$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
454 reviews
vacation

Held luggage for us. Good location. Good restaurants. See full review

  • jwmueller
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great pre cruise stay

Nice hotel for a stay before a cruise. Safe and secure and within walking distance to anything you... See full review

  • Duey97
  • Aug 3, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.464 -66.1121
Nearby airports
Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport, (SJU), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
Fire alarm with light
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 2.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 2.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 2.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 4.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 5.7 mi
  • Isla Verde: 6.2 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 42.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (454)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
454 out of 454
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PeskeyWizard
Washington, DC
Oct 16, 2012

Perfect Location!

When I first booked this trip a friend warned me that the citizens of PR were rude. I'm glad I didn't take that to heart. EVERYONE that I've encountered here at the hotel was very professional and courteous. The room was somewhat spacious. Given where it is located one should NOT be spending much time in their hotel room. The location is perfect!!! There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance! And also a CVS (a LARGE convenience store) which came in very handy for me my first few days here. The beds...OMG the beds and pillows are supreme in comfort! And there is a nice sized television in our room as well. There is also a weight room which is kinda small to but VERY clean. I didn't get a chance to take advantage but I would have had I had more days here. There were two drawbacks; The Pool: please do not book here if all you want to do is stay at the pool here. It is VERY small, in a small area on the roof, not even worth a look at, you'll just be annoyed, lol. And the other (which is very minor) is that there is no mini fridge (at least, not in this room). But overall I would definitely recommend staying here if you want to see the sights of Old San Juan. But remember do it by foot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gale and Ron
Alabama
Jan 4, 2013

Wonderful Trip

We were very happy with our stay at the Sheraton in Old San Juan. The room was very clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was fantastic. We could walk wherever we wanted to in the city or take the trolly for free to different locations. Many nearby restaurants and historical attractions. If you want to spend more time on the beach, then this is probably not for you. We were more interested in the history and shopping. We will be returning to San Juan and the Sheraton will be our choice to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guitarzan
Florida
Feb 3, 2013

Just what we needed

We had a wonderful 4 day stay in Old San Juan. Hotel It is right on the waterfront and close to everything. Staff is very helpful and there is a small casino on site. Old San Juan is very compact and can be seen in a full day or two. Many good restaurants everywhere you turn. Bacardi rum distillery is just across the harbor. Nice tour and 2 free drinks each. Go see El Morro the large fort..Spectacular views of the Atlantic and old San Juan. The locals are warm and friendly and very helpful. Just go and enjoy yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Punta Vista. 1 block away. Best mofungos and mahi mahi. Great service, 2 for 1 Mohitos and cold beers.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kath the cruiser
New Richmond, WI.
Feb 5, 2013

Pre-Cruise Stay - Jan. 25, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay. We had great service. Enjoyed the view from the pool balcony looking out over the harbor and the city. Great place to stay for walking tours. First we did our own following the map to places we wanted to see, then we took a tour by horse and buggy. Our guide was very informed and very nice. She educated us on a lot of things we did not know and because of her knowledge we will on our next visit do some site seeing that we did not know about. Great place to stay to walk to your cruise ship! Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take a horse and buggy tour both inside and outside of the city as they are too separate tours. But, you can combine both of them which we did.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guitarzan
Florida
Feb 11, 2013

Great trip to OSJ

Just perfect, great trip and location. many fantastic restaurants within walking distance. Don't rent a car you can walk everywhere. Can't wait to go back someday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

la Punta Vista

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cornie
jax, florida
Apr 24, 2013

great value

the breakfast was great, the location super, lots to do and friendly staff, no need to take your computer, and of course, the casino, we will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

behind the hotel

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky V
Kansas
Apr 30, 2013

Great honeymoon location

Location, staff, food, and total experience was awesome. Would defenatly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry from Orange
Orange, Ca
May 11, 2013

Dosen't Get Any Better

Great room, fantastic location, excellent breakfast all add up to "It dosen't get any better." So glad we picked this location. We are not beach people or big on the night club scene. This hotel was literally in walking distance to all that Old San Juan has to offer. Not to mention the free trolly that goes to all the major sites. Some of the best food I have ever eaten in the local restaurants! Could you believe we had fantastic shish ka bob at an Turkish restaurant near the hotel. Puerto Rican food was the best. Am now a great fan of Mofondo! Hope I can fine it here in California! LH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Manolin! Try the Mofondo! Fantastic.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alberto.. the tourist
Phoenix, AZ
May 29, 2013

Great Location! Very clean and confortable!

The hotel is located right next to the Old San Juan... you just walk behind the hotel and you're right on the heart of Old San Juan and super close to El Morro, and lots of other restaurants and eateries. Staff was very friendly. Rooms very confortable and clean. I highly recommned this hotel if you're visiting Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

no need to take any cabs.. you can walk everywhere within the Old San Juan... which is very safe by the way.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DLR504
New Orleans, LA
Jul 28, 2013

First time visitor to PR from New Orleans, LA

The location was perfect. The staff was friendly. The amenities were excellent. The restaurants inside the hotel were excellent. The only problem I had was I purchased a room with double beds through your web site When I arrived, they didn't have anymore rooms with doubles left. They upgraded me to a Junior Suite. This was not conducive for two men. The room was great but not ideal for two men. I emailed your web site but I have not received a response. That concerns be also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blessed and Receses Jamaican restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search