$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
455 reviews
Awesome sisters trip

EXCELLENT stay. Room was clean and modern. Located in walking distance of everything in Old San... See full review

  • Debra W.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Well situated

Has two nights here after a cruise before flying to Orlando. Check in was painless, room was... See full review

  • Promoxis
  • Dec 9, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (455)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 455
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john graph
Business
Brooklyn
Dec 23, 2014

Great Stay

Overall great stay, Good staff and next to all the attractions of San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debra W.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Awesome sisters trip

EXCELLENT stay. Room was clean and modern. Located in walking distance of everything in Old San Juan. Casino on premises. The concierge services for day trips was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kikomo
Business
chicago
May 27, 2014

OK

I was supposed to get two double beds ( stayed with4 people) however we only had a queen bed so we had to get the sofabed to be made and needed to ask for extra bed to come. I was a bit disappointed because I've got room that was different from what I reserved

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just some lady
Business
Mpls, MN
Apr 14, 2014

Old San Juan

If you like to be around tourists then this is where you want to be. You're in walking distances of the beautiful historic area however. Rooms were clean and staff was nice. Good place to stay if you're trying to save some money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MirkaZuzka
Business
San Jose, Porto Rico
Apr 8, 2014

Wonderful Stay

Pleasantly surprised. Great rate and wonderful service. Very clean, nice room, comfortable beds, right in the heart of the city. Will be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sleepless cruiser
Business
california
Apr 2, 2014

after cruise

to me it didn't live up to the sheraton name...the room was very basic. but the biggest problem was the noise. It was not at ALL soundproofed, and i heard every conversation in the hall (and there were many) and i heard a lot of noise from senior frogs next door. very frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebbieBlueEyes
Business
Fullerton, California
Mar 25, 2014

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel

Hotel room was very big and clean. Bathroom was bigger then normal also. Casino and hamburger place right inside hotel. Pool outside on 9th floor has a wonderful view of the dock of cruise ships. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Within walking distance to cruise dock if you are cruising. We stayed at hotel after our cruise and just walked from cruise ship with our luggage to the hotel. Free trolley stop close to hotel takes you around to both forts and around the town. Very pleasant stay! I would stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hamburger place attached to hotel has great 1/2 lb hamburgers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danie24
Business
Sanjuan, Puerto Rico
Mar 15, 2014

Noisy

It's noisy because we can hear others' steps and talking. But I understand because the hotel is old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krystalp
Business
New York, NY
Mar 3, 2014

Great location! Easy Access!

We stayed in the Sheraton Old San Juan for 2 nights for the last leg of our trip. The hotel staff we interacted with were patient, nice and helpful. The hotel was clean, the room comfortable and clean. We appreciated the complimentary water and coffee. We did visit the pool, its extremely small so with just a few people it gets packed pretty quick. they had a 24 hour gym that I didn't use but it looked clean and had the basics for an away workout. The best thing about this hotel was the location, it was easy to walk everywhere and was close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuy
Business
El Paso, Texas
Feb 5, 2014

Great place in Old San Juan

There were four of us. all seniors. We had two standard doubles. All agreed that the stay was fantastic. Location and accommodations were superb. The staff was very professional, courteous and helpful at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Shopping and dining and sightseeing in Old San Juan-all of these are within walking distance of hotel. Young healthy folks can easily walk the entire Old San Juan area. Older folks may find it a little harder because of the narrow, cobblestone streets and non-level terrain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top