$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
446 reviews
Old San Juan Hotel Stay

Had a great stay at the Sheraton Old San Juan. The location is great and although I only stayed... See full review

  • Kazam46
  • Sep 30, 2014
Great Deal!

Perfect Location.. Clean.. Rooftop Pool!! Yesss Pls!! See full review

  • OJAV04
  • Sep 21, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.464 -66.1121
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport, (SJU), 9.66, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 2.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 2.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 2.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 4.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 5.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 42.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (446)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 446
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebbieBlueEyes
Business
Fullerton, California
Mar 25, 2014

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel

Hotel room was very big and clean. Bathroom was bigger then normal also. Casino and hamburger place right inside hotel. Pool outside on 9th floor has a wonderful view of the dock of cruise ships. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Within walking distance to cruise dock if you are cruising. We stayed at hotel after our cruise and just walked from cruise ship with our luggage to the hotel. Free trolley stop close to hotel takes you around to both forts and around the town. Very pleasant stay! I would stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hamburger place attached to hotel has great 1/2 lb hamburgers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MirkaZuzka
Business
San Jose, Porto Rico
Apr 8, 2014

Wonderful Stay

Pleasantly surprised. Great rate and wonderful service. Very clean, nice room, comfortable beds, right in the heart of the city. Will be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
East Meadow, NY
Jul 26, 2011

Awesome location!

It was an incredible experience. The hotel is located near everything in walking distance and it was a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

OLD SAN JUAN HAS EVERYTHING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina1012
Business
Deer Park, NY, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Great getaway

Location is great, right across the street from the cruise ships! When we arrived we were upgraded to a bay view room, no additional charge. Staff was extremely helpful & friendly, especially Tina from concierge. The hotel is about 20 minutes away from Isle Verde beach, there is a lot to do at that beach-jet skiing, parasailing, you can rent beach chairs for $4 & umbrella’s for $10. A lot of restaurants around the corner from the hotel, where the meals are much cheaper than the hotel. Bring your sneakers, you will want to walk around the city of Old San Juan it’s beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take the local bus to Isle Verde Beach for $0.75. Ask at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveloisseur
Business
New York, NY
Jul 18, 2012

Great Girls Getaway

This hotel is a perfect location! It puts you in the heart of the city. Everything is within walking distance from sight-seeing, shopping, dining and getting your groove on, all with an old world flair!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For that traditional Puerto Rican/Latin food, definitely go to Raices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PeskeyWizard
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 16, 2012

Perfect Location!

When I first booked this trip a friend warned me that the citizens of PR were rude. I'm glad I didn't take that to heart. EVERYONE that I've encountered here at the hotel was very professional and courteous. The room was somewhat spacious. Given where it is located one should NOT be spending much time in their hotel room. The location is perfect!!! There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance! And also a CVS (a LARGE convenience store) which came in very handy for me my first few days here. The beds...OMG the beds and pillows are supreme in comfort! And there is a nice sized television in our room as well. There is also a weight room which is kinda small to but VERY clean. I didn't get a chance to take advantage but I would have had I had more days here. There were two drawbacks; The Pool: please do not book here if all you want to do is stay at the pool here. It is VERY small, in a small area on the roof, not even worth a look at, you'll just be annoyed, lol. And the other (which is very minor) is that there is no mini fridge (at least, not in this room). But overall I would definitely recommend staying here if you want to see the sights of Old San Juan. But remember do it by foot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DLR504
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 28, 2013

First time visitor to PR from New Orleans, LA

The location was perfect. The staff was friendly. The amenities were excellent. The restaurants inside the hotel were excellent. The only problem I had was I purchased a room with double beds through your web site When I arrived, they didn't have anymore rooms with doubles left. They upgraded me to a Junior Suite. This was not conducive for two men. The room was great but not ideal for two men. I emailed your web site but I have not received a response. That concerns be also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blessed and Receses Jamaican restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Max K
Business
New York, New York
Dec 3, 2013

The best hotel in Old San Juan

It's a clean, comfortable hotel in a fun location right outside the cruise ships in Old San Juan. There's a casino and pool that are super fun too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JEDD
Business
Arlington, VA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

In the middle of it all with a great staff!

We were able to easily explore historic and cultural site on Old San Juan and access tours/transportation to activities outside San Juan. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially when Hurricane Irene put a crimp in the travel plans of guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Nuyorican for Salsa/Jazz/Bomba especially on Friday and Saturday. Remember, the night life doesn't really pickup until after 11pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fabuleslee
Business
Greeneville,TN
Apr 20, 2011

Viva La San Juan, PR

The Sheraton was GREATO! At first I was dissapointed that I was not at a beach front location but after expriencing the sites in Old San Juan I can say I am glad we went for it. The location was great for food, clubs, and site seeing. The free trolley was an added plus. The best kept secret is the water taxi is a block away and it takes you to the Barcardi Factory. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Brickhouse and Dragonfly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top