$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 18, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
446 reviews
Old San Juan Hotel Stay

Had a great stay at the Sheraton Old San Juan. The location is great and although I only stayed... See full review

  • Kazam46
  • Sep 30, 2014
Great Deal!

Perfect Location.. Clean.. Rooftop Pool!! Yesss Pls!! See full review

  • OJAV04
  • Sep 21, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.464 -66.1121
Nearby airports
Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport, (SJU), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
Fire alarm with light
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 2.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 2.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 2.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 4.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 5.7 mi
  • Isla Verde: 6.2 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 42.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (446)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
446 out of 446
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
amy48
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 16, 2014

Family vacation

A little disappointed. We were told an airport shuttle would take us to and from...not true. We were to be in our rooms at 3pm and had to wait until 5pm. The locks didn't work correctly, the bolts fell out of the locks, the remote/tv didn't work right, the panels on the door/window were broken, and the pool is small. Not enough area available to sunbathe. The nearest beach is 25 minutes away. We were disappointed with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was some very nice restaurants that served local cuisine but it is pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sleepless cruiser
Business
california
Apr 2, 2014

after cruise

to me it didn't live up to the sheraton name...the room was very basic. but the biggest problem was the noise. It was not at ALL soundproofed, and i heard every conversation in the hall (and there were many) and i heard a lot of noise from senior frogs next door. very frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Indy Boys
Business
Indianapolis , Indiana
May 4, 2014

Fun in the sun dud of room

Hotel room was small, food service quality was a average at best, bed was squeaky and saggy, room being serviced was forgotten one day till we called at 330 pm , linens were dirty and stained , pool was tiny small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

San Francisco street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
playboy jo
Business
san juan
Nov 3, 2009

The Good, The bad And The really ugly

it wasn't that cleaned and had alot damages in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax,VA
Apr 3, 2011

Sheraton

The Head concierge was rude and spoke to us in condescending manner.We arrived early for check in and we were talking to another person about storing our bags so we could walk around town. He said if he could find us a ready room we could check in at that time(@ 12 ;40pm) The head concierge jumped in and " no check ins before 3pm"!!! The rest of the staff was helpful but because of his attitude I will never stay at a Sheraton . again! We also had to ask for fresh towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Née York
May 23, 2011

Vacation

Don't like being pat frisk,for the past seven days it rain, the gym equipment wasn't working properly,there was no parking space for the hotel customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boricua Army Chick
Business
South Korea Base
Jun 11, 2011

Hidden fees, not too much info about it!

While I was there I went site seeing and to visit family, hotel service was great and we even got upgraded on the plane because we are in the military stationed in Korea. Whenever you told me bout the service feels, it said $40, not what they actually charged me so how bout not stating a specific amount if you don't know how much it is. Ask the customer to call the hotel to find out or something. Also, why isn't there and military discount for us Active duty Soldiers overseas?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

there many things to do in Puerto Rico low budget. There are many beautiful beaches around the area of San Juan, there's so much history and things to do you barely have to leave the area. Visit "El Morro," The Don Q bruwery, you get free tastings, walk aroun el paseo de la princesa, eat at the Latin Roots, all our typical foods and it's very good. Tons of Museums, The cathedral, Ft. San Cristobal, El Capitolio. And you shouldn't have to spend that much money but on souvenirs and food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pelham, NY, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Short Getaway

Overall the experience was ok. I visit San Juan about twice a year. So I have experienced various hotels. Old Sheraton San Juan Hotel is located right in the heart of viejo San juan which is great!! Makes it easy to walk through old san juan, plenty of restaurants and sights to see. It saves money on the cabs. Very convenient location, but the hotel itself is pretty outdated. The pool is on the roof and has no snack bar. So you can't order any drinks or snacks, not to mention the bathroom was out of order which was inconvenient because it meant we had to go from the 9th floor rooftop pool down to our room on the 5th floor if any of us needed to use the bathroom. The room itself was musty. Had a smell to it that wouldn't go away even after housekeeping would come to clean. So overall, as I mentioned the hotel was ok. It definitely needs some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One traveler to another
Business
Florida, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Not what I wanted or expected!

For the cost, I couldn't believe the room didn't even have a microwave let alone a small fridgerator! Also the room was very damp, literally, u could feel the mugginess and the windows do not open so you're trapped with all the discusting moisture. Oh and the pillows stunk like old wet pillows, better yet, an old wet dog! I was severly disappointed! The pool was nice though I never used it. Looking back I can't believe I had to experience that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Annie Glipgal
Business
St Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Oct 12, 2011

won't stay here again

We stayed here in January 2011 and everything was great but now since it has been taken over by Starwood, the customer service has declined. We got an email from them a week before the trip saying if we needed anything that Sheraton would love to get it for us. Well this was a complete lie. The room was in a terrible location with only one tiny window facing the middle of the towers. A curtain that did not open so the room was like a cruise ship bargain basement room. I felt like i was in the hull of the Titanic. The air conditioner thermostat did not work so the room was a constant 62 degrees. The safe did not work and security tried to fix it with no success. When we tried to change rooms they said they were booked up. We tried to upgrade and they said No. Everything I asked for she said No. Its and okay hotel if you stay one nite to get on a cruise but other than that stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Jazz there is a great restaurant called Carlis a short walk away with excellent food and Jazz nightly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top