$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
234 reviews
Bday getaway

The Sheraton Hotel was a great stay. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful. The concierge was... See full review

  • Alexis Slim
  • Aug 12, 2014
Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff! See full review

  • Bsanchez
  • Feb 28, 2014
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Choices
Choices offers a wide and enticing selection to suit any mood. Under the direction of our Executive Chef Janet Berrios, Choices provides refined modern cuisine with global influences.
Texas de Brazil
A unique fine-dining experience, our authentic churrascaria combines the cuisines of southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Choose from 15 prime cuts of Brazilian-style meat, as well as a vast salad bar and wine selection.
Pool Bar & Grille
Enjoy a light snack or a refreshing tropical drink on our pool deck, or sit down for an aromatic and savory burger, sandwich or other delicious lunch item on the grill menu. All of this is available by the 4th floor infinity pool with bay views.
District Lounge
This elegant yet relaxed living room setting is perfect for quick bites or sitting back with your favorite cocktail. A tempting menu as well as live entertainment Thursday through Saturday evenings provide plenty of reasons to linger.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (234)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first time experience
Business
San Juan
Jul 31, 2012

first timer

The hotel was a great experience overall. However, everythng is expensive there. There is a resturant name Choices which don't really have a great selection of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
marmm
Business
Stamford, CT
Jul 30, 2012

Beware, there are two Sheratons in San Juan

When I booked this hotel online, I was under the impression that I was booking the Sheraton that is located in Old San Juan, right across the cruise ship terminal. When I got there I was told that I was in a different hotel. So we started with the left foot. Not the hotel's fault I agree. We had booked a room with views to the bay. When we arrived we were told that there was a big party and that we might prefer a room on the other side, away from the noise. We took that room and at the end it was the same, our room neighbors had a party with loud music and shouting on the hallways until about 3:00-4:00am. We called the hotel's desk a couple of times, they did come to tell these people to keep it down but they continued with their party. We did not sleep at all. I would not recommend this hotel at all. It is noisy and isolated, you can't walk anywhere, you need a taxi all the time. Stay at the other Sheraton, it has a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indeed
Business
Asheville, NC
Jul 30, 2012

Enjoyed a comfortable evening!

Everything you would want in a room for the evening, really comfortable bed, a cotton robe, a clean and modern bathroom, gorgeous decor with a beautiful view and large windows, pleasant employees, decent restaurants within walking distance and in the hotel (a casino to play in). Only downer was pricy parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Old San Juan for the day-the fort is cool and the town is fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathy the grandma
Business
St Croix, Virgin Islands
Jul 28, 2012

Family get away

Hotel was clean and staff was excellent. The staff at the restaurant called choices was excellent. I have been charge on my credit card on a daily basis for some room fees and was told that those extra fees will be gone except the $120.00 plus car parking but I still see the extra $$$$ taken out of my account. I will not visit that hotel again. I paid for hotel rooms plus they charge an additional $120.00 plus an additional $136.00 that they say they would removed. Very dissatisfied with these extra fees. I was told that I have to talk to the financial agent and if course she was not available on weekends. I'm calling on monadt to see if this can be straighten out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.C. Super Teacher
Business
New York City
Jul 27, 2012

Two-person fantasy vacation

Comfortable hotel. It was nice and clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. It was so nice to have a pool on the same floor we were staying on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC3C
Business
Waynesboro VA
Jul 20, 2012

wonderful couples retreat

The hotel is not in the best location for convenience to Old San Juan or other less expensive restaurants. Also you either have to pay to park or park along the street. We parked our rental car within site of our room and had no problems. The room was comfortable and clean. The pool area was relaxing and wonderful but closed a little too early for the climate. We enjoyed the casino. There is only a coffee pot in the rooms, no microwave or refrigerator. Room service, exercise areas and office area are available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 2 restaurants nearby. Also there is a bus stop 2 blocks away to go to Condado and Old San Juan for $.50 as opposed to $12 by cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mari43
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 16, 2012

July 14 &15

Long line to check in and check out. We had to wait 2 hours at check in because our room was not ready, after we got to the room there were no towels in the bathroom. We ordered room service and we only got half of our order. The next morning I went to the concierge desk and that lady didn't even look at me and she was kind of rood. The hallway on our floor was dirty, food on the floor, a couple of room service trays and trash bags were left on the floor for hours. The pool is very nice, and the view from the room was beautiful. For the price it should be cleaner and have better service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz T
Business
New York, NY
Jul 13, 2012

Liz T

Beautiful hotel, great staff! Lovely amenities. New hotel in Condado Convention area - remote location but not too far removed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TV Lounge
Business
North Miami Beach
Jul 10, 2012

Great experience!

Everithing is within this hotel ,great restaurants, nice pool area, beautiful casino, close to Old San Juan & Condado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Oceano for that afternoon drink facing the ocean!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sorgalim
Business
Fort Laudedale, Florida
Jul 9, 2012

Family Vacation

The hotel is beautiful and our stay was very pleasant. Our only complaint is that our room should have been cleaned better. There were a few small pieces of what looked like doritos chips on the desk and window sill. The white comforter on the beds had several stains (looked like old blood). The entire room including the bathroom needed dusting and sweeping / vacuuming. For the amount we paid, these things should have been taken care of properly. Aside from that, all of the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top