$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, 00901

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
473 reviews
The hotel was in a great location for all the shops. central located to the pier.

the hotel was great, great locations for the shops. I will stay again in the future. The room was... See full review

  • Donald W.
  • Apr 24, 2015
Awesome stay

Great stay in a hotel that exceeded our expectations. See full review

  • Richard H.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe City
Limited view rooms with tropical decor, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, air conditioning, carpet, direct dial cordless phone with data port, coffee maker, electronic safe, color cable plasma TV, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room occupancy - 3 adults OR 2 adults and 2 children under 16 years old.
Deluxe Bay
Bay or Partial Bay view rooms with tropical decor, 1 king bed, air conditioning, carpet, direct dial cordless phone with data port, coffee maker, electronic safe, color cable plasma TV, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room occupancy - 3 adults OR 2 adults and 2 children under 16 years old.
Traditional
Inside or restricted view rooms with tropical decor and 1 king bed, air conditioning, carpet, direct dial cordless phone with data port, coffee maker, electronic safe, color cable plasma TV, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room occupancy - 2 adults OR 1 adult and 1 children under 16 years old.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 2.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 2.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 2.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 4.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 5.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 42.9 mi

Dining

Palio
Located at hotel's second floor, Palio is the hotel's authentic Tuscan chop house; using fresh, natural, flavorful ingredients to capture the best of Italian culinary tradition. Among our special menu selections are homemade lasagna, aged goat cheese spread, a bone-in ribeye accompanied with a wild mushroom ragout. Offering breakfast 6:30a- 11:30a and dinner 5p-11p. Closed Monday evening.
Chicago Burger Company
Build your own burger at our new indoor-outdoor restaurant located on the scenic San Juan Bay. Choose between the Certified Angus Beef burger, savory salmon, healthy vegetarian and more. Open daily, Sunday Thursday 11:30a Midnight / Friday - Saturday 11:30a 2a.
In-room Dining
We offer in room dining seven days a week from 6a - 11p.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 473
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Chic
Business
Birmingham
Mar 19, 2015

Great Price/Stay

I was really treated with superb customer service, staff was professional/friendly, and cordial.Before choosing the hotel I read the reviews, and I am glad I chose to stay at the Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino. The room was beautiful and with the service given, I felt like a "Queen" that I am. LOL The next time I visit , I will definitely book with the hotel. Everything is within walking distance and economical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kazam46
Business
New Jersey
Sep 30, 2014

Old San Juan Hotel Stay

Had a great stay at the Sheraton Old San Juan. The location is great and although I only stayed overnight I did get to walk around and see some spots in Old San Juan. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Felt very safe. Staff was very cordial and the room was beautiful as was the view from the roof and pool area. Definitely would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DThompson
Business
New York, NY
Aug 28, 2014

Great Service...

The one thing that would make me return to the Sheraton Old san Juan is the staff, especially the front desk and the great price as well!! D'angelo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fort Morro, Castel Cristobal, little beach behing the capitol and the Haitian Art gallery...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bomba Bee
Business
Central Jersey
Aug 17, 2014

Mini-vacation in Old San Juan

Really pleasant staff, clean rooms, and excellent location by the piers. Loved the pool and the heated jacuzzi on the rooftop, too. Stayed at this hotel three times this year and was pleased with my stay every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rw1230
Business
new york, ny
Apr 23, 2014

it was cool

right across from the port for cruise ships, not noisey, nice hotel, restaurants on both sides and a casino, trash was in my trashcan upon checking in, but everything else was fine, i would stay there again, beach was a cab ride away, totally worth the 15min cab ride

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dont eat tha either spot beside hotel, walk behind the hotel, tons of restaurants and touristy spots

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BShined
Business
Lake Worth, Florida
Dec 13, 2013

Couldn't have asked for better.

This nice hotel was everything f hoped it would be. Great location; great views from the roof-top pool deck; super service; and real nice staff. I, for sure, would stay at this hotel, again, if I ever return to San Juan. Thanks a bunch and well done!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time to PR
Business
Wichita KS
Mar 2, 2013

Great Hotel in Old San Jaun

The room was very nice and the whole hotel was very clean and well maintained. Everything you will need is in walking distance. The Chicago Hamburger Restaurant was nothing to write home about and the service on the patio at lunch was not very good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many great restaurants only blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Travlin Man
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 16, 2012

The perfect location

This is a very nice hotel. The security is excellent, from the pass key operation of the elevators to the safes in the rooms. The size of my room was also exceptional. Unfortunately there was no view as I was on the lowest floor and the hotel is shaped like a horseshoe and all I got was a view of the roof. There were some ginger plants scattered about but this could be vastly improved with the addition of several more potted plants if the roof could support them. The rooms do not come with microwaves or refrigerators but you could get a small refrigerator for an addional $10 per day. There are plenty of restaurants about for any budget so this is not really an issue. There are also convenience stores and a grocery nearby so you can stock up on anything you might need. They had cable with several channels in english although there was a problem with the remote channel selector but you could work around it. There were a few tours I could not go on because their seaon doesn't start until afer Christmas. So that's sometihng you may want to consider when planning your vacation. But insofar as Old San Juan is concerned, there's a huge police presence so I felt very safe wandering about. All in all, I really enjoyed myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mofungo is a local specialty. It's mashed plantain with your choice of stuffing; pork, beef, chicken or sea food. It's served at several places around town but a good local hangout is Molito's. It's about a five minute walk from the hotel. It's a very filling meal and it is worth the money; $15-$23 depending on the filling you choose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nybruh
Business
NJ
Sep 16, 2012

Old San Juan

Great location, room had balcony overlooking the ocean. Bus terminal is in walking distance, taxis are always downstairs if you need one. CVS a block away, restaurants within walking distance. Old San Juan is a great place to visit and I had a great time. The only issue I had was that the room (#808) was located directly under the gym. Its nice that they offer a 24 hour gym. Not so nice when youre hearing weights being banged on the floor and the steady thump of someone running on the treadmill. Perhaps they need more work in sound proofing the gym floor, if thats possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Redeye
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Aug 14, 2012

One Fantastic stay and great scenery

Everything was perfect. The only problem I had was with my GPS on the rental car I got . I click on 100 Brumbaugh San Juan, Puerto Rico 00901 but the only thing that came up was a 1000 Brumbaugh which I found myself deep in San Juan by a police station. A man there drove his car while I follow him. He took me there but wouldn't receive my money for getting there. After that mishap everything came roses.I didn't want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Senor Frog's has a variety type of food possible. great atmosphere also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top