$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
455 reviews
Awesome sisters trip

EXCELLENT stay. Room was clean and modern. Located in walking distance of everything in Old San... See full review

  • Debra W.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Well situated

Has two nights here after a cruise before flying to Orlando. Check in was painless, room was... See full review

  • Promoxis
  • Dec 9, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (455)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver,co
Jan 11, 2011

terrible hotel staff

My husband and I stayed in Sheraton Old San Juan for one week. Location is great and food is good. I would recomended restaurant Palio that is inside the hotel. Hotel staff are very strange and don't seem to care about you.One of the manager was very rude and doesn't want to help us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the best restaurants are around hotel, 10-15 mninutes walk!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie Glipgal
Business
St. Croix, USVI
Jan 6, 2011

Loved It!!!

We traveled from the U.S.V.I. to San Juan for a holiday getaway and couldn't have picked a better place. The staff where all very friendly and helpful.This hotel is in a great location. Close to tons of shopping and good restaurants.Lots of sight-seeing also.No need to rent a car because we were there for 5 days and couldn't do everything we wanted to.The huge shopping mall was a minimal charge in the taxie and you can shop till you drop.They also have good restaurants there too.This was one of our favorite places to stay.Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the free trolly service. Its great to get around Old San juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Dec 24, 2010

san juan sheraton

Incredible. Courteous, professional staff. Clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Rent a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 22, 2010

Good location in Old San Juan

Typical and basic hotel room. We were put on the 3rd floor right above the restaurant bar. The music was extremely loud into late night. Our bathroom floor was vibrating from the band music. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants within walking distance to choose from inexpensive to pricey. Very convenience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim, CA
Dec 21, 2010

Great hotel!

A great place we would go back to again. Loved the bed, comforter and pillows that give you a NyQuil sleep experience. Hotel has good restaurants and night life, and is walking distance to shops and other good places in Viejo San Juan. Breakfast is awesome and included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NWI
Dec 21, 2010

Good location

We did a walking tour of Old San Juan. We toured the castles, vitited bars and restuants. We were disappointed with the Brewery Steak and Lobster restuarant. The food was average, but very expensive. Would not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to the brewery to eat. Food is way over priced and not that good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amintravlers
Business
Seattle,WA
Dec 18, 2010

Not y 4 star Sheraton, be awar!

The main reason we picked this hotel over others was first, its central , good location and then its relatively reasonable price. I should say, the location was great! If you are going to San Juan to enjoy its history, night life, strolling around old markets and dinning you are in the right location. No need to rent a car (unless you are planning to go to beach, El Yunge, etc.) But the cleanliness of the hotel is a disaster! We changed two rooms and we did not like any of them. They were small, smelly and you could nt even open their windows = making rooms smell bad and moldy all the time. Housekeeping did not work neatly. We always found soap residue, hair in bath tub and missing shampoo or conditioner. Worst thing was air conditioner. It was either too hot or too cold that I had to wear my socks in the room! Swimming pool and hot tub are way smaller than pictures on website and they were under maintenance supposedly for 1 day but it got fixed after 4 days or so. Also dining option in the hotel was limited and very pricy. Over all, I would not come back here and wont recommend it to anyone. Still is hard for me to believe we stayed in Sheraton as we received 1 star hotel treatment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go to San Juan, u gotta stay in Old San Juan where you can enjoy sight seeing, shopping, dining, night life and a short distance to public beaches.The only positive thing about this hotel was its good location across the city. It was also next to cruise ship terminal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Dec 11, 2010

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, Dec 2010

The hotel is near everything! Very convenient to stores, restaurants, cruise ships, trolleys and the ferry to the Bacardi tour. Nice rooftop pool and good sized room. Excellent concierge and bellman service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tijuana's restaurant has a great view, good food, cheap specials and is in a good location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boricua de Ponce
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Dec 7, 2010

GREAT LOCATION, FACILITIES, & STAFF!

Great location downtown Old San Juan, Puerto Rico, across the cruise ships docks. Very convenient along with great staff that provided a very personalized environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In Love with PR
Business
Bronx, NY
Dec 6, 2010

Great Time-Great Atmosphere-Great People

Had a great time in PR. My stay at the Sheraton contributed to that. Everyone was very friendly. They provided directions, maps, resources and advice on what to do on the island. Hotel has parking available ($20/night); room service; an outdoor, rooftop pool; workout room; casino & rental cars available on site. There were some additional fees/per night that put an unexpected damper on things and all that was missing from the room were: a refridgerator, microwave, & hotel guide. Otherwise, the staff is nice and the hotel is clean & comfortable, in an ideal location. I'd definitely stay again if the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

...casino on site if you're interested or many local activities a short walking distance away - shops, historic attractions, bars, dining. If you want to drive further, the hotel staff gives great directions for you to explore the rest of the island!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top