$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2015 Check-out: Feb 18, 2015

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
465 reviews
great location

great place to stay specially when cruising, cruise terminals are across the street, close to... See full review

  • elizabeth l.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Honeymoon trip.was spectacular

The stay here was very comfortable, the rooftop pool and spa overlooking the cruise ships at port... See full review

  • Julissa V.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (465)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
465 out of 465
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Radiv
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 30, 2014

Awesome honeymoon!!!

There are two Sheratons in Old San Juan and we (husband and myself) stayed at the one that is right by the ocean. At first glance, it did not seem like a hotel at all, more like an apartment complex. It is painted a nice bright yellow color and the location is just awesome!!! It overlooks the ocean and there are a lot of cruise ships that dock close by. The El Morro fort is within walking distance and the overall surroundings are pleasant. It is also very close to the airport and you can rent a car right at the hotel as they have a Hertz attached to it. There are also a lot of very good restaurants for the foodie. Some of the places that you have to try are Punto de Vista – for their beer selection, Casa Cortes – for the amazing chocolate based dishes (Almost every dish is chocolate based. I had got a pumpkin and ginger soup with bread and the bread had white ginger chocolate on it), Café Puerto Rico – for the friendly staff and the food, Cafeteria Mallorca – for their wonderful Mallorca bread, Senor Frogs – for the party. The hotel also boasts a casino and that is the first thing you’ll see when you enter the hotel. The staff were friendly and courteous. The room was a little small and we did not get one with a view. The room was cleaned everyday but on the second day, the towels were not replaced. They have valet parking for a reasonable price considering that we were staying in the heart of downtown. They did manage to mess up the car and the ticket on the last day but that may be attributed to the high volume of guests they had. The traffic around the hotel was atrocious and we had to spend a considerable amount of time trying to get to the valet parking area to drop off the car. Overall, our experience was good and we would definitely recommend it to but mostly for the location rather than the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tostones and Mallorca bread are two things that I would love to eat everyday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thalone
Business
Sacramento CA
May 29, 2014

Great Location

The hotel was nice and clean and staff was friendly and helpful. We were able to walk to most bars and food spots and right across the street is the free shuttle bus that takes you to all the national parks and castles. Perfect place to stay if you want to discover old san juan, only thing is you have to catch a cab to Candando to the beaches but it's not that far of a ride. We'll be coming back here if we came back to PR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the free shuttle to all the castles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kikomo
Business
chicago
May 27, 2014

OK

I was supposed to get two double beds ( stayed with4 people) however we only had a queen bed so we had to get the sofabed to be made and needed to ask for extra bed to come. I was a bit disappointed because I've got room that was different from what I reserved

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Indy Boys
Business
Indianapolis , Indiana
May 4, 2014

Fun in the sun dud of room

Hotel room was small, food service quality was a average at best, bed was squeaky and saggy, room being serviced was forgotten one day till we called at 330 pm , linens were dirty and stained , pool was tiny small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

San Francisco street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR.LUNA
Business
LOWELL,MA
Apr 29, 2014

GOOD CASINO

GREAT LOCATION GOOD STAFF AND GOOD FOOD CASINO WAS A LITTLE SMALL BUT GOOD ENOUGH TO PLAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rw1230
Business
new york, ny
Apr 23, 2014

it was cool

right across from the port for cruise ships, not noisey, nice hotel, restaurants on both sides and a casino, trash was in my trashcan upon checking in, but everything else was fine, i would stay there again, beach was a cab ride away, totally worth the 15min cab ride

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dont eat tha either spot beside hotel, walk behind the hotel, tons of restaurants and touristy spots

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Murie's Sunshine
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 20, 2014

Spring Break

Puerto Rico is a beautiful. My grandson & I really enjoyed San Juan. The hotel stay was okay. We didn't have much interaction with the staff, however. Although it was a bit too small for my liking, my 6 year old grandson really enjoyed the pool on the roof. With the exception of the small window that didn't open and desperately needed cleaning, the accomodations were fine. The hotel's location was optimal, which is always a plus for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the free trolley rides. A great way to get around and see the various sites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisabe
Business
boston
Apr 17, 2014

The overall trip was amazing.

The valet staff was great the front desk staff could be more friendly,but overall it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Racie's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie Beth
Business
Michigan
Apr 15, 2014

1st Time in PR

The hotel is within walking or trolley distance to everything in Old San Juan. The room was very clean and was cleaned everyday! The pool and pool area was small. the hotel casino offered FREE drinks while gambling. Alot of police presence in Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Rustica has amazing pizza! Many to chose from!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just some lady
Business
Mpls, MN
Apr 14, 2014

Old San Juan

If you like to be around tourists then this is where you want to be. You're in walking distances of the beautiful historic area however. Rooms were clean and staff was nice. Good place to stay if you're trying to save some money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top