$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
451 reviews
Well situated

Has two nights here after a cruise before flying to Orlando. Check in was painless, room was... See full review

  • Promoxis
  • Dec 9, 2014
Old San Juan Hotel Stay

Had a great stay at the Sheraton Old San Juan. The location is great and although I only stayed... See full review

  • Kazam46
  • Sep 30, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (451)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmen
Business
Tampa,Fl
Aug 15, 2011

Great Location, great staff in all areas !

Great Location, Everything you need for a great vacation! Orbitz thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old San Juan and lots of little stores and good restaurants around and good food in both restaurants of the hotel. CVS pharmacy half the block of hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shopalholic
Business
San Juan Puerto Rico
Aug 10, 2011

Awesome location and staff

This was a very good location to have a "Girl's Night Out!!" The hotel is positioned directly in front of the port where the cruise ships dock. I actually ran into some old friends from college who were taking a cruise!! It was a phenominal location for shopping and eating. I will definitely make this a yearly trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the store owners are definitelyw willing to bargain with you, so never pay FULL PRICE!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tampa Bay
Business
Safety Harbor, FL
Aug 9, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The location of this hotel is PERFECT for visiting Old San Juan and the overall cost/value ratio is unbeatable. Very pleasant and helpful hotel staff. Most certainly, we will stay at the Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino for our future trips to Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel uses the public parking garage nearby for their valet parking service ($21/day). You can park the car yourself at the same garage (VERY short walk) for less than $13/day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kremer1340
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jul 30, 2011

Great deal

Old San Juan is a small historic district. Old San Juan Sheraton is right on the coast at its heart. 50¢ ferry just across the street to see the Bacardi factory with tours and samples. You can walk to anywhere in the old city from there. 10's of small local restaurants with great food. Went with 20 yr old who enjoyed visiting the additional 20 small bars just blocks away(drinking age is 18). All the amenities of a first class hotel. Concierge very helpful and recommended tours that were outstanding. Zip lining at Toro Verde was great. The taxi's, tours etc, all knew the hotel. No beach nearby but for a few bucks we took a taxi to a great one. No real need to rent car. Taxis were expensive but cheaper than car rental and you don't have to hassle with confusing streets. 4th night stayed free deal through [...]made it a good deal especially with a first class free breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the excellent small local restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pasadena, ca
Jul 27, 2011

everything is walking distance

the Concierge were great the bell boys were friendly and helpful, the waiters from the casino were quick, the workers at the roulette tables were friendly and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
East Meadow, NY
Jul 26, 2011

Awesome location!

It was an incredible experience. The hotel is located near everything in walking distance and it was a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

OLD SAN JUAN HAS EVERYTHING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 21, 2011

Great place for a honeymoon!

Our overall experience was great! As soon as we walked in the doors, we felt welcomed with big smiles and interested people who wanted to learn our names. The sincerity truly showed in that they remembered our names, stories, and conversations during the time that we stayed (three days). They even offered a way to earn a five dollar gift certificate for breakfast by keeping our room clean and not needing room service.The hotel has a service to help you book excursions and arranges for transportation, not to mention gives you suggestions on saving money. For example, instead of paying for an excursion to the Bacardi Rum Distillery we were informed how to do the entire trip there and back for just a few dollars!We had a small problem with our flight at one point and needed an extra day and the management quickly went out of their way to have our room cleaned and arranged for another night. We had literally nothing to worry about as [...] (the manager) told us not to worry and enjoy our honeymoon as they would have the room ready for us quickly. The hotel itself has two restaurants although we only visited one. It was very clean and had a nice Tuscan appearance. The staff was friendly, prompt, and the food was out of this world! There is also a casino on the site which we did not use; however, it was very clean, not too loud, and staffed with lots of smiling people.Around the hotel are lots of great restaurants, resources, and stores. There is a CVS in case you need something general that fills prescriptions. The restaurants are priced in the range from grossly over-priced to CHEAP depending on where you go. The water taxi is a "stone's throw" from the hotel and I highly advise crossing the bay to check out Conado (the neighborhood across the bay) for great food and beautiful parks. Taxis are parked outside the hotel so you're never without transportation. Most of the sites in Old San Juan are less than one mile away (El Morro is the furthest at .9 miles). We walked just about everywhere and saw many of the great sites! Overall, it is a great place to stay in the middle of everything in Old San Juan. If you're taking a cruise, the ships dock across the street from the hotel. You couldn't ask for anything more...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Save the money on taxis and walk everywhere. It's less than one mile to the furthest areas of Old San Juan from the hotel so just get some good exercise. The old cathedral San Juan Bauptista is beautiful along with the walls of Old San Juan, El Morro, and San Cristobal. Just walk everywhere, you'll see so much more and take in the experience more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Old San Juan
Jul 20, 2011

Fantastic Getaway

Our stay at Old San Juan was so refreshing for my husband and I. We did the walk of Old San Juan and did alot of sight seeing in Puerto Rico. We will definitely be returning to Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 12, 2011

1 Year Anniversary

The hotel was great! You have Old SanJuan in your backyard, festivals all around you, and everything within reach (restaurants, the "morro" fortress, starbucks, etc.). We didn't plan any leisure activities, but they had someone ([...]) booking trips and putting packages together for you at reasonable prices. Me and my wife gave it "4 thumbs-up."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car, get a map and go for it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 26, 2011

Great Hotel

Staff was friendly, rooms were comfortable and clean. Pool was clean. Hotel is in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I parked at Dona Fela public Parking Garage and only paid $6 from 6pm to 6am. There is a free trolly that takes you to several tourist attractions in Old San Juan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top