$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
455 reviews
Awesome sisters trip

EXCELLENT stay. Room was clean and modern. Located in walking distance of everything in Old San... See full review

  • Debra W.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Well situated

Has two nights here after a cruise before flying to Orlando. Check in was painless, room was... See full review

  • Promoxis
  • Dec 9, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (455)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 8, 2009

Good service

It's located in Old San Juan which is a good spot for a lot of the touristy things. It does get a little noisy when the cruise ships come into port. It was kind of hard to find but someone at the concierge desk talked to me for 30 minutes to direct me all the way to the door. Talk about service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 18, 2011

A Great Place To Stay!

This hotel was superb. [...]. We heard it was rather expensive if you booked the hotel individually. While staying at the Sheraton, we arranged two excursions with the conceierge. We went into the El Yenque rainforest and snorkeling in Fajado (both a must do). They were about 70 dollars each and totally worth it. The conceierge made life extremely easy. She booked both trips for us in 30 seconds and buses picked us up in the front of the hotel for each trip. The Sheraton was clean and elegant, the staff was helpful (and all fluent in English), and the casino was enjoyable (although we are not heavy gamblers). Also, very importantly, the location is spectacular. You can walk EVERYWHERE. We walked through Old San Juan to the two forts, to the beach, to many great restaurants and street venders. You cannot beat the location (unless there was beach on site of course)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

El Batey is great and within walking distance from the Sheraton. It is an amazing bar that will make you feel like a local friend. [...] are very interesting fun loving people just looking to have a good time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore MD
May 9, 2011

Worth Repeating!

We needed a getaway and this trip certainly satisfied. All staff at the hotel went out of their way to help us to feel welcome and provided for. Location was within walking distance of all the sites, we were able to pick up the complimentary tram (courtesy of NPS) to get around and truly sense the history and culture of Old San Juan. The forts were mind-blowing and a definite must-see! All in all, location and accommodations provided a wonderful balance of relaxation and things to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the NPS tram to orient yourself around the perimeter, that will give you a chance to decide what to return to that interests you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suie Q
Business
ohio
Jul 20, 2010

it was the best, could not have better.

sherton was the best. we traveled all over ole san juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

just go there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pasadena, ca
Jul 27, 2011

everything is walking distance

the Concierge were great the bell boys were friendly and helpful, the waiters from the casino were quick, the workers at the roulette tables were friendly and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jan 27, 2010

Great Location

The hotel could not have treated us any better. We unfortunately had to cancel our reservation due to an accident befroe we could stay at the hotel. They went above and beyond any expectations in letting us stay in the hotel hospitality room until we could go to the airport for our emergency flight home. They stored our luggage and let us use a wheelchair for the entire time we were there. The supplied us food and ice used for medical reasons. I hope we have the opportunity to return and visit Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kremer1340
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jul 30, 2011

Great deal

Old San Juan is a small historic district. Old San Juan Sheraton is right on the coast at its heart. 50¢ ferry just across the street to see the Bacardi factory with tours and samples. You can walk to anywhere in the old city from there. 10's of small local restaurants with great food. Went with 20 yr old who enjoyed visiting the additional 20 small bars just blocks away(drinking age is 18). All the amenities of a first class hotel. Concierge very helpful and recommended tours that were outstanding. Zip lining at Toro Verde was great. The taxi's, tours etc, all knew the hotel. No beach nearby but for a few bucks we took a taxi to a great one. No real need to rent car. Taxis were expensive but cheaper than car rental and you don't have to hassle with confusing streets. 4th night stayed free deal through [...]made it a good deal especially with a first class free breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the excellent small local restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BryanI
Business
North Dakota, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Waiting for a Cruise

This hotel is perfect if you are boarding a Cruise ship in San Juan! The people were extremely helpful, the rooms were immaculate, and they even held our bags until we were ready to board the ship (after check-out at 11). We would definitely stay here again if we take another vacation to San Juan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Derby
Jun 22, 2008

My review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel

The sheraton in Old San Juan was a great place and close to everything hapening there. As usual in Puerto Rico things are always way over priced but what can you do when you need a place to stay. I would use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soon to be Pharm Student
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 12, 2014

Long needed vacation

This hotel is amazing. First when we arrived at 2:55pm they didn't have our room ready so the concierge lady upgraded our room to lux for free! Really great customer service. Hotel is located in the heart of everything,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Rent a car. Taxi can become expensive. Everywhere outside of old San Juan you have to take a taxi. Our trip to the beach was about 50 dollars. You can either rent at the airport or the hotel has Hertz rental kiosk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top