of the restaurants and it was delicious. We would definitely return for a visit to the Sheraton. Thank you for a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The El Yunke Rain Forest was worth the trip - a definite must see.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eliomer
Business
Carolina, PR
Sep 23, 2012

Lack of service

It wasn't good enough for the price they charge... It doesn't have breakfast included... They charge and extra charge of "service" of $15 for every night, but they never warn about that extra charge until the last day...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask if there is an extra charge before check-in... They charge you in your check-out $15 plus the regular night charge

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arlin P
Business
New York,NY
Sep 19, 2012

Amazing weekend getaway

My experience at this hotel was truly amazing. Our stay was only for a weekend (Electric Daisy Carnival) Loved ALMOST EVERYTHING except the ridicoulous doubled prices at the gift shop. Though Service at Gift shop was GREAT. Hotel Staff, GREAT. Especially the one guy who helped my friend and I on the night we got in on insight to good bars and clubs. The Pool? THE BEST in town. I can be almost sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across from the Hotel, Ficus. :D

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baller t
Business
New york
Sep 17, 2012

Vacation from school

Hotel inside is really nice we went in for a comcert that was really close to the hotel, right across from convention center in san juan friendly staff car rental place right inside, casino, good restaurants, a cery good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Local fare very good and great prices, cassita miramar

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina P.
Business
New York
Aug 28, 2012

Nice and Beautiful!!!!

Nice place, love the bar, need car to go around old San Juan. Nice people, clean. Love food at the pool bar and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaShawnda
Business
NJ
Aug 23, 2012

Wonderful place to visit!!!

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at The Sheraton. The hotel was BEAUTIFUL, the food was good, casino very nice and the employees were very helpful and took the time to give us ideas of things to do. Although housekeeping was horrible with the linen and making beds, the room was very nice. I would come back to visit. I want to thank Edwin for taking the time to explain to us how to get to The Rain Forest we loved it!!! He deserves a raise,lol..LaShawnda from NJ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

They had a DJ at the hotel and we partied all night long, didn't have to leave

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappontment
Business
Brooklyn NY
Aug 23, 2012

BORING

Checking In was delayed, waited around about two hours. Rooms are small even with a upgrade to the 12th floor. Very little closet space. Small bath rooms. For this size hotel small pool. Hotel guest are charged for parkintg, $16 a day, that did n't seem fair. No activities going on for hotel guest.. Clean and safe, lots of security. This hotel is mostly for buisness people not for vaction pleasure seekers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park out on the street just outside the hotel and save $16 a day weekdays. Impossible on weekends.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edgardo Gonzalez
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 11, 2012

Excellent Hotel

Excellent hotel!!! this is my second time in this Hotel. Really Nice View of San Juan, tha pool is awesome. I recommend this Hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top