$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
451 reviews
Well situated

Has two nights here after a cruise before flying to Orlando. Check in was painless, room was... See full review

  • Promoxis
  • Dec 9, 2014
Old San Juan Hotel Stay

Had a great stay at the Sheraton Old San Juan. The location is great and although I only stayed... See full review

  • Kazam46
  • Sep 30, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (451)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Missy crys
Business
old san juan, Puerto Rico
Jun 6, 2014

family trip

I went to Old San Juan for a family trip, party of 8ppl. We asked to have are rooms close together. They complement some of us but some of the party had a different floor. They only had one elevator working the whole week I was there. It was a nightmare. First ot would take forever for the elevator to come, all the guest squeezed in to fit in the tiny elevator. I even decided to take the stairs some days to avoid that mess. I was at the 8th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
May 2, 2011

Nice hotel, had minor issues w/check in

[...] When we got there we were booked into a room with 2 double beds and no baby crib. At first we were told the room was too small for us to have a crib, but after some negotiating were able to get one. The internet access was down the entire time we were there and we also had problems with the cable television. The hotel did credit us back the daily resort fee, so they attempted to make it right. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean and the beds were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mojito's restaurant is fabulous. The food was delicious and the staff was terrific. We went back a second time and it was just as great as the first.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston,ma
Mar 29, 2011

great location

Rooms were worn, needs an update. Great location!! nice lobby and exterior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location steps from all the wonderful restuarants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
salsalover
Business
DTLA
Nov 25, 2010

Average

Did not like room location, they gave us a room facing the parking structure when the hotel did not have that many guests, it was clean but was not impressed with anything in particular

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Ochoa building located blocks away with all the questions you have about how to move around in Old San Juan, they will not give you much information on anything if you don't ask specific questions AND ask more than one person!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila, Pa
Jun 26, 2009

Very Nice Hotel

Great stay would do it again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the locals where they eat...Alot of good cheap restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Puerto Rico Fan
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
May 6, 2011

Within walking distance to everything

Close to everything in Old San Juan but had to take a taxi or bus to get to the beach. Side trip to the Bacardi Distillery was a short ferry ride and well worth the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fefo's Tapas and Deli on Calle de Tanca and The Parrot Club on Calle de Fortaleza were both reasonable in price, wonderful food, and wonderful rum drinks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
springfield massachusetts
Apr 25, 2011

in the heart of old san juan

the hotel itself was average and ordinary, pool was on the smallish side. hotel itself was clean and the staff was very friendly and efficient, especially when our hotel room card keys stopped working on our 3rd day there. an employee came up to us about 1-2 minutes after we called on the hotel's house phone located in the hallway. the hotel is situated right smack in the middle of everything so getting around was very easy since we decided to forgo renting a car. we depended on the free trolley system that took us pretty much everywhere we wanted to go. BUT the room itself was NOT what i had booked [...]. I requested a smoking balcony room. I got a non-smoking rear facing room that faced all the other rooms, which looked down onto a small empty courtyard that was undergoing renovations. i am very displeased [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Dec 3, 2010

Puerto Rico

horrible, 2 days i came back from my meeting and the room was still no done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

senor frogs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cshaw
Business
Lexington, NC
Jul 26, 2011

Mother & daughter getaway

Great location but only average hotel. Staff was friendly & helpful but the hotel was extremely noisy so I would not stay there again. The first two nights of our 4 night stay were horrible - doors banging all night long, very very noisy people in the halls throughout the entire night - we were exhausted by morning from not enough sleep. Room was clean but the decor was nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location within the old city - major sightseeing, shops & restaurants were only minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LindsayB
Business
Westchester, New York, USA
Aug 16, 2011

No regrets but would not recommend

As is suggested with it's name, the hotel is close to old San Juan, but not much else. I found myself taking taxis to get to the beach and other places. The hotel itself is well-kept and so was my room. However, I had problems with their cleaning services. Not once in my week stay there was my room cleaned before 4pm, and one day it wasn't cleaned at all. Other than that, the Sheratan Old San Juan is an ordinary hotel- definitely not a dive, but I have stayed at better for a comparable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top