$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
449 reviews
Old San Juan Hotel Stay

Had a great stay at the Sheraton Old San Juan. The location is great and although I only stayed... See full review

  • Kazam46
  • Sep 30, 2014
Great Deal!

Perfect Location.. Clean.. Rooftop Pool!! Yesss Pls!! See full review

  • OJAV04
  • Sep 21, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (449)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
449 out of 449
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry from Orange
Orange, Ca
May 11, 2013

Dosen't Get Any Better

Great room, fantastic location, excellent breakfast all add up to "It dosen't get any better." So glad we picked this location. We are not beach people or big on the night club scene. This hotel was literally in walking distance to all that Old San Juan has to offer. Not to mention the free trolly that goes to all the major sites. Some of the best food I have ever eaten in the local restaurants! Could you believe we had fantastic shish ka bob at an Turkish restaurant near the hotel. Puerto Rican food was the best. Am now a great fan of Mofondo! Hope I can fine it here in California! LH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Manolin! Try the Mofondo! Fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suka2
Business
New York, NY
Nov 18, 2014

Great location but a little shoddy

The staff were very friendly but the room as a whole needed some work. Chairs were soiled and needed to be replaced. I was there for four nights and did not dare to sit on any of the chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ziptheheeler
Business
Bellingham, wa
Nov 10, 2014

Great stay in a great location!

During our stay we received above average customer service from the front desk all times we went to the front desk. Jose on the restaurant was our favorite. We went there every night of our stay! Our room was cute and clean although my parents room reeked and has to ask to be changed to a different room. That one smelled as well. But of the four couples on this trip together that was the only issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IndyBoiler
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 24, 2014

Great value, location

Friendly and helpful desk staff. Close to plenty of dining options. Ideal for exploring Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hjak
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Oct 13, 2014

Great location, friendly staff

We arrived two days before our cruise. The bellhop gave us some excellent pointers about meeting our ship at the other dock. The barista at the coffee shop was very friendly and helpful as well. Room amenities were basic, but very adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to everything in Old San Juan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kazam46
Business
New Jersey
Sep 30, 2014

Old San Juan Hotel Stay

Had a great stay at the Sheraton Old San Juan. The location is great and although I only stayed overnight I did get to walk around and see some spots in Old San Juan. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Felt very safe. Staff was very cordial and the room was beautiful as was the view from the roof and pool area. Definitely would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OJAV04
Business
Chicago IL
Sep 21, 2014

Great Deal!

Perfect Location.. Clean.. Rooftop Pool!! Yesss Pls!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DThompson
Business
New York, NY
Aug 28, 2014

Great Service...

The one thing that would make me return to the Sheraton Old san Juan is the staff, especially the front desk and the great price as well!! D'angelo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fort Morro, Castel Cristobal, little beach behing the capitol and the Haitian Art gallery...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob the Tampa Man
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 26, 2014

Great experience overall

No issues. Bed and pillows extremely comfortable! Roof top pool is small and cold. Casino is very small. Location is great walking distance from everything in old San Juan. Definitely recommend staying here the staff is great. One of the best hotels in san juan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best mofongo in all of puerto rico is walking distance from the hotel and good drinks! It's called punto de vista

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jwmueller
Business
chicago
Aug 25, 2014

vacation

Held luggage for us. Good location. Good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yazy
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 23, 2014

Adequate Stay

The hotel did not have our reservation when we arrived; I had to wait while they contacted the online travel service we used. If you want a hotel by the beachfront, this is not it. Hotel pool was small and not as great as it looks in the photos. If you arrive with a car, it will cost you to park it; $16.00 daily at the nearby parking structure or $20.00 daily plus fees using hotel valet. Our room had a view of the parking structure across the street. Housekeeping was adequate, although they would only leave one extra roll of toilet paper, and we were a party of three in the room! Room service was great, arrived within 30 minutes. Hotel is within walking distance of shops/restaurants.....although most restaurants offered more up-scaled dishes for the tourists rather than authentic island cuisine. There were no laundry facilities on site, if you need to launder your clothes, they can send it out for you (quite costly) or you can venture out to find a laundromat. Overall I think this hotel is best suited for those only needing to stay overnight, like those coming in from the cruise ships or someone on a quick business trip. If we return to Puerto Rico, I will not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top