$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
451 reviews
Well situated

Has two nights here after a cruise before flying to Orlando. Check in was painless, room was... See full review

  • Promoxis
  • Dec 9, 2014
Old San Juan Hotel Stay

Had a great stay at the Sheraton Old San Juan. The location is great and although I only stayed... See full review

  • Kazam46
  • Sep 30, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (451)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax,VA
Apr 3, 2011

Sheraton

The Head concierge was rude and spoke to us in condescending manner.We arrived early for check in and we were talking to another person about storing our bags so we could walk around town. He said if he could find us a ready room we could check in at that time(@ 12 ;40pm) The head concierge jumped in and " no check ins before 3pm"!!! The rest of the staff was helpful but because of his attitude I will never stay at a Sheraton . again! We also had to ask for fresh towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver,co
Jan 11, 2011

terrible hotel staff

My husband and I stayed in Sheraton Old San Juan for one week. Location is great and food is good. I would recomended restaurant Palio that is inside the hotel. Hotel staff are very strange and don't seem to care about you.One of the manager was very rude and doesn't want to help us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the best restaurants are around hotel, 10-15 mninutes walk!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kcwhisky
Business
new york city
Nov 10, 2010

bad hotal

i checkin 3.00pm but i did not have room 5.00 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, Florida
Oct 19, 2010

Service let me down!

I have stayed at Sheraton/Starwood Hotels all over the world and am a card carrying Starwood Preferred Guest. I can only assume that the beautifully appointed, fabulously located, clean and spacious Sheraton Old San Juan Puerto Rico hotel deals with problems that bring out the worst in their character and causes them to be very hard people which is sooo Un-Puerto Rican. I found them to be totally unreasonable and without doubt, trained to ignore customer satisfaction in favor of whatever life they enjoy behind the blank stare. I took my 3 grown sons and sons-in-law on a trip to PR and had booked a package deal for a flight, 2 rooms and a car. A great deal! [...]When I arrived at the hotel I found that we had been given two rooms with ONE king size bed in each room. When I looked at my booking I found that it said "Two double beds or a King size bed". When I explained that we were 4 big guys ( 2 guys are taller than 6 foot 5 inches) paying money for four nights and we expected to be alone in our beds, they would not budge and told us that it was written "very plainly" that the hotel was going to give us two rooms with a King size bed in each. We thought they were joking at first or at least that they would change us in the end and give us a double bed each, but after talking to different front desk managers over 3 shifts we realized that one of us in each room would be spending our vacation in a roll-away bed!!!Maybe it was the way we booked... I thought the option of beds would be ours! Maybe the price that we paid was too cheap to warrant satisfaction... I just booked a holiday package that met our needs. Was I supposed to make sure I paid the highest price available?Maybe I didn't pay attention when I filled out the form... The form didn't let me choose! My experience led me to presume that I would have been asked if I wanted one bed or two beds? But I wasn't asked. Sorry Sheraton... You have lost a customer and possibly four. I can only recommend the hotel for couples on good terms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old San Juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs, CA
May 1, 2010

Overpriced/not up to Sheraton Std.

We were only there for the one night prior to our cruise and arrived late at night. We thought it would be closer to our departure terminal. But it was closer to downtown and they were very accomodating in storing our luggage until our departure time so we could do some sightseeing.I would only recommend this hotel if someone were leaving from the dock across the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glen Burnie, MD
Jan 21, 2010

a ok hotel but overpriced

An Error with the reservations meant I received a room with a view of nothing instead of the harbor that I had requested. The cleanliness of the room left something to be desired. All this and I still need to figure out what this extra charge on my credit card is for. However there was 1 member of staff that tried his hardest to help and made great suggestions for activities. Unfortunately I failed to get that valets name, but Sir from the bottom of my heart I would like to say " Thank You"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I was lucky enough to have my trip coincide with the San Sebastien festival, great music and arts, but the traffic and parking were nightmare situations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
playboy jo
Business
san juan
Nov 3, 2009

The Good, The bad And The really ugly

it wasn't that cleaned and had alot damages in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 3, 2009

Great hotel/location. Bad service

Old San Juan is beautiful... just like the rest of the island of Puerto Rico. From beautiful beaches, to mountain retreats, Puerto Rico has a lot to offer. During our week long trip to PR, we spent 3 nights in different rural towns. But because of a great hotel money-saving deal, we decided to spend the last four nights of our trip in Old San Juan. The location of this hotel seemed ideal. While we agree that the location is great, the service at this hotel is lacking. We felt like we were 'just another tourist' to them. No one was friendly, or helpful. One example - one night at 1:00AM, the fire alarm went off. The entire building was evacuated (not because someone came by to let us know, but because everyone simply decided to leave on their own). No one from the hotel greeted us to explain what was going on or apologized when we were able to return to our rooms. No one even spoke to the elderly or children that were woke up by this. No one from the hotel seemed to care. I have other examples of poor service from the front desk, but nothing quite as bad as the fire alarm incident. I don't think this is a horrible hotel. I just think that they can do better with customer service. You can probably find a much better hotel in Old San Juan. Don't be fooled like me by a great money-saving promotion. Shop around and read all reviews before deciding what is best for your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suka2
Business
New York, NY
Nov 18, 2014

Great location but a little shoddy

The staff were very friendly but the room as a whole needed some work. Chairs were soiled and needed to be replaced. I was there for four nights and did not dare to sit on any of the chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IndyBoiler
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 24, 2014

Great value, location

Friendly and helpful desk staff. Close to plenty of dining options. Ideal for exploring Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top