$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC3C
Business
Waynesboro VA
Jul 20, 2012

wonderful couples retreat

The hotel is not in the best location for convenience to Old San Juan or other less expensive restaurants. Also you either have to pay to park or park along the street. We parked our rental car within site of our room and had no problems. The room was comfortable and clean. The pool area was relaxing and wonderful but closed a little too early for the climate. We enjoyed the casino. There is only a coffee pot in the rooms, no microwave or refrigerator. Room service, exercise areas and office area are available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 2 restaurants nearby. Also there is a bus stop 2 blocks away to go to Condado and Old San Juan for $.50 as opposed to $12 by cab.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mari43
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 16, 2012

July 14 &15

Long line to check in and check out. We had to wait 2 hours at check in because our room was not ready, after we got to the room there were no towels in the bathroom. We ordered room service and we only got half of our order. The next morning I went to the concierge desk and that lady didn't even look at me and she was kind of rood. The hallway on our floor was dirty, food on the floor, a couple of room service trays and trash bags were left on the floor for hours. The pool is very nice, and the view from the room was beautiful. For the price it should be cleaner and have better service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TV Lounge
Business
North Miami Beach
Jul 10, 2012

Great experience!

Everithing is within this hotel ,great restaurants, nice pool area, beautiful casino, close to Old San Juan & Condado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Oceano for that afternoon drink facing the ocean!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sorgalim
Business
Fort Laudedale, Florida
Jul 9, 2012

Family Vacation

The hotel is beautiful and our stay was very pleasant. Our only complaint is that our room should have been cleaned better. There were a few small pieces of what looked like doritos chips on the desk and window sill. The white comforter on the beds had several stains (looked like old blood). The entire room including the bathroom needed dusting and sweeping / vacuuming. For the amount we paid, these things should have been taken care of properly. Aside from that, all of the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
303Drift
Business
Denver Co
Jun 8, 2012

New but far from main city

the hotel staff and resraunts were great the hotel was super new and had lots of features the only disavantage is it is not to near to the tourism other than that perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reviewer1234321
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 30, 2012

Great Hotel

I really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. It's in a pretty central location and the hotel is really nice. Big rooms and comfy bed. My only complaint is that I had a voucher for $75 food/beverage - but they didn't tell us until we were checking out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi drive to Old San Juan - great salsa music at Newyorikan cafe

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1 Vacationer
Business
Kalamazoo Mi
May 26, 2012

San Juan vacation

I did not know about the $50 resort fee. It wasnt on any website. After a 5 and half hour flight, I checked in and went to my room only to find it dirty and not clean. I had to go back downstairs with 2 pieces of luggage to notify the front desk of this. Needless to say, they did upgrade the room to one with a balcony but I dont think I'll stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus everywhere u can! Only .75 compared to $12-20 cab ride.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trinidad 2
Business
chicago
May 7, 2012

Great hotel!

The pics on the site are accurate. Walking distance from the beach and local resturants. Great scenery just steps out of the hotel.Great night ambience at the hotel resturant. Live music outdoor seating. 10 mins taxi to old san juan. Staff was great , our maid gave us tons of places to see. WILL STAY HERE EVERYTIME WE COME TO PUERTO RICO!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brinley
Business
St Kitts
May 3, 2012

comfortable, luxurious and very accommodating staff

Great staff! Could use more F&B facilities. Would return in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carli's Concierto

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jBarbette
Business
Guthrie, Oklahoma
Apr 11, 2012

Nice Hotel

My boyfriend and I decided to take a trip to Puerto Rico on a whim. After searching for hotels we found that this one fit our budget best. The hotel is NOT in walking distance to OLD San Juan. I didn't understand the difference until after i booked it. There is NOTHING in San Juan where this hotel is located BUT, we took the bus everyday into Old San Juan for 50 cents with NO PROBLEM. The bus stop is right on the corner from the hotel and was by far the best part of staying here. When I intially found out we would be 15 mins from Old San Juan, I calculated a $150 expense for taking a taxi back and forth everyday. Luckily, I kept that money in my pocket. I believe a lot of tourists stray from taking the public transportation, but if your from a large city, you'll find this inexpensive and right up your alley. The locals are ALL very helpful, (bus drivers, police officers, etc.) even w/out knowing any spanish we were always directed to the right place. It costs $15 to take a taxi into Old San Juan otherwise, so 50 cents was a big saver. The concierges were also helpful with letting us know exactly which bus to take and the buses came every 15 minutes. Our room was average. We got a balcony room with a view which wasn't worth the extra cost because there was a BIG tree blocking the ENTIRE view, and there were also mosquitos out, but we spent our entire days in Old San Juan and were only in the hotel to sleep. The food is extremely pricey. We DID NOT EAT HERE at all because of that. One of my favorites about this hotel is that there is a large fountain area/park outside the hotel where we took walks at night. I did have one peeve, one of the workers at the front desk knew absolutely nothing, and seemed bothered by us asking her questions. But she was only one of many helpful staff members at the hotel. My favorite part of San Juan overall were the people. Everyone was nice and helpful and you don't come by that often. Hope this review helps! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

When shopping in Old San Juan, walk a little further into the city. The shops closer to the piers (the cruise ship docks) items are more expensive.

Back to menu Return to top